We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconvenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive to your Saves list
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #216 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Inconvenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

For the price $99 the rooms are located a great distance from the main building. You pay for a parking package (not told until check in) No fridge or microwave in room. On sight bar is expensive. The front desk staff was nice.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    193
    157
    83
    46
See reviews for
148
83
16
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Best place to stay excellent location many many restaurants around safe area and close to the parks. Front desk staff very very helpful the rooms very clean will stay here again when I come back to Orlando

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, very pleasant front desk and workers.Comfortable king size bed and kids loved bunk beds. grounds were very nicely kept pool very nice. Have stayed many times with and without the kids, close to everything, alot to do in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear J7841HAjasons,

Thank you for your review and for continuing to choose the Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive. The Family Suite is an excellent choice for a group such as yours, and it is wonderful to hear it was enjoyed all around. We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to accommodating your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall the staff was courtious and very helpful I had one incident where I was given wrong information but was told different later. I was informed there was new staff and clearly they did not know what they were doing. This is a great hotel to stay at when visiting Orlando. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear 462sandraa,

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for your recommendation. Your patience as our new staff members master their roles is much appreciated. It is good to know that you were corrected and the situation explained, though I hope the initial misinformation shared did not lead to any inconvenience. I am excited to possibly host you again, when you can observe our seasoned staff in action.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall, it is set up more of a motel, not a hotel. Access to most buildings are from the outside, small rooms. Exactly like a motel. The location is perfect! Right in a busy part of I-Drive, easy access to Sea World and Universal. The lobby is very nice...but the pictures portray the "hotel" to be similar to the lobby. We were expecting an upper scale hotel and they are not at all even close to being as nice. Comfortable, though. Also, request a building close to the road. I didn't realize there are about 20 different buildings of the "motel" and we were in the last one. :( ...Overal the stay was OK, not what we expected, a little dissappointing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamOrlandoIDrive, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our resort. It is great to know that the location was to your liking; however, I am disappointed not to have met your expectations. We in no way intend to deceive with our photos. I can assure you that the photos on our website depict the rooms on site. It is possible you were not accommodated in one of our newly renovated rooms, which may have lead to your uncertainty. I hope that you still enjoyed the amenities we have on site, as well as your overall stay. If you return to Orlando, I hope that we can have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Rich Larkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive

Address: 8001 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 613
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an idyllic tropical paradise in the heart of America's most popular vacation destination at the newly multi-million dollar renovated Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, located at the epicenter of Orlando's ever-popular I-Drive. This Orlando resort hotel boasts an enviable location in the core of Orlando's premier tourist destination, with exciting changes currently underway, and features lush gardens and romantic lagoons, a delightfully restored and welcoming courtyard area, and a myriad of services and amenities. With Universal Studios Orlando and SeaWorld Orlando within easy reach of this pet-friendly Orlando resort - along with free shuttle service to both of these enchanting destinations - and the Orange County Convention Center just one mile away. From the moment one enters the sleek, inviting new lobby, the changes are at once noticeable and yet elegantly understated. Two heated swimming pools and whirlpools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and a sauna proffer ample opportunities for both relaxation and recreation. With 613 newly revitalized guest rooms and suites, guests will find beauty and serenity. Upscale touches like a pillow-top mattress, plush 100% BeWell bedding, fluffy feather pillows, shower massage and high-tech extras like a 40-inch flat-screen TV, MP3 docking station and on-demand movies ensure maximum comfort. Families with children will delight in the suites which feature bunk beds and play areas, and for a true Floridian experience, the premium rooms offer sliding glass doors with poolside views or direct pool access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Orlando Hotel Orlando
Wyndham Orlando Resort
Orlando Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.