We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7499 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #137 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We selected this hotel because it had an airport shuttle and we were thrilled to find that it runs every 15 minutes! The hotel has a modern lobby with decent food available at the bar. I just wish the bar was open late on weekends. The breakfast had a nice variety and was very fresh.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Tampadiva,

Thanks for your review of our property. As an airport hotel, it is our goal to provide easy access between the hotel and the airport and we are glad that you found our shuttle services to your liking. We also appreciate your feedback about our bar hours and will review this with our management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    210
    102
    48
    21
See reviews for
125
94
52
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Big hotel. Five minutes drive from airport.

Big rooms. No safe!. Massive pool and gym facilities. Bar prices high as normal for US hotels. Comfortable bed.

Staff helpful. No problems. Very friendly bar staff! Best burger we had in USA!

Free Wifi in public areas.

Make sure you phone for free shuttle back to hotel from airport. We were told it goes every hour but only goes when people need it and phones. We ended up getting cab back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear daff201,

We appreciate your kind review of our hotel and are so glad that we served you the best burger you had in the USA! That is saying a lot. We hope you had a safe trip home and look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for 4 nights. The hotel facilities, staffs, and rooms were awesome. However, self parking fee is pricey comparing with adjacent hotels where the self parking is FREE. Also, if you are attempting to visit Disney parks or so you may change your plan and find a hotel in Disney area because you have yo commute between 20 to 30 minutes (one way)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Alsamadani,

Thanks so much for your review and for noting how you found our hotel services and facilities "awesome." Our parking pricing is in line with similar properties and we feel that we offer good value given our prime airport location and extensive full-service facilities. However, in your case, it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at this hotel on 12/21 prior to our cruise and were invited to return on 12/29 to spend an afternoon at this lovely hotel since we had a late flight back to New York. Thanks to Ruben Iona from the Boston Copley Marriott, we were able to get a sensational one bedroom suite with an adjoining room for our three sons. His associate , Alvaro Rodriguez, Room Operations Supervisor at the Orlando Airport Marriott took exceptional care of us as did his associate, Stephen Coddington. The Crimson Restaurant is at least 5 star...the food was spectacular and the prices were very reasonable. They offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport . They have a beautiful outdoor and indoor pool as well as a spectacular concierge lounge. A big thanks to our wonderful waitress from Romania.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear AMcgConnecticut,

Thank you for sharing your review here and for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We are happy you had such a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel for 1 night to catch an early flight, but got little sleep. The staff was pleasant, and the room was clean and spacious. However, the room ventalation system was loud and had a whine with a varied pitch. Also, while we can't control other people's actions, the construction allows any noise in the room or hallway to come in. The door slams vibrated the room. The $10 parking fee is a
joke especially if a previous poster's comment about other hotels being free. Living in Florida may be cheap, but visiting is definitely not.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear giantsfanaz,

We sincerely apologize for the ventilation noise in your guest room and hope that you reported it to the front desk so that we can make repairs. Unfortunately there are times when we are not aware of issues with guest rooms until someone occupies them and only at that time if a guest reports a problem, are we able to attempt to rectify it. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, and we apologize if this noise interrupted a good night's sleep. With regard to the parking fees, our pricing is in line with similar full-service Orlando airport hotels and we feel that we offer good value given our location and extensive facilities. However, in your case, it appears we failed to meet expectations and for that I am truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Checked in around 9pm tonight (12/30). Guy at front desk was curt and unwelcoming. Yuck. I called front desk later in evening, and the lady I spoke with wasn't friendly. The hotel hallways to the rooms are dated and dirty looking. The rooms offer no privacy, you can hear the room next door loud and clear. If you have a choice get the Hyatt. You also have to pay for parking. Many of the hotels in the surrounding area offer FREE parking. This Marriott is a piece of junk. At least make up for your structural shortcomings by hiring courteous, friendly staff. Please.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear imandy0517,

Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been an unpleasant experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology as it is never our intention to disappoint any guest and clearly in this instance we have failed to welcome you in a manner that is representative of Marriott's high standards of hospitality. We will use this feedback as an opportunity to review procedures and policies with our associates as it is our goal to ensure that all guests feel they have received good value given our central location and extensive facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Don't let your thoughts of a typical airport hotel fool you. I'm so happy we decided to stay here. The hotel and staff rival Marriott's top tier hotels. From the modern lobby and lounge to the renovated rooms, this hotel has it all. We checked in late and needed to eat. We had dinner in the lounge and it was fantastic, five star restaurant quality. Our server was Kyle, he made recommendations for us. We had the duck empanadas he recommended and they were great. The room was well appointed and the bathroom renovated with upgraded amenities. The nicest part of the service is the thank you note we received under our door from Kyle for visiting the restaurant. The next morning we felt like having a Bloody Mary but the bar was closed. No matter, the staff quickly mixed up 2 spicy drinks we thoroughly enjoyed. Great hotel, great service, great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisDonohueGM, General Manager at Marriott Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Kim E,

We appreciate that you took the time to tell other TripAdvisor members that we are "not your ordinary airport hotel." We work hard to ensure a truly great hospitality experience and are glad that we achieved this during your visit. We hope to welcome you back should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Orlando Airport

Address: 7499 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
#114 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#155 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel’s facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.