We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Marriott Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7499 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Wintervention
Ranked #141 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
denver
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

After 5 grueling days (and you think I'm kidding) in the Disney theme parks and at Kennedy Space Center, it was a nice treat to check into this hotel. We arrived in time for the concierge-level cocktail hour, which took the edge off of everyone's hunger long enough to search for a place for dinner. The room was quiet, well-appointed, and clean. It seems to be mostly a business crowd, which was fine with us. It is a very short drive to the airport, which made our early morning flight more tolerable, as did the light breakfast in the concierge room. Yes, you do have to pay to park your car, but frankly, after spending so much on the theme parks, what's another $14. The front desk staff could have been friendlier -- they did not acknowledge my concierge-level room reservation, and I had to insist on it and show my printed room confirmation (which the staff person said STILL did not show concierge level). DO BE AWARE that the gas stations near the hotel will get you with high prices ($2 above what is otherwise common), so fill your rental car up before you approach the hotel zone.

Room Tip: It is a long way to the elevator from some rooms. If you have mobility issues, request a room near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    210
    102
    48
    21
See reviews for
125
94
52
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville tn
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel.neat spacious rooms.The service was great .Overall a great stay.The house staff was very friendly and professional.The pool area is nice with a pool side restaurant ..great feature.The distance from Universal and Disney was our only issue but then when we visited most hotels were full to capacity.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Easy hotel to get to. Easy commute to airport. Valet staff was swamped but friendly. Room was perfect. Pillows amazing. Gas in the area is ridiculously expensive -- fill up somewhere else!
The only thing that would make it better is a Starbucks attached.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've stayed here now twice for the International Conference for the Fantastic in the Arts. Both times were fantastic experiences. The staff is excellent, housekeeping went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and made us feel at home.
The restaurant is slightly overpriced and I've heard service can be slow, but that was not my experience. The wait staff there was extremely kind and made wonderful recommendations; they even sped up our service when we mentioned we had an event to get to.
Gym and pool are also excellent, the outdoor pool area has a cash bar that really makes lounging an enjoyable one-stop experience!
This hotel is far enough away from the airport that it doesn't FEEL like an airport hotel, but close enough that it is only a short shuttle ride away. It's also within walking distance from a Denny's, a Hooters, and a small convenience store (for less expensive dining than can be found within the hotel walls...). There is also a Hertz desk in the lobby right across from the cafe. Staff at Hertz is exceptional, they have helped us rent a car both years so that we could stop over at Disney for a day.
Definitely recommended, and will be staying here again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook the nature preserve behind the pool area. Beautiful vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Got stuck in Orlando for a night after a tech conference downtown. Was flying out early in the AM and wanted to find a decent place to sleep. The Marriott MCO is a good hotel for the value, clean, neat and quiet. Easy access to airport and it has a nice pool as well. Will recommend to others if they're in the area and look for a reasonable hotel near the airport

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several local hotels here in the MCO area. We stayed at this property for the ability to be 5 min from the car rental area. Having just arrived late and checking in around 11pm the staff was excellent and made us feel at home. We were given a room with a lake view which was nice. The rooms are standard Marriott rooms with extremely comfortable beds. This hotel exceeded our expectations especially compared to the Residence Inn and fancy Renaissance. Stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewster mn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here because we had an early flight. Our room was clean, staff was very helpful. Food/beverage service was good, the deli area near the lobby is a plus for those who do not want a big meal. The pool area appeared to be clean and orderly, We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Orlando Airport

Address: 7499 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Orlando
#134 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#155 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one mile from the Orlando International Airport, the resort-like setting of the Orlando Airport Marriott takes you away from the hustle and bustle of the airport activity. The Orlando Airport Marriott boasts environmentally friendly facilities with unsurpassed amenities. Recently renovated accommodations emerge as a contemporary masterpiece of luxury and modern delights with soundproof windows and premium bedding. Our revitalized fitness center features state-of-the-art equipment with an indoor/outdoor swimming pool. Conveniently located among Orlando Airport hotels, within close proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, SeaWorld and Port Canaveral. Other nearby destinations include the Orlando Convention Center, UCF Stadium, Lake Nona, Burnham Institute, Medical City and Downtown Orlando. Featuring 29,700 sq ft of event space, our Orlando International Airport hotel’s facilities are perfect for weddings and social events of all sizes. Discover a leader in style and service among hotels near Orlando Airport at the Orlando Airport Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.