We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best MVCI resort in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Best MVCI resort in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

I have been to all of the Marriott Vacation Club resorts in Orlando and this one is by far the best. It has a completely different feel to it than the rest of the properties, very comfortable and laid back. I went to Grande Vista (my least favorite) and my head was spinning from all the noise and children running around.

This is probably the only resort that Adults can enjoy as well as kids. They have everything you can think of (paddle boats, golf, basketball, multiple pools, multiple hot tubs, kiddie pools, shuffle board, ping pong, pool, movie room, arcade, bbq pits just to name a few) If your kids are bored here then its their own fault. It's also close by to everything! This place is busy 365 days out of the year and yet the staff always seem relaxed and helpful. To be honest, Orlando is one of my least favorite places to visit. But when I go back I am staying here.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    331
    48
    20
    11
See reviews for
858
186
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I like this resort and have stayed here before. We could have stayed at a hotel but this resort offers you two bedrooms, washer dryer and a full kitchen. We might not use it much but its nice to have more thatn a single bed to sit on when you come home from a long day . The property is clean and the staff friendly. I have done in the park, near the park, hotels and condo options and like this one the best. It feels like home and they even cleaned my dished when we ran out quickly one morning. I did not use much of the property either time but as I asid , the extra running room and space is a blessing. I did notice I had a headache after a few days and think the hotel might check for mold in the air vents but that would be my only complaint. The place was neat and clean and kept well
Laurie
J P travel

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowansville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Recently stayed at the Marriott Cypress Harbour for a week vacation. This facility is a time share location. There are numerous buildings that are surrounded by a neighboring resorts golf course. The unit was older but still decently maintained. There were obvious signs of use in the living room and the showers had some paint peeling from moisture. Other than those minor details, I give this resort a thumbs up. We stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath unit. It was large and well appointed. Our family of 5 did not feel crowded. We used the tennis courts, swimming pools, basketball courts, pool tables, and playgrounds. We did not pay for any of the other resorts amenities which included fishing, boat rentals and miniature golf. We were contacted about a timeshare presentation but once told that we were not interested nothing further was said. The grounds are well maintained and are convenient to everything. We could have walked to Sea World if we had wanted. The only drawback we found was that the pools were not convenient to most of the outer units. It is very private and no one bothered you. If looking for a location to spend time with family, this is your place.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

My husband & I stayed here last year for a week and really loved it. We booked 2 weeks there this year and added a 3rd week while we were there. From the minute we checked in :) to the time we left :( the staff was working hard to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The 2 bedroom villas with full kitchen and fabulous jetted tub in master are very well appointed, extremely large (over 1300 sq ft) and comfortably furnished. The screened in balcony has a beautiful view of the well maintained grounds &/or golf course & is a great place for meals or just relaxing. The food at the onsite grill is good & the onsite market has a fairly good selection of items to hold you until a market trip.

Cypress Harbour is VERY conveniently located to all of the parks with easy off & on to I-4 and International Drive with every restaurant you can think of!

They are currently refurbishing the units one building at a time - can't wait to see them next year! We'll probably book 3 weeks straight!

The pools are gorgeous with a nice mix of sun & shade, plenty of chaises & tables, whirlpools, a sauna & kids pool.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

We were vacationing with two other couples and Cypress Harbour was exactly what we were looking for. We had just come off a cruise and were looking for a relaxing day before hitting the theme parks. The grounds were quiet and well maintained and even featured a small nature trail. We had the option of cooking in our own kitchen and using gas or charcoal outdoor grills. There were three pools to choose from each with at least one hot tub. Why stay in a hotel room when you can have a condo with all these activity options? Splitting the cost among 3 couples brought the price down to less than the typical hotel room as well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

Our family stayed at MCH Orlando from Jan 1 - Jan 8, 2010 and we want to recognize the excellent service given by Reynette at the front desk. She did everything possible to make our family stay one of our best vacations. She ensured that we (vacationing with our grandsons) were located in a building very accessible to all the main facilities. She received us with a big smile and attended each and every one of our requests in the same manner. A big 10 for Reynette for exceeding our expectations!
We want to also recognize Dave (the boat Captain) who taught our grandson how to navigate the lake (a unique and unforgettable experience for a child). We really appreciate all your details Dave (also a big 10 for you for exceeding our expectations!)
This has been one of our best vacations ever (even with the 25-35F cold weather in Orlando during the week).
This place is fabulous and their staff is the best!
The location is centric to all Orlando Team Parks and the landscaping and villas are superb!
Thanks from Rey and Sol De Jesus (Puerto Rico).

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel while on a trip to Disney World with my two children, ages 3 1/2 and 1 1/2. It was a two bedroom condo. In the smaller of the two bedrooms, there was a small, flimsy, two drawer dresser with a huge, heavy tv bolted to the top of it. My son (3 1/2) pulled out the bottom drawer, and the entire dresser and tv fell on him, pinning him underneath. After a trip in the ambulance to the hospital, it turns out that he was just bruised, but very, very lucky. He could have easily been killed, or very hurt. The dresser never should have had a tv on it, or at the very least been secured to the wall. The hotel was completely unapologetic, unhelpful, and did not even send anyone to the room afterwards to help put the dresser back in place! They did not even seem concerned that the next child might not be so lucky. Please be careful when staying in any hotel that this does not happen to you. There should be a law that hotels or time share associations must secure their furniture to the wall!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.