We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE.... REALLY !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Westmoreland, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE.... REALLY !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

AWESOME friendly service and staff. Extra clean rooms. Premises are lush and green. Pool, Spa, Spa Tub all well maintained. Food through Pizza Hut express. One of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Only drawback was that the A/C thermostat couldn't be controlled by tenant. All Thermostats set to cool at 68 degrees F. which is warmer than we like for sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    327
    48
    20
    11
See reviews for
852
186
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at a two bedroom place. The kitchen was nice and the rooms were clean. The activity center was good for our kids and the pool was nice.

We were disappointed that the hotel informed us that day that we'd be staying next to a building that was having work done. They offered to move us but then we wouldn't be in the same building as our family. We wish they would have told us this earlier versus that day. The building we were in also had work done and woke up our kids from their nap. They also didn't inform us of the maintenance.

Other than that, it was a nice hotel. Disney was 10-15 minutes away.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Marriott Cypress has a wonderful activity center that our 2 year old loved. This resort has beautiful grounds and friendly staff. There was some construction but it did not bother us at all. The location is close to parks. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband, 13 year old son, & I were Marriott guests in room 5223 2nd floor unit overlooking the lake. We all loved this Marriott!

Pros
+Very Spacious 2 bedroom unit
+ separate suite with couch for our son and a 2nd bedroom for his privacy
+ Full kitchen with stainless and granite
+ large lanai deck with fan and screens
+ 3 pools
+ various hotel options for all ages, varying every day such as :
++ 2 pm ice cream social, pool bingo, wine tasting, newly wed/oldy wed game
++ the best social was the Hawaiian luau, fire dancers and music party on Thursday nights.
++ close location to SeaWorld and not far from Universal
+hotel photographer
+Recreation center that included new arcade games - there were many, a tv center, video WII game center, air hockey , ping pong table, computers, 2 basketball courts, 3 par mini golf, a baby grand piano, ... fishing - the place is amazing and really why would you want to go to Disney?! for a full 7 days.
- we went 2 days to Disney and 2 to Universal.
+ we dyed matching hotel tshirts $12 each. I little pricey though.
+ again there's social events every day for every age group.
+ This place is great for teenagers to hang out at and for a mixed age family group
+ Lake boat rides/rentals
+Grandparents or persons that can't take the parks could easily return to the hotel after spending too much time in the Disney lines or just to rest.
+The pool had a handicap lift
+Very well maintained hotel does not show it's 23 yr old age.
+ Every day, I cooked breakfast of eggs, bacon, toast, bagels and prepared our snacks for the parks. Kitchen functioned well.
+ Our suite was SPOTLESS! very clean!
+ hotel manager obtained a cake and balloons for me for my husband's birthday surprise!
+ Hotel brand coffee offered in the room was VERY good! Not bitter
+Onsite store very nice!
Large pool towels offered
Lots of shade around the pool adn non-shaded areas and a small kiddie pool was offered.
+ Security guard was ALWAYS at the gate :)
The bar looked very elegant - my husband went up and got drinks for us when at the pool - they were good - no long waits! :) unlike other vacations at other hotels -m Marriott know's how to please.
+My husband loved the gym and all the machines. he said they were the best he's used
+ +++All staff encountered were very pleasant! Customer Service was excellent from the Marriott Cypress.

Negatives:
The beds are rock hard- our son even complained
After 2 days of walking the parks - you will eventually pass out = First night was difficult to sleep - I felt like Goldilocks - except every bed was hard.
I know of one great hotel that had excellent beds for them to benchmark... would gladly share with Marriott management for them to upgrade their units in the future.
The couch is more cushy than the beds - my husband slept there the first night.
The enclosed bathroom with globe glass was strange- everytime my hubby got up at night the light from the bathroom woke me up.
The master shower was very dark in our room since a light was out.
The lights above the master vanity were darker than expected Not great to apply makeup or contacts - so I invaded my son's bathroom :)
The 2nd bathroom needs a bath rubber mat for guests safety since the tub is full porcelain.

Some Slight Negatives:
No shuttle service to Disney or airport?
We were first placed in a room that didn't overlook the water
We came from the Frozen Northeast and really needed to look at unfrozen water after complaining - we were transferred to the room overlooking the lake.
I am not fond of Starbucks coffee offered at the restaurant
No bathrobes offered in the room? Considering they have a spa... fluffy white bathrobes should be offered to encourage spa services and increased revenue:)
There was not enough chairs around the pool in my opinion.
You have to get there early 9 - 10 to get the best tables with chairs.
The adjacent large golf course recently sold and is vacant

I would recommend this hotel when compared to Disney onsite and other offsite hotels if you can tolerate a hard bed or bring/buy your own bed pad. I would plan 3- 4 days in the parks and the other days relaxing at the resort. Ask for the itinerary first before you arrive so that you can meld your park days/fast passes to the hotel options. Save Thurs nights for the Hawaiian show.:)

Enjoy!

Room Tip: 2nd floor and above near the lake and either pool or lakehouse recreation center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Cypress Harbour, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Lisa! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour. It is fantastic you found your overall getaway top-notch. We are sorry to learn you found the beds less than comfortable. Your feedback on the beds has been shared with the management of the resort and we thank you for your input. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to serving your family on future Orlando visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Spring Break 2015 and it was a great experience. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit facing the lake. We have a balcony with screens all around. Sitting in the balcony, sipping drinks, eating dinner, and enjoying the scenery outside -- that was exactly what we did every evening while staying there.

The vacation village has boat and bike rental, has two really nice swimming pools with water slides. There are other activities for the kids as well. You can easily stay inside the village for at least a couple days without running out of things to do. This is a perfect place for a family getting together, slowing down to breath fresh air.

Distance to Disney is about 4-5 miles on I-4 which is easy in and out. Distance to Universal is about 2 miles.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Cypress Harbour, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your five-star review! It is wonderful to read you found your overall spring break getaway top-notch due to the overall villa and the many activities offered. We look forward to welcoming everyone back to Marriott's Cypress Harbour for more fun in the sun in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We last minute planned a trip to Florida and used time share points to stay at this hotel. My wife and I travelled with my in-laws. This was an excellent place to stay. It was exceptionally clean and very spacious. There were two bedrooms with queen beds and pull out couches in each room for added sleeping quarters for more people. Each room had its own full ensuite bathroom which was nice. There was a full kitchen in our unit and with granite countertops and new appliances. We had groceries delivered from a website called Garden Grocer and they were there before we arrived and the hotel put them in our fridge for us it was really helpful and very convenient. We were there for around 5 days and we went to Disney 4 of those days. It was around a 20 minute drive in to Disney which wasn't too bad. Overall it was a really pleasant visit and I would return to this hotel again.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Cypress Harbour, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the feedback on your stay at Marriott's Cypress Harbour! It is terrific to see you found the resort perfect for your short family getaway mentioning the both well-kept and spacious villa as a highlight among others. We thank you for sharing the photograph's from your visit and look forward to hosting everyone on future Orlando visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights in mid-March and loved it. The location was very convenient, easy to get in and out, close to the I-4 but easy to go lots of places using surface streets too. Our room was spacious, clean and extremely comfortable. It had a full kitchen and lots of dishes, cutlery and utensils. There was even a separate laundry room. The balcony was plenty large, table and chairs were comfortable for relaxing and reading. The pond outside our room had a cute family of ducks swimming around, great for a bit of entertainment and simple relaxation. The service was good, and even though the lobby and restaurants were two or three buildings away, the organization of the complex made it feel like it wasn't very far at all. We usually try to stay somewhere different when we go to Orlando (there are so many hotels we like to try new ones), but we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Corporate Customer Care at Marriott's Cypress Harbour, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Wendy! Thank you for the five-star TripAdvisor feedback on Marriott's Cypress Harbour. It is fantastic to learn you enjoyed your overall stay finding the villa spacious, well-kept and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you on your next Orlando getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.