We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice condos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice condos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This was a nice condo style resort. Off season pricing meant a week was less than it cost to go to Disney. The master bedroom was a bit too big but that is the style. The on sight dining was small but a bit better than expected. They spend some money bringing in a talented crew for a show on of the nights we were there. Over all just a solid positive experience.

no glass at the pool, make sure to bring some plastic cups.

The kids pools were extremely nice, There was a warm pool with a depth of like 8 inches that made for hours of toddler fun.

Room Tip: They are all the same basically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    300
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
780
171
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at Cypress Harbour after cruising from the UK to Ft. Lauderdale as it is our favourite in the area. Arrived at 1pm but was no problem and we were in by 1-30pm. Blocks 60 and 62 have just been refurbished but we prefer blocks 64 and 65 as the lake views are great. The apartment was exactly as expected and we could not fault anything. Unfortunately we had only one week here as they were full for Thanksgiving and had to move to a different resort which made me appreciate Cypress Harbour even more. I will be back in a few months and will definitely make Cypress Harbour our first choice again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We exchanged our timeshare for a stay at this resort and it was great! The resort is 15 minutes from Disney and you have lots of nearby dining options on International Drive. The resort was clean and the pool area was perfect with a kiddie pool too. The room was spacious and well-equipped. I'd recommend this resort for families.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great time there. The staff and facilities were fantastic.Just 2 minutes from I-4 so all the attractions are 15-30 minutes away. It's right on a small lake and golf course also. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My fourth trip to FL for a week-long golf trip with several friends, staying at the Marriott Cypress Harbor for the fourth time as well. Spacious unit, well equipped 2 BR with balcony and whirlpool in the MBR. As a timeshare owner, one of our group was able to arrange a rental for us at an incredibly low cost per person for our week. A great value that I would definitely consider in Orlando.

Room Tip: This is a timeshare property, not a hotel. There is no room service or daily maid service- they do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

our family headed down to Orlando to do the theme park vacation and we stayed at the Marriott's Cypress Harbour. The location was perfectly located with a short distance to Universal and Disney. The grounds were perfectly maintained and the villa was very spacious, well decorated and extremely clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find a washer and dryer located right in our suite. Every staff person we encountered were very customer focused and always either waved or verbally greeted us. We did explore each of there 3 pools and found all to be clean and beautifully landscaped. On our down day, we explored the boat rental, shot a few hoops on the court and played a round of mini golf. Offering full kitchens, washer and dryers and plenty of space in each villa makes it the perfect location for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Second time this year we have stayed at the Cypress Harbour. It's in a perfect location and setting with the Grande Pines golf course adjacent to many of the buildings. You have easy access to all attraction's, shopping and restaurant's. Instead of eating out you have new gas BBQ's to cook your favourite steak, chicken breast or salmon. The site is big enough to enjoy a morning walk of 30-40 minutes. The site has activities for all ages or just enjoy reading a book on your balcony. Thanks to all the friendly staff for another excellent vacation in Orlando. We stayed at this resort on an exchange through Interval International.

Room Tip: Suggest travellers ask for renovated rooms and if you want quite on the balcony have your unit back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.