We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never have to leave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reamstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never have to leave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our timeshare. In 15 years or so this has to be the best place we have stayed. We actually plan our Orlando activities around the resorts activities. Great activities for younger kids and older teens like ours. Bar is great but intrusive at main pool. Great snacks and meals at pool restaurant. Order the nachos with buffalo chicken! Pool is heated enough as to not be too warm but not chilly. Dueling pianos was great on Monday nights as Royal Polynesian Show on Thursday nights. Enough for everybody. Great resort photographer. We left with a very reasonably priced set of pictures taken around the resort. We are already planning next years vacation here with more family members.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    300
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
778
171
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just got back from two weeks here. It's hard to find anything wrong with this property. The rooms were spacious, well furnished and had everything we needed. My only wish was that it provided areas that I might have an occasional cigar, but I knew it was smoke free when we bokked it. Rained every day we were there, but I can't blame the property. I will probably never viist Orlando again, but if this property were located anywhere else, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was just a great resort to stay in. It had everything you need to have a comfortable stay.

We stayed there for two weeks and it was just great. The master bedroom was great (and spacious) with great shower and jacuzzi. The only downside in the master bedroom is that the TV should be upgraded. They still had a CRT TV there.

The living room is just spacious and kitchennette is also great. Everything you need is there from dishes, dishwasher, waching machine, dryer, etc....

The second bedoom is a tad on the small side but it works and also has a bathroom right next to it.

The location is amazing. SeaWorld is basically a 2 minute drive. Universal and Disney are both pretty close by. Probably a 10 minute drive. The outlet mall is also a few minutes drive.

Fantastic experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Cypress Harbour (CH) for a week after we stayed across the street at Mariott's Harbour Lake (HL). As diverse as the activities were at CH, we were just not as impressed. That's not a knock on CH, but for our 4.5, 3.5, and 1 year old, it just wasn't as...amazing.
The highlights for the kids were the boat rides aback an forth to the main pool (for fun, not necessity) and the gentleman who seemed to run the activities area (I can't recall his name, but he was deservedly the February Employee of the Month). The Polynesian review should not be missed either (on Thursdays). The circular layout of the place was nice, and the kids enjoyed the coy fish outside the lobby. The food was okay as well as the bar (better happy hour at HL). The pools were nice, and when the kids get a little older, they'll probably prefer them to the ones across the street. The golf course looked well maintained. The activity center/play room was good and clean and well maintained.
Some of the units were under renovation which blocked one of the nature trails which couldn't have been avoided. The units themselves were decked out with better amenities than across the street, but the layout was annoying. The kitchen table was in the middle of the main hallway into the living room. I just shoved it against the wall, but then we'd hit our heads on the overhead light. The Jacuzzi was amazing, and the kids enjoyed it daily. The unit was very spacious, and we had a top floor with a very nice lake view.
We had a great week at CH, but if you have younger kids, we would still recommend Harbour Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very lovely complex. Three swimming pools to choose from from the main pool -busy, to the Island pool- relaxed to the Boat house pool- quiet. Grounds well maintained and excellent sport and spa facilities. Apartments overlooking lakes or golf courses. Two large bedrooms, living area, dining area, kitchen and utility room with washing machine and dryer. Two bathrooms and a whirlpool bath for two! Three large flat screen TVs. Staff are very friendly and very helpful.
Great holiday destination.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have better views past mature trees. Choose between views of the large lake, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

First off, we came to Orlando to go to Universal Studios for the week. I will admit that the moment I walked into my villa, I did not want to go off property at all. Everything is new, stainless steel, and modern. Each associate acknowledges you when they walk by, or drive by on the golf cart, or even makes some sort of eye contact with you. That makes all the difference in the world. The caliber of service here is unprecedented, and as a Marriott employee, I will bring this experience back to Buffalo, NY and use their standards in my practice.

Thank you! We will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

The resort is well planned and the gardens are looking very good.
The property is currently going a refurb with works been done on the building roofs, it is not really that disruptive just hammer banging during the day.
The main thing that we did not like was the music at night from the main pool area, if you want a quite evening do not take building 68, 69 would be much better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.