We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Marriott's Cypress Harbour is undoubtedly one of the best vacation spots I've been to. Huge luxurious flats, extra-friendly service, great amenities and above all it's simply a beautiful place. If you have the chance to stay in Orlando don't think twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    300
    44
    20
    11
See reviews for
778
171
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've just returned from our stay at this resort. We are owners elsewhere, but were not disappointed with our choice in staying here.
The condo was a bit dated, but nice and clean. I'm a smoothie freak and was excited to see that it came with a blender. We had also brought with us a large knife and can opener, but the place stocked this as well. It also gave us enough dishwasher detergent for the week, plus a small bottle of dish soap, and a one-load box of Tide.
The pools were smaller than at the place we own, but clean, and nice with having small kids.

it's right around the corner from Sea World if this is a consideration for you, and not far from Disney at all.

We asked for a later check-out as our flight wasn't until the afternoon and they gave us until noon and suggested we could shower after soaking up some more sun at the fitness centre (where the showers have shampoo, conditioner and body wash), and they have towels.

Speaking of towels, the condos stock beach towels for you to use at the pool (the blue and white striped ones). We took ours to the beach with us on one of our day trips and just washed them up after.

My only complaint was that the bed is ROCK HARD. While that may work for some people, this wrecked my back and I'm now waiting to get in to see my chiropractor.

Aside from the bed, I would highly recommend this resort:) The staff were super friendly, and the rooms and grounds are very well kept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent staff, fabulous grounds, great proximity to the area attractions and restaurants and a resort unto itself. I can not say enough about this place. The rooms are two bedroom / two bath condos, a couple of really fine pool and just exemplary service. My personal thanks to Amanda for her efforts in a special event for my family. There are activities every day, and the remodeling is nearly complete. Parking is also not an issue, and the grounds are gated.

As a Platinum Premier, I stay at a lot of places. This one excels.

Room Tip: Buildings 65 and 66 are both near the pools with a good view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Been going here for years! Since our children were toddlers and have many wonderful memories! Always loved this place, but this last visit the updates and renovations were just unbelieveable! We even saw almost the exact same staff as we had two years prior! KUDOS to Marriott! The kids and family programs are all still amazing and fun, but the activities area has been completely redone! The children's room, TV/game area, new Teen Rec room, and new arcade! The rooms have updates galore, new windows, appliances, tiling, granite, etc. The new spa is up and running and gorgeous! Affordable too. There were three buildings closed and being renovated during our stay. It had no effect on your experience while staying there. I was very impressed that such a great resort would be in the process of so many upgrades! Of course, we'll be back, but that makes it all the more positive as a returning guest.

Room Tip: Choose a room closest to the thing you will use the most, activities center, pool/beach or Spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We've stayed at several Marriott Vacation timeshares, and this ranks among the top! Huge, clean rooms, friendly staff, tons of things to do. We stayed the week before Memorial Day, and it was wonderful. 3 pools, volley ball, basketball, walking trails, fire pits, barbeque grills, activities for kids and adults. Publix grocery store about a mile away, CVS & Walgreens even closer than that! I just can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was!. It is located right by SeaWorld, and a short drive to Disney & Universal. Take my word for it, it's great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for a long Memorial Weekend. I wish we would have spent more time because there was quite a bit to do.... but we didn't have time. The grounds are well kept and very beautiful! Security was nice to have! Rooms are huge and very clean! We had more than enough room for my husband, myself, my kids (9,11) and both of my parents. The beds were great! The kitchen was fully stocked so we ate a nice, full breakfast in the room before heading to the Disney parks each day. We probably saved quite a bit of money doing that. The hotel also had a great location for visiting all of the different amusement parks in Orlando. It was very close to I-4. There is a CVS close by but the hotel also has its own market. There is a Publix grocery store about 5 minutes away. The maid did clean very late in the day. Because of this we always opted for fresh towels instead of the "tidy service" because we were always back from the parks when she came. No big deal though. The customer service at this resort is top notch. Everyone went out of their way to meet our every need. On our last day we had a 7:30 pm flight. We did have to check out at 11 am but we were allowed to use all of the facilities for the entire day. After we went to the Disney park we came back and enjoyed the pool. Before going to the airport we used to showers in the gym/spa. They were much nicer than I thought they'd be! It was nice to fly home feeling fresh and clean! The pools were nice. The main pool had all of the activities. The grill and pizza hut were both nice o have around. The prices were VERY reasonable for a hotel in my opinion. All in all we had a great time and we hope to visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've stayed here before, we'll stay here again... sometimes after an extended stay at a hotel, you start to see the underbelly, or the shine starts to wear off- not at Marriott's Cypress Harbor! We had an excellent stay, love the staff, amazing accommodations, great gym, awesome pools, great activities- GREAT RESORT! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.