We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical marriott experiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #5 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“typical marriott experiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

they are remarkable...beautifully appointed, well located....restful and relaxing....superior service...I wont go anywhere else but marriott properties

I buy their timeshares....well worth the mtce fees but you need to know how to use it...takes care of airfares, exotic locations...you can design your own vacation...for cruises, etc.....really a remarkable value

Room Tip: get one around the lake for most convience and scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    306
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
793
178
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this property with my wife and 2 daughters. Excellent Spacious and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen and living room. The main suite has a big Jacuzzi. Apartment was recently renovated and had new appliances.
Great location, close to Sea World, International Drive and other Disney attractions.
The common and leisure areas are OK, but seem a little dated. I stayed before at another Marriott Vacation Club hotel (Grande Vista), and that one seems newer and better conserved, which doesn't mean the Cypress Harbour is not good.
After 2 trips with my kids to Orlando staying at a Marriott Vacation Club, I definitely prefer to stay again in one of their properties instead of a regular hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have a time sharing and made the exchange to stay in this resort and my family and I loved it!
There are 2 swimming pools, both outdoors, a nice little lake where you can rent pedal boats with water shooters, the kids loved that, game room in the social center or club house and shows and activities to participate.
We also found everything we needed near by and the parks where at a short distance.
The kitchen was comfortable and well equipped to cook meals, the bedrooms are nice and spacious.
We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 days/3 nights on Marriott rewards points. All I can say is WOWWWWW. We stayed in building 53 which is as close as you can get to pizza hut/restaurant/store. Wifi worked perfect. So much for kids to do - they really enjoyed the 2 swimming pools, arcade, playground, kid activity center,etc. Layout of 2 bedroom/2 bathroom villa was excellent, very spacious. We were family of 4, 2 families could easily stay there. Can charge the pizza hut, bar, store etc on room card i.e. no need to carry money around with you. Location of resort is very central to all the amenities you would need but feels like you are on a resort totally removed from traffic and hustle/bustle.
We had an awesome stay and looked to going back there again someday

Room Tip: Ask for building 52 or 53
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awesome layout in unit...loved all the living space and kitchen with a pantry for food. Screened in porch balcony a huge bonus - great for morning coffee and paper. Laundry room included with plenty of parking. Shuttle available to pools if you didn't want to walk...Liked the "quiet pool" with adult only times. Staff quick to handle any questions- good direction maps to everywhere. Would like to get to the airport without tolls. Restaurant recommends were good as well. Relaxing stay with friends - would definitely go there again. Liked it much more than Grande Vista. Friends willing to go there with us again. Every time you passed a staff member they spoke...quite impressive.

Room Tip: Going with children would definitely want to be close to pools and play areas. Our back side buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoyed our condo at this resort very much. Check in was a breeze, very friendly staff. We stayed in building 66, room 4463 and although we couldn't see the ponds, the view was very nice. Nice grounds to stroll around, we didn't have time to use the water sports, but wish we did. The on site restaurant has pretty good food, too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you a trading from a high value property as Aruba Marriott Surf Club, or you are just comparing resorts dollar for dollar the Marriott Grande Vista is much nicer and more like an actual resort than the Cyprus Harbour. We got some bad advice and stayed at Cyprus Harbour and we were VERY DISSAPPOINTED. We got a day pass from a Marriott exec and did our one pool day at Grande Vista thank goodness. It is much more beautiful, better appointed rooms. More to do for teens. We wished we would have stayed at Grande Vista. The guest room at Cyprus Harbour was the size of a closet.
There is no comparison, it is like night and day. I don't get some of these reviews, I've traveled all over and I am telling you that Grande Vista an actual resort and Cyprus Harbour looks like old condos that Marriott tried to make into a resort. It is ok by some standards but not if you are looking for a high quality resort atomsphere.

Room Tip: Rooms over-looking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#68 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.