We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #6 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great resort and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at many resorts and the rooms here are well planned and very nice. The resort is a bit spread out a nice walk to the pool etc. Even though I did not play the golf course was very nice. There is a bar and grill with a Pizza Hut at the resort and the food we ate was very good. Furthermore, there were several activities planned throughout the day for the guests enjoyment. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    348
    54
    20
    11
See reviews for
933
189
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed their with my family and it was just perfect!!! I wouldn't change anything from this hotel!!

Our room was great with great space for the kids!!

Te activities the hotel offered to their guests are very enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here to do a spring training and golf outing and place was very comfortable. Only mild complaint is that some buildings are a long ways from the restaurant which is minimal but good food. Bartender was very friendly.....

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Marriott looks like it was once condos. The grounds are beautiful and even though I know longer play golf it is easy to see the course is immaculately maintained.

The property itself is secluded on a beautiful parkway but only minutes away from International Drive, Disney, etc. I only gave great things to say about the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly, accommodating staff.

The restaurant service is fairly minimal but there is a full poolside bar and great places to eat close by. Internet in our suite was very fast. We streamed movies, no problem.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Recently stayed at this Marriott property. We had a two bedroom villa, it was a beautifully furnished and recently renovated. It's a great location if you are looking for a clean, large unit near the Disney area. The staff was mostly awesome, but they could use some slightly friendlier bartenders. They didn't have that talkative friendly attitude that you expect from a bartender. Overall though, a great vacation. Too bad the weather was less than cooperative, but thats a gamble that you take.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom villa apartment in March 2013. Everything about the stay was wonderful. We had villa 5224 located in the block adjacent to the main Reception and pool area. This is also very close to the gym. The check in was very smooth and Marie was very helpful with the information she provided. The villa is very spacious, has a full size washing machine and clothes drier. There is also a large balcony which is screened in, so keeps flies and bugs out. This makes eating outside on the balcony very pleasant. The kitchen has everything you need during your stay, should you decide to prepare meals in your room. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are 3 tv's and plenty of space for a large family or group of friends. The second bedroom has a queen bed and sofa bed. The resort grounds are huge! There are plenty of complimentary daytime and evening activities too. A little 7 Eleven style shop sells snack and grocery items from early morning to 10pm. Plenty of car parking. The resort is a 20 minute walk to the Seaworld entrance gates along a pleasant road. It is a just few minutes drive from several malls, and a large Walmart. The furnishings and decor are to a high standard. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Overall an excellent 5 star apartment style resort operated by Marriott's Vacation Club. No pressure to attend a sales presentation during your stay either. I could not find fault with any feature during our 8 night stay. The communal BBQ was cleaned each day, and was even cleaned upon request between use by other guests.
I highly recommend ths resort to anyone wanting a relaxing, 5 star, 2 bedroom apartment style resort in central Orlando.

Room Tip: rooms located near the main lobby are also close to one of the 3 swimming pools and the gym. The hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane WA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Expansive, attractive, clean, cheery units. Very pleasant grounds with nice water features, ponds, landscaping. Walking the grounds is refreshing. Water activities/rentals on site. Helpful, concerned staff. Some food options available on site for convenience.

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit out of 4 floors and it was fine. Two bedroom, two bath units are huge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#46 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 2,820 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#22 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#13 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 5,865 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.