We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice base for days at Disney.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice base for days at Disney.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Expansive, attractive, clean, cheery units. Very pleasant grounds with nice water features, ponds, landscaping. Walking the grounds is refreshing. Water activities/rentals on site. Helpful, concerned staff. Some food options available on site for convenience.

Room Tip: We had a second floor unit out of 4 floors and it was fine. Two bedroom, two bath units are huge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank helgeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed at other Marriott resorts but this was our first stay at the Cypress Harbour in Orlando and as always, we were very impressed with Marriott's attention to detail. The exterior of the resort's architecture reminds one of "Old Florida" while the interior decor is tastefully done in a nautical theme. From the moment we opened the front door of our two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo, we felt at home. While it is possible to prepare a full meal in the well-equipped kitchen, we ate out most nights. Having a washer and dryer made our lives a lot easier and the beautiful master suite with jacuzzi tub and separate shower were luxurious. Our screened-in balcony, off the living room opened onto one of the many lakes on the resort was quite beautiful and although we don't play golf, many others enjoyed the manicured course on-site. This is a very large resort but is well laid out and easy to get around. For those so-inclined, you can rent a three-wheeled bicycle or even a paddle boat for fishing. Pools and hot tubs are positioned throughout the resort and are suitable for all ages. The resort is located close to shopping, Disney and all of the attractions that Orlando has to offer. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who wants a relaxing stay at a first-class resort. Well done, Marriott!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just came back form a four day stay at the resort. Wonderful set up, rooms, and resort. Apartment had everything you would need, even a washer dryer, which is helpful if you got caught in the rain at Universal! Resort is impeccably maintained, staff is fantastic. You are very close to the parks, but feel like you are at your own little private oasis of calm. We had a top floor, and it was very quiet. Timeshare people asked if we were interested, and we said no, politely, and they left us alone after that. Truthfully, the place was nice enough I wonder if we should have listened! Look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just ended our Florida vacation with a week at Cypress Harbour. This is our third stay at this resort and it was just as good as the previous two. The 2 bed apartment was fresh and bright, nice and clean and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly and the site was being prepared for the main season with gardening staff trimming trees and sprucing up the gardens.
If we return to this area again we will always try to get a week at this resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a very upscale, spacious, beautiful resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.. Our unit was clean and fully equipped. The resort was close to everything. The pools are lovely. There are plenty of activities for kids. My son and husband enjoyed poker night. You have to be 18 to play. We all enjoyed the boat back and forth across the lake to the activity center and walks around the property.

Room Tip: They are all perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We are timeshare owners here and each time we come back, it seems to get better. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They now have a separate area for timeshare owners to check in and the woman that waited on us (I wish I could remember her name) was so kind. Also, we ran into a training manager, and again, I can't remember her name. She was fabulous and took lots of time to visit with us. They all go out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We have been owners here for about 8 years and have never regretted purchasing this timeshare. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We usually ask for a newly renovated room since they are frequently updating the units. But we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrishBellaVista_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

All round good experience. This was our third yearly trip here and have always been impressed. Nice clean rooms and comfy. Rooms have laundry facilities and the resort is very close to highways and many many restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#21 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#11 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 6,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#93 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing