We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelent accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Large rooms. Very clean. Close to everything we needed with shopping just around the corner. Pool was well up kept and clean.
Kids enjoyed the island pools and mini golf.
We enjoyed the view of the golf course that was outside our window.
Volley ball and soccer courts were available but we did not use them.
Chipping and putting greens were outside our unit and we will make sure to bring clubs to use there our next stay.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    340
    51
    20
    11
See reviews for
892
189
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Have stayed at many Marriott and other vacation club resorts a we are owners. First time here, and we were very pleased with accomidations, two bedroom with an enormous spa tub in the master bedroom, spacious kitchen and deck overlooking lake and green spaces. Used the outdoor gas grills which were clean and of ample size to cook up plenty of steaks for the clan. Activities center had golf course, ping pong, air hockey, bocce ball, shuffle board and more. Nice pools and even poolside entertainment including Hawaiian style song and dance. Could spend a week at resort and never have to leave facility for family fun but convenient location as base of operations for local parks. Needed batteries for TV remote, support staff showed up almost immediately with requested supplies. Was essentially only request whole week as everything else was conveniently available including full size washer and dryer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wonderful place. We could have stayed forever. A large condo with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. The master suite was beautiful and the beds were comfortable. The furniture, carpet, stainless steeel appliances, granite countertops, and decor were all new. The decorator did a wonderful job of putting the entire condo together in a very pretty and comfortable way. It was a joy to come back there after being out during the day. I truly felt refreshed after a vacation here. Two thumbs up for this place.

Room Tip: A wonderful place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby Ravensworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used Cyprus Harbour as a base at the start and end of our Florida holiday, when we arrived we stayed in the newly referbished apartments, the rooms and setting was faultless, we ate breakfast from the food court - the pancakes are lovely. And bought one meal after a late night in the parks - the food was awful, stick to pizza. We left thinking when we return this would be a great end to our busy holiday.
Wrong
When we returned we were in the older rooms,shabby, the furniture was grubby and distressed and the bathrooms were dirty, we had a ground floor apartment, the cleaners ignored the do not disturb, but when asked to leave ,they were noisy, pushing the carts against the walls and talking outside the bedroom window. They didn't return, not that they did a lot.
If you chose this hotel ask for the refurbished rooms,

Room Tip: We stayed in block 6 - avoid block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I checked into this hotel thinking it was a typical business hotel. It is not! It is a resort built for families. First of all check in is not until 4pm and my room was not ready at 4pm. The staff was not apologetic in the least and I had to wait out by the pool and was told someone would call me. I finally became the squeaky wheel at 4:30pm and got a room. The rooms are spectacular! It is like a huge condo complex and my suite had a huge living room, dining room with seating for six, and a large kitchen with granite counter tops. Mine was a two bedroom suite with a standard room with a queen bed, en suite bath, and a pull out couch. This room would be perfect for a family with children as you could pile the whole clan in this room. The master bedroom was huge and had a large whirlpool tub, two sinks and shower. This would be a great base of operations for a family wanting to explore the various activities available in Orlando. The property has 3 pools, basketball courts, soccer field, and countless activities to keep the whole family occupied. This is NOT a place to stay if you are in Orlando for a day or two on business.

Room Tip: The two bedroom villas are great for a family as you could easily sleep 6 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed in room 5333. Third floor and next to office, pools, food, bar, exercise. Fabulous room in a fabulous vacation resort. Can't wait to return. Exceeded all expectations and my wife and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5333. Third floor and next to office, pools, food, bar, exercise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been coming to Cypress Harbour for the past 20 years -- about once every 2 or three years. The rooms are spacious, with full kitchens. Many units overlook the central lake. The Activity Center has shuffleboard, bocce, bike and quad rentals, paddle and electric boat rentals, mini-golf, and many family-friendly activities. The three pools are clean, have plenty of chairs, and one pool next to the lake has a small beach area -- situated in full sun most of the day. The fitness center is larger and relatively new, well-equipped with weight machines and free weights. A day spa (massages, facials, etc.) is attached. Staff are very friendly. The property is quiet, walkable, and very very relaxing ... but also situated close to Sea World and to many excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Buildings along the lake have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#86 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.