We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding for Business or Pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding for Business or Pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our 3rd year at this hotel for a business conference at it continues to get better. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable for 2 couples with private seperate bedrooms and baths. Large living room area and nice screend in deck and a full kitchen. Wonderful swimming pools and deck areas and many areas for children to play, or adults that want to act like children! Don't forget your fishing pole for great large mouth bass fishing.
I highly recommned this hotel and we will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    294
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
759
163
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We spent one week at this resort and vowed to return.
Location is excellent: Near golf courses, restaurants, Disney Parks and Seaworld.
Units are spacious and include a screened in lanai. Ours was on the golf course.
The pool area is lovely. The grounds are well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Note that housekeeping requires an extra charge. You pay if you ask for it.
We highly recommend Marriott Cypress Harbor Resort for all age groups. We are retired, and hope to return with our children and grandchildren in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything I have to say about this resort is positive. Our two bedroom unit was spotless, well equipped with a lovely view of the lake. A boat was provided to ride across the lake to the three pools and center. The staff was friendly and could be seen daily maintaining the pools and lounge chairs. Activities for kids were great... Basketball courts, table tennis, crafts etc. On Thursday night a Hawaiian themed entertainment group was provided at the main pool. A real treat for both adults and children!
The ride to Disney World was about ten minutes and we looked forward to our return to the Marriott each night after a busy day at the theme parks!
We look forward to vacationing at Cypress Hatbour again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Marriott Cypress Harbor, Orlando in the last week of Dec 2012. Excellent service and rooms were very neat and spacious. I would recommend anyone to enjoy staying here. The resort staff are friendly and welcoming. They give you everything you need if you are heading to attractions. A list of phone numbers, addresses for GPS, restaurants, etc. were included in our welcome package. We asked for specic cuisine locally well known and we were given addresses with discounts. We bought the tickets for Sea world with huge discounts in the resort itself.

Room Tip: Choose suites with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed three night at the Marriott'ss Cypress Harbour. We have taken an unit at ground floor and was happy with my selection. I was glad to see that all the room windows and the porch had a screen against bugs. The beds, shower and kitchen was really good and all my family felt like home. Marriott style.

We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Second or third floor are the best. First and top floors still can have bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is the perfect upscale family alternative to a marriott full service hotel ....you get all the convenience of your own condo with the full amenities of a marriott hotel....we had a 2 bedroom suite that could sleep 6 comfortably with 2 baths and 3 TVs etc ....price of $160/nite was quite fair

Room Tip: ground floor level is most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff are friendly and welcoming. They give you everything you need if you are heading to attractions. A list of phone numbers, addresses for GPS, restaurants, etc. were included in our welcome package. They even walk you through the map of the property so you're not lost.

We checked in early. Our room wasn't ready yet, but we were welcome to explore the resort and use the pool while we waited. Really check the place out if you have the chance so you know where you are going. We spent some time across the lake at the "Habitat" playing video games and reading books.

There is so much to do on the resort itself. They give you a weekly calendar for the month with a schedule and locations to all resort events. There is so much to do for kids - car racing, video games, basketball, tennis, mini golf, boats, nature walks, and life size chess!

There are bbqs outside your building with picnic tables to eat outside.

The wi-fi is free and available on all devices (not just per device). The TV has so many channels, including Disney Channel for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#57 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.