We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and very spacious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #4 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Delray Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and very spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Marriott Cypress Harbor, Orlando in the last week of Dec 2012. Excellent service and rooms were very neat and spacious. I would recommend anyone to enjoy staying here. The resort staff are friendly and welcoming. They give you everything you need if you are heading to attractions. A list of phone numbers, addresses for GPS, restaurants, etc. were included in our welcome package. We asked for specic cuisine locally well known and we were given addresses with discounts. We bought the tickets for Sea world with huge discounts in the resort itself.

Room Tip: Choose suites with water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    831
    284
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
742
156
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed three night at the Marriott'ss Cypress Harbour. We have taken an unit at ground floor and was happy with my selection. I was glad to see that all the room windows and the porch had a screen against bugs. The beds, shower and kitchen was really good and all my family felt like home. Marriott style.

We will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: Second or third floor are the best. First and top floors still can have bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

this is the perfect upscale family alternative to a marriott full service hotel ....you get all the convenience of your own condo with the full amenities of a marriott hotel....we had a 2 bedroom suite that could sleep 6 comfortably with 2 baths and 3 TVs etc ....price of $160/nite was quite fair

Room Tip: ground floor level is most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff are friendly and welcoming. They give you everything you need if you are heading to attractions. A list of phone numbers, addresses for GPS, restaurants, etc. were included in our welcome package. They even walk you through the map of the property so you're not lost.

We checked in early. Our room wasn't ready yet, but we were welcome to explore the resort and use the pool while we waited. Really check the place out if you have the chance so you know where you are going. We spent some time across the lake at the "Habitat" playing video games and reading books.

There is so much to do on the resort itself. They give you a weekly calendar for the month with a schedule and locations to all resort events. There is so much to do for kids - car racing, video games, basketball, tennis, mini golf, boats, nature walks, and life size chess!

There are bbqs outside your building with picnic tables to eat outside.

The wi-fi is free and available on all devices (not just per device). The TV has so many channels, including Disney Channel for the kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stay every year around Christmas in Cypress Harbour. The staff, whether at the Frontdesk, at the bar, in the shop is always so friendly. The do everything to make your stay a very pleasant one. We stay at other Marriott properties in the area, but this is our favorite.
We are booked already for Christmas 2013.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different villas overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennett square
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were moved to Marriott Cypress after an unpleasant experience at another hotel. We fell in love immediately. Staff at front desk was very welcoming, gave us a folder with a calendar of events (one was a bonfire), info on local attractions and a few phone numbers. We got to our to our room and we were totally blown away. Im a very picky person and was amazed at how clean the room was. Living area was nice and roomy, large eating table and plenty of dishware. Loved the screend in porch for our morning coffee :) Huge bath tub in master suite. We were on the first floor, corner unit and it was so quiet. Our room overlooked a small pond where an alligator would sunbath. Rooms were being renovated during our stay. Bartenders were excellent and there was a happy hour at the one pool. Hubby used the steam room a few times.
*noticed our A/C unit went on the fritz while we were there. A man showed up to fix it while we were at park and left a note with his name and number if we had any more problems.
The only issue we had was the pull out couch in the other room. My sister and daughter were staying in there and you have to put the pull out couch away as soon as you wake so that you have room to walk and get to closet/dresser.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed with 4 adults and 1 child. The room was immaculate, well stocked, and we had a nice view of the lake. Beds were very comfortable (always a plus!) and my 4 year old thought the jacuzzi tub was an indoor pool! I was pleasantly surprised to see we had cleaning service daily (we did not stay an entire week as many time share owners do). Check in/out was a breeze, and it is only a 2 min. drive to Sea World. Definitely a better option as opposed to traditional hotel rooms!

Room Tip: There is no indoor pool, not a big deal to us, but for some families it's a "must have"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.