We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort with fun-filled activities and an amazing spa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent resort with fun-filled activities and an amazing spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and cleanliness of everything. We enjoyed the Polynesian show, as well as a group bicycle ride and the game room. The spa was spectacular. All of this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    295
    42
    20
    11
See reviews for
762
164
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingtom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The service is excellent. The recreation department is really top notch. But for $300 a night in the saturated Orlando market, one would expect that. The suite looked like it was out of a brochure in 1992. The furniture was a little worn, but was styled like it was much older. The kitchen was great, but every time I looked at the hideous floral drapes, I found it hard to relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, does not have the same tourist trap feel that much of intl drive and Disney have. Rooms are modern, clean and well designed for kids. Activities are great and either free, or very low cost. We played dodgeball, went to a Polynesian show and had our little guy play in the activity center a number of times. On site food options are weak but each unit has a kitchen and there are charcoal and gas grills. I would visit again for sure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here again for a week in October. Yet again a superb experience from start to finish. The staff especially were very helpful and considreate but the appartments, grounds and pools were all excellent! We wll be back to enjoy this luxury!

Room Tip: They are very happy for you to use the resort facilities after you check out. A lovely last day in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm a big fan of Marriott Vacation Clubs for family vacations -- we get to put our kids in a separate room and everyone has a much better time. Plus, we can eat breakfast and snacks in the room, saving hundreds on food costs. And the washer/dryer doesn't hurt either.

Marriott's Cypress Harbour is a pretty standard instance of one of these places.We rented a two-bedroom suite and were generally satisfied with it.

The Good: Great service, Clean rooms, Big rooms (with screened in porch), Responsive personnel, Plenty of easy parking, Close to SeaWorld (if that's where you're going), ~Equidistant from Disney and Universal (if you're doing both), the Pools, which were very nice, the Spa, which my daughters enjoyed *immensely* and whose personnel were awesome.

The Challenging:

* Master bedroom design -- who needs down comforters in Florida? And who needs a shower design that floods the bedroom with light whenever anybody uses the bathroom?

* The extra activities -- we saw "mini-golf" and thought "cool". What we found was lame AND cost extra $$ per person. Not that I mind paying, but I'd rather go up the street for something more interesting. And it was the same with almost everything else. I don't like being nickeled-and-dimed.

* The size of the place. There are something like 70 buildings here. It's vast. We found ourselves way in the back, which was quiet, but which also required that we walk or even drive if we wanted to go to the pool.

Will we stay again? At a Vacation Club, certainly. But probably not this one. I was disappointed, though it might have been because my expectations were so high from visits to other resorts.

Room Tip: Think about what amenities you'll want to use -- Pool, Tennis, Golf, Spa, Boating -- and then re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this condo several times. We have two kids ao we love the three bedroom condo! However we have stayed in the two bedroom before too. The kitchen is great for breakfast in the morning. And the dining room makes "take-out" seem a little bit more homey at night. Although we love Disney/Universal/SeaWorld, we like to do one day at a park, one day at the condo etc. we find this much more relaxing. The pools at CH are great for our 4 year old as well as our 10 year old. They have great food poolside for lunch.
The condo is so roomy, clean, conveniently located, and comfortable that we almost get too relaxed that we don't want to go home! And it seems like each year we spend less time at the parks and more time at the condo.
We are staying here again in December and cannot wait for another wonderful vacation!
This is also an awesome place for family reunions or having extended-family vacations! Lots of room for privacy but large enough to all gather in one condo.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

great resort with a golf course running through. the 2 bedroom apartment are large with a large jacuzzi in the master bedroom. the pizza hut is at the resort make some great pizzas. easy drive to all resort in orlando.

Room Tip: stay in any apartment near the reception to enjoy out-door facilities more easily
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#56 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.