We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Fife
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The resort is big with three pools and plenty of activities.the apartment was terrific,we had a top floor two bedroom which we could not fault,it had been renovated this year so everything was in great condition,it is in the ideal spot for getting around and is close to every attraction,there is plenty to do for kids although we did not have any with us.did not have any negatives about the resort.we stayed end of oct/nov,would definetly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    762
    266
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
682
144
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We checked in very easily and found our villa quickly, we had a two bed overlooking the fountain. The villa was very well catered and spotless. We stayed here a couple of years back and since then i think the resort has improved and is so well maintained. The location is very good as are the facilities my husband and child rented an electric boat and some bikes although rather expensive to do so they both enjoyed their surroundings. We ordered from pizza hut which was inedible and the store is very expensive but they are the only negatives we experienced.
Would love to return in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best thing about this resort is the atmosphere. Feels like home, very relaxed and away from all the Orlando madness. This resort has all 2 bedroom units. They are very spacious and well appointed. Location is excellent for access to all of the theme parks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There really aren't very many negatives that come to mind.

We used a timeshare week to take our 2.5 year old to Disney. Great time. The resort is pretty darn close to everything, especially Sea World (which we didn't do).

The 2 bedroom villa was very, very spacious, with 3 HDTV's and a fully stocked kitchen. Everything in the room is in really good condition. The second bedroom and bathroom had lockable handles, but one call to maintenance and they swapped them out so my son couldn't lock himself in either.

One thing to note is that the furniture in the second bedroom (dresser) was anchored to the wall. It made me very comfortable to leave a toddler in there with that kind of forethought.

The pools are nice, but it'd be nice if the kiddie pool options were upgraded - perhaps zero-entry to at least one of the big pools. It would also be helpful if there were some "toys" in the pool areas for the little kids.

There are a number of activities, but most of them cost an additional charge (bike rental, boat rental, mini golf, etc.).

The internet speed available was pretty darn slow. It's nice that it's not an additional charge, but the speed is a bit outdated.

We only "ate" at the resort once, and that stopped us from doing it further. I ordered plain cheese nachos at the pool bar and they took a long time and were very, very poorly made. With that experience, we didn't roll the dice on any other meals.

We didn't use the spa, but the gym was stocked with high-quality machines and it was spotless.

Otherwise the staff was really nice and helpful so it reflected well on Marriott. I'd do it again, but perhaps find a different one that would be even more kid-friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake. You get a nice screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second stay here and it was well worth the return trip. The apartments are large, well appointed and very well maintained. We used this as a base for all the theme parks it's easily accessible. The shop is not worth bothering with and don't expect restaurants but the Pizza Hut now does room deliveries useful on your first night. Great for families we are a family of 5 and added in two teenagers to our party even with 7 of us it felt spacious. Can't recommend if highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Let me start with the front desk staff being very polite and helpful. I requested one of three different buildings and my wish was granted. I wanted to be close to the kids activities and building 64 was. We rented boats, nice but boys got bored after 15 minutes. We also rented bikes which you had to ride around in the parking lots, there isn't any bike paths. There is a game room with WII, Xbox, PS2, ping pong table, and air hockey. We had to wait a while for our turn and when we finally got a turn other people were coming in waiting for their turn, so wasn't that enjoyable. One of my boys asked to play 2 player with another boy and he said yes, then the mother came over and told him to come back another time or find something else to do. That is not the resorts fault, but that left me feeling like I never want to experience that again. The room was superb!! Very clean, quiet, and I loved having a screened in balcony looking over the lake. We were on the first floor and did not have any issues with bugs and our view could not have been any better. The boys did not want to swim in the pools that much, they were a little boring, no water slides that they are used to. I am used to staying at the Marriott Harbour Resort and comparing the two, we are used to much more kids activities poolside and otherwise especially for the younger crowd at the Harbour Resort. The Cypress felt like it was geared more for teens and adults. The Cypress did have a food court that had a bigger variety that the Harbour. I felt that the Harbour Resort catered to the young kids way more. I would say that if you have kids under the age of lets say 12, then stay at the M.H.R. they have a Pirate ship pool and another pool with a bigger water slide. If you have tweens and up then maybe check out the Cypress. Especially if they are older teens, they can go off on their own to drive the boats, bikes, and hang out in the game room. If you enjoy going to the Spa, the Cypress has a nice one!

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for a room around the kids activities center and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Spent a week at this very nice resort,in a 2 bedroom villa.only issue was the sofa and chair ,could have been done with a clean.we sat on towels.apart from that it was excellent.even hurricane sandy could not spoil it for us.
Strongly recommend a car,but a very nice area in wonderful surroundings.

Staff are 1st class

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.