We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott gold member 100% impressed by this condo/resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Cypress Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Marriott's Cypress Harbour
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Marriott gold member 100% impressed by this condo/resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Spectacular in one word....
the condos are 1400 sq feet. Huge space, great ful size kitchen, huge master, amazing resort style jacuzzi, nice outdoor space, large sectional sofe and flat squeen tv....I could go on and on...well designed and clean and has every amenity down to pots and pans and small appliances. Huge pools, walkways, amazing breakfast...gated and safe...two minutes to shopping, disney and seaworld.....weve been to almost every marriott resort, ritz carlton and vacation club and this is hands down the best for families, happen to have twin 3yr olds...spending 8 days here and don't want it to end...marriott never has dissapointed us in all these years....please book with confidence. If I could give you a negative I would, but can't... and I always try too...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    722
    257
    40
    19
    11
See reviews for
650
138
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our family stayed at Cypress Harbour October 4 for one week. The minute you step onto this resort's property, you enter a lush southern resort. The units, clustered around a lake and lagoons, is quiet and lovely. Landscaping and pool areas gorgeous. Each two bedroom condo is spacious, updated beautifully, with quality bedding and towels. Choose an end unit for extra light into the living area. We've gone here for several years, and have been delighted each time.

The staff is genuinely relaxed and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for an end unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spacious 2 bedroom condo, balcony, full kitchen, 2 master bedrooms, 2 person jacuzzi, wash/dry, 3 TVs. Very satisfied with condo, lots of updates, choices of restaurants and 3 pools. Resort, very well maintained. State of the art gym and sauna. Would stay here again. Location was great, walking distance to Sea World and close to grocery store.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We are on our last night at Marriotts cyrpress harbour and are sorry to leave such a beautiful property. Love the gated entrance, abundant parking, gracious staff and the room we stayed in (5131) was beautiful. Everything was updated, beds were comfortable, all dishes and cookware provided. The balcony is spacious and provided nice breeze during the evenings although it rained a lot while we were here. The screen is very handy to keep out bugs. Love the fact they have a full size washer and dryer and 2 full baths. The rooms are on completely opposite ends of Villa so that is very nice. Couch was homely and comfortable, DVD player nice touch for laid back evenings with kids. Went to a couple activities offered by activity center, staff is nice and knowledgeable. The property really has a lot to offer and past reviews are correct in saying you really don't need to leave property to have a good time. 3 nice pools, lake activities (fishing, paddle boats), spa and gym, tennis court, basketball courts, beach volleyball. Kids center with latest game systems, pool tables, arcade, ping pong, mini golf, the works. We didn't have time to do everything because we went to all the Disney Parks (which are maybe 10 mins away), but what we did experience at Cypress Harbour was truly memorable. Buy your own food and alcoholic beverages at nearby stores like publix and eat in. It will save you tons although the take out grill and pizza hut onsite are nice if you have a lazy night. Overall would recommend this property to anyone who wants to have an unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this mariott and had a blast. The place was very clean and spacious. A very good value for the money and the location it's in. Wish tho that the Internet would have been faster than 1mbps. Other than that tho fabulous place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I spent a week at this resort and had nothing but poor service. Unreliable internet service, lights that don.t work, and a customer service group that says they will deal with things and then do nothing.
This is the worst Customer Service I have ever experienced in my life at any level hotel or resort. Comments to the GM went unanswered, In fact I have yet to hear back from the "customer lack of service email" on the Marriott web site.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We are coming off a wonderful vacation at this resort. I knew Marriott would be nice but it was better than expected.

First, the location is great. Its off international drive and onto Westwood which is not a busy street. Across the street is the Marriott Harbour Lake which is where my next vacation will be.

Very nice staff coming through the gate. Once in the lobby, we checked in with Joao. He was very courteous and accomodating for the things I requested. I asked for a high floor (noisey stairs), near a grill, and most importantly, a remodeled room. All that was given. Thanks again Joao.

The resort is beautiful and so was the room. Spacious and colorful. Granite countertops and stainless steel. Huge jacuzzi in master bedroom. 2nd bedroom is a little crowded if using the pull out but worked for my guest.

This was a bday gift for my husband and I through a dinner party with all family and friends for two days. I was so happy that the staff was so accomodating to all the guests that came through the gate. The grill was next to our building and they had charcoal and gas grills. I watched the kids on the playground while grilling.

Amenities were great. Game room, activity center, pizza hut, happy hour, exercise room and on on. All awesome!

I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Cypress Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Cypress Harbour

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel Orlando
Marriott`s Cypress Harbour Hotel
Marriotts Hotel Cypress Harbour
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Marriott Cypress Harbour
Orlando Marriott
Marriotts Cypress Harbour
Address: 11251 Harbour Villa Road, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#40 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Cypress Harbour 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Cypress Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Cypress Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.