We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Airport Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32827 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #30 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel very much as we arrived in Orlando late into the evening and had to start our cruise the next day. The brief walk through the airport to the hotel was great ! and once wde checked in off to the room for some sleep before we started or disney adventure. The services teams, were alays asking if we need help or what they couod do for us. so to bestput it to you the readers AMAZING !!!!

Stayed Feb 2012, travelled with family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I’m delighted to read that you had an amazing experience at our property. I’m glad our location was perfect for your late arrival and early morning departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    732
    433
    96
    26
    14
See reviews for
464
320
78
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Reasonable rate for great convenience in comparison to airport hotels. Wow - only walk 5 min from hotel elevator to check-in area (for Delta). Longer walk than expected from rental car return to hotel elevators but can't beat saving time next morning (could use more signs directing you in actual airport to hotel). Room was spotless w/plenty of towels + toothpaste, check-in took 3 min (& I checked out on my phone after boarding plane), had room on top floor for Hyatt Gold Passport, room service had great variety of food around the clock--wonderful crabcake late night & great hot breakfast in morning - delivered w/in specified timeframe. Was concerned about noise but was not awakened by airport announcements (had inside balcony overlooking concourse) - but did hear it a bit when getting ready to depart room. HIghly recommend

Room Tip: Might be nice to have outside room to see planes land if you're there longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi midwestbeachgirl!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how well our hotel's location worked for your travel needs. Our Executive Chef will be recognized for the delicious food you enjoyed. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are thinking about coming in prior to your Disney cruise, the Hyatt Regency is the perfect location. Located in the airport, this location removes the need for a rental or another shuttle ride to your hotel. They've paired with Disney to even have your luggage transferred to the ship. Only downside is the cost of food. You are after all in an airport.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Sap811,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenience and luggage services before departing on your cruise. We always try to make the process as seamless as possible so that your vacation can begin the minute you arrive at the Hyatt.

We hope you will stay with us again if traveling through the Orlando area!

Warm Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert Plains
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were only there for 1 quick night there are 5 of us so we had 2 connecting rooms. This was a nice place that had everything you needed handy. However we were very surprised that we had to go to the lobby for wifi. Otherwise everything was comfy, clean and there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello TCX51114,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding our property and your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your time here. Currently, we are in the process of updating our entire wireless system and within a few weeks, we will have high speed internet connectivity throughout the hotel, including all of our guestrooms. Once completed, it will allow our guests access wherever they are.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Super convenient for getting off the plane and straight to your room. And if you have a hire car like us the rental garage and Hyatt self parking are only a stones through away.

We had a room facing the airport runway on the 9th floor which was spacious, lovely and clean and not noisy at all. I'd also compliment the hotel for the ability to reasonably price the self parking at $12 and buffet breakfast at around $15 - very competitive we thought for an airport hotel. And the breakfast was superb by the way! Front desk and guest service staff also couldn't have been more supportive - first class.

So why not 5 out of 5? Well just a result of our experience in McCoy's restaurant. Firstly to say though the food was excellent - compliments to the sushi chef and the chef who made burger Couldn't fault them. But...

- using the guests name is a nice idea, but if the waiting staff can't get it right I'd rather that they didn't bother. Our surname is also a word used in the English language so it's not a difficult one but in their hast (my impression) every member of staff saw a slightly more common English word which is not our name.
- the waiter on the first night forgot he had already brought our water (saying 'where did that come from, did I bring that' and later brought us change for our check which was $10 short. On the latter point this was corrected immediately and we believe it was an honest mistake, however, we wonder if this is also an indication that the staff are rather rushed.
- on another occasion the waitress asked if we would like our appetiser and entree at the same time. We said separately however, the mains still arrived while we still eating our starter.

Overall would definitely stay again - really enjoyed it - but little improvement required to enhance experience in McCoys's. Food was excellent though.

Room Tip: Room facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello LSMS,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our property. The feedback from our guests is most important and always welcome. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. However, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my apologies with regards to your dining experience, as it seems as though it was less than stellar. I can assure you that this is not a standard of ours, and I am truly sorry. I will be passing your comments to our Restaurant Manager so that this can be reviewed and addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Superb location, great room, has everything you'll need. They brought free rollaway. Room service was well priced , very healthy good choice of menu. Bathroom amenities includes toothpaste, shower cap, Q-tips even make-up remover sheet! Very inpressed. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I’m so happy to hear that you were very impressed with your stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room and found it to be well appointed. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport for your recent stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the best Airport hotel that I have experienced. Talk about convenience, you can look down at the security line from the lobby. However, this hotel goes well beyond handiness. It is a first class property with all the comforts of a top hotel. Very quiet for an airport hotel. Also, a terrific breakfast at the top-floor restaurant - free to elite Gold Passport members. Hint: You can order the buffet but get your eggs made to order.

Hyatt is my favorite chain. I am an elite member with three hotel chains and have been elite with another. I will use this forum to give you my overall rank for elite status benefits and overall satisfaction.

1. Hyatt
2, Marriott
3. Starwood
4. Hilton

Room Tip: Some rooms are far from the lobby. If that bothers you, ask for one near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi 60713DavidC789!

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to have been named the best airport hotel you've experienced! Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we are honored to have welcomed you as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hyatt Orlando
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Orlando Hyatt
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport
Address: 9300 Airport Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TIG Global, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list