We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #17 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel very much as we arrived in Orlando late into the evening and had to start our cruise the next day. The brief walk through the airport to the hotel was great ! and once wde checked in off to the room for some sleep before we started or disney adventure. The services teams, were alays asking if we need help or what they couod do for us. so to bestput it to you the readers AMAZING !!!!

Stayed Feb 2012, travelled with family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I’m delighted to read that you had an amazing experience at our property. I’m glad our location was perfect for your late arrival and early morning departure. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    681
    144
    44
    26
See reviews for
828
556
138
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Reasonable rate for great convenience in comparison to airport hotels. Wow - only walk 5 min from hotel elevator to check-in area (for Delta). Longer walk than expected from rental car return to hotel elevators but can't beat saving time next morning (could use more signs directing you in actual airport to hotel). Room was spotless w/plenty of towels + toothpaste, check-in took 3 min (& I checked out on my phone after boarding plane), had room on top floor for Hyatt Gold Passport, room service had great variety of food around the clock--wonderful crabcake late night & great hot breakfast in morning - delivered w/in specified timeframe. Was concerned about noise but was not awakened by airport announcements (had inside balcony overlooking concourse) - but did hear it a bit when getting ready to depart room. HIghly recommend

Room Tip: Might be nice to have outside room to see planes land if you're there longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi midwestbeachgirl!

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how well our hotel's location worked for your travel needs. Our Executive Chef will be recognized for the delicious food you enjoyed. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are thinking about coming in prior to your Disney cruise, the Hyatt Regency is the perfect location. Located in the airport, this location removes the need for a rental or another shuttle ride to your hotel. They've paired with Disney to even have your luggage transferred to the ship. Only downside is the cost of food. You are after all in an airport.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Sap811,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenience and luggage services before departing on your cruise. We always try to make the process as seamless as possible so that your vacation can begin the minute you arrive at the Hyatt.

We hope you will stay with us again if traveling through the Orlando area!

Warm Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert Plains
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were only there for 1 quick night there are 5 of us so we had 2 connecting rooms. This was a nice place that had everything you needed handy. However we were very surprised that we had to go to the lobby for wifi. Otherwise everything was comfy, clean and there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello TCX51114,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding our property and your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed your time here. Currently, we are in the process of updating our entire wireless system and within a few weeks, we will have high speed internet connectivity throughout the hotel, including all of our guestrooms. Once completed, it will allow our guests access wherever they are.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Super convenient for getting off the plane and straight to your room. And if you have a hire car like us the rental garage and Hyatt self parking are only a stones through away.

We had a room facing the airport runway on the 9th floor which was spacious, lovely and clean and not noisy at all. I'd also compliment the hotel for the ability to reasonably price the self parking at $12 and buffet breakfast at around $15 - very competitive we thought for an airport hotel. And the breakfast was superb by the way! Front desk and guest service staff also couldn't have been more supportive - first class.

So why not 5 out of 5? Well just a result of our experience in McCoy's restaurant. Firstly to say though the food was excellent - compliments to the sushi chef and the chef who made burger Couldn't fault them. But...

- using the guests name is a nice idea, but if the waiting staff can't get it right I'd rather that they didn't bother. Our surname is also a word used in the English language so it's not a difficult one but in their hast (my impression) every member of staff saw a slightly more common English word which is not our name.
- the waiter on the first night forgot he had already brought our water (saying 'where did that come from, did I bring that' and later brought us change for our check which was $10 short. On the latter point this was corrected immediately and we believe it was an honest mistake, however, we wonder if this is also an indication that the staff are rather rushed.
- on another occasion the waitress asked if we would like our appetiser and entree at the same time. We said separately however, the mains still arrived while we still eating our starter.

Overall would definitely stay again - really enjoyed it - but little improvement required to enhance experience in McCoys's. Food was excellent though.

Room Tip: Room facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hello LSMS,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of our property. The feedback from our guests is most important and always welcome. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. However, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my apologies with regards to your dining experience, as it seems as though it was less than stellar. I can assure you that this is not a standard of ours, and I am truly sorry. I will be passing your comments to our Restaurant Manager so that this can be reviewed and addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Superb location, great room, has everything you'll need. They brought free rollaway. Room service was well priced , very healthy good choice of menu. Bathroom amenities includes toothpaste, shower cap, Q-tips even make-up remover sheet! Very inpressed. Will stay again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I’m so happy to hear that you were very impressed with your stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed your room and found it to be well appointed. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport for your recent stay!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is the best Airport hotel that I have experienced. Talk about convenience, you can look down at the security line from the lobby. However, this hotel goes well beyond handiness. It is a first class property with all the comforts of a top hotel. Very quiet for an airport hotel. Also, a terrific breakfast at the top-floor restaurant - free to elite Gold Passport members. Hint: You can order the buffet but get your eggs made to order.

Hyatt is my favorite chain. I am an elite member with three hotel chains and have been elite with another. I will use this forum to give you my overall rank for elite status benefits and overall satisfaction.

1. Hyatt
2, Marriott
3. Starwood
4. Hilton

Room Tip: Some rooms are far from the lobby. If that bothers you, ask for one near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi 60713DavidC789!

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to have been named the best airport hotel you've experienced! Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we are honored to have welcomed you as our guest. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Safe travels,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
11.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
13.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,376 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,047 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#23 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.