We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT airport location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #23 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“GREAT airport location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A really neat hotel - you can literally see the lineups to get through airport security from your room balcony! So great location when you take a flight from that airport.
The room was a bit noisy because the hotel is basically a square with the airport itself being the "courtyard" in the middle. This type of structure means you can hear the noise from the "courtyard" pretty clearly to your room. We still slept fine though.
We got the bed and breakfast deal which ended up being a good deal, i think we only paid $10 more per person. The breakfast buffet we got was quite good and that saved us some money from having to pay for it separately.
We liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hello WellWellTravelled,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay with us! It is always nice to hear such positive things. Our package deals are a great option because they make the stay that much easier and take away some of the added stress associated with travel.

I hope that when your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    459
    103
    28
    13
See reviews for
523
359
84
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Surprisingly, quiet. We had thought that it would be noisy because it was located directly within the Orlando airport. But we were pleasantly pleased that it wasn't. Keep in mind...I'm a very light sleeper, too, and I didn't hear anything. Our only regret was that we wished that we had known beforehand. We would have stayed here longer. All the staff members were super pleasant and courteous. The bell men were well groomed (wore suits) and were super attentive. All the staff were very clean-cut, professional, nice & attentive. The room was beautifully decorated. Rarely, do you stay in a hotel that has plush, rather extra large, decorative pillows on each bed...it was beautifully done (not too feminine or masculine...just right). The outdoor, heated pool was very nice. It was a bit small, but still very nice. The flooring of the pool was neat. It was soft, so that you don't scrap yourself on any hard surfaces...great b/c we have two small boys. They had very thick, large towels to dry off by the pool area. It was perfect, b/c it was a chilly night when we swam. The location of the hotel was really cool/neat, too. You can take the elevator straight down and walk around the shops inside the airport, if you wanted to. We had a flight home the next morning, and it was SUPER convenient. The bellman came and got all of our luggage and walked us straight to the check-in lane and cut the entire long line of passengers (we felt like VIP). We highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are flying into FL.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip so much. It is always nice to hear the feedback when our guests are able to make use of all our amenities. It can be quite a shock to realize that the hotel, although in the middle of a busy airport, offers relaxing and quaint accommodations. Even our outdoor pool is a beautiful oasis. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the staff, as they love to hear such great things.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A great place to spend a night (or more) while in Orlando. My room was comfortable and had a great view of the airport, it even had a ceiling fan to keep the room cool. Internet access was complimentary and provided by the airport. The hotel has a great outdoor pool space on the 6th floor. A great place to relax with the added bonus of room service. The Hemisphere restaurant was my place for buffet breakfast similar to what I've experienced in Europe with the added bonus of excellent pastries. McCoy s restaurant on the 4th floor has a great lunch and dinner menu with the best crayfish chowder I've ever had! The hotel offers traditional overnight stays as well as day rooms. Next time yo have morning flight I'd stay at the Hyatt the night before and enjoy the buffet breakfast and easy commute to your gate.

Room Tip: The Executive room category rooms have a large furnished patio facing the run ways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello DetailsByBill,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, as your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is always great when our guests get to make use of all our wonderful amenities and dining options!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this property. It is located above the Orlando aiport and is accessible directly from baggage claim or the main airport area. Very nice rooms, many overlooking the airport area which is fun to watch. Staff was very attentive and gave great service starting with the greeting as you come off the elevators into the lobby on the 4th floor (airport check in and arrival is 3rd floor). Great restaurant choices and i would recommend Hemispheres on the 9th floor. Great menu and wine list. They served off the menu for 20 people and the service and food quality was great. And you overlook the runways and see all the planes coming and going but never hear them. The entire hotel is very quiet given how busy it is nonstop.

Also the best spot to stay if you are flying out of Orlando early and want to stay overnight and park and fly. Ask about special packages for park and fly.

All in all, one of the best airport choices in Orlando!

Room Tip: Rooms on the "inside" facing the airport checkin have wifi - some of the "outside&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello Chris L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our propery, as your feedback is very much appreciated. It is nice to hear such wonderful things and it delights us to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff, as it is sure to make them all very happy.

If your travels bring you back to Orlando, we hope to welcome you back to our property!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times now, most recently just a week ago. Check-in was smooth and quick which worked out well after a long day of travel with 2 young children. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was included in our rate and we had the buffet at the restaurant up on the 9th floor I believe (can't recall the name...not McCoys) the buffet was amazing...lots of selection with fresh fruit and nice pastries among other things. All of the staff we had encounters with we're extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here on future travels to/from Orlando!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello FreddyBeach_Gal,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is so wonderful to see guests come back to our property. We are always thrilled when we are able to provide such great service and amenities. Our location is definitely a plus when traveling to and from Orlando.

We look forward to your return!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

During our stay we purchased about $160 worth of souvenirs from the shops in the airport. These items were stolen from our room while we were away from the room. Unless someone else broke into our room the maid(s) were the only other people in our room. Security did nothing to help return the items, they did nothing to ensure this doesn't happen to future customers, and they did nothing to show that they cared about our loss or believed that we were telling the truth.

Room Tip: They don't have safes in the room so keep all valuables on you if you don't want the maid se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ryan G:

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us. It is my pleasure to assist you. Our Director of Security is trying to contact you directly, with regards to this issue. This is not a typical experience one should expect while staying at our hotel. We're sorry to learn of what happened and would like to speak with you in regards to this. Please return our phone call, at your earliest convenience so this can be resolved promptly. Your assistance is greatly appreciated!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Staff and attention to detail were remarkable for an airport hotel.

From greeting by door parking staff as we arrived, all went 100% smoothly.

A special mention to Kevin of Guest Services and Lisa at Reception

Room Tip: Junior suite was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport for your recent visit to Orlando. I’m thrilled that from the moment you arrived till the moment you checked out you had an outstanding experience. I’ll be sure to share you kind words with Kevin and Lisa. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, TIG Global and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.