We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely stay here night before cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
McLean, VA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Definitely stay here night before cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We take an annual Disney cruise. To reduce the stress and worry we fly in the night before the cruise and stay at the Hyatt on site. They have really good food, soft beds and a nice outdoor pool. They also have a baggage service agreement with Disney so you can leave your bags in hotel room and they get on the ship - a huge bonus! Also the buffett breakfasts are very well done.

Room Tip: for a little extra you can get a room that overlooks the runway - this is great for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your pre Disney cruise at our property. I’m delighted that you found the service to be great and the breakfast buffet to be well done. We look forward to having you back before you next Disney cruise!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    528
    114
    34
    16
See reviews for
627
426
104
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, prior to flying back to our country.
The hotel is beautiful, extremely convenient as it is right in the middle of the airport. The room is very nice.
We even had a balcony to check the airport!
The room is very quiet. You just forget you're inside the airport.
The bathroom was small, but clean.
They do charge you for parking, but we didn't use the service.
As for internet, they do charge you, but you can use the free wifi provided in the airport (not in your room, though).
The staff is polite, very accomodating.
The bellman helped us with our baggage right into the air company desk. Amazing!
We would definitely come back!
The only con: they do not offer a safe in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. It’s always a pleasure to read when our guests have an outstanding experience at our property. I’m pleased that you found your room to be well appointed and the service to be top notch. We want to create a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have decided that this hotel will now be part of our routine. Instead of getting an early morning flight to Orlando, which now involves getting up at 4 or 5 AM with the need to be at airport so early, we will fly down the night before and stay here.
We walked from the airplane, right to the hotel, with three sleeping kids in their strollers. Check in was super fast and efficient and they got our luggage for us, so we were quickly in our room. With three kids three and under, this was great. Kids didn't even wake when we slipped them into their beds.
The hotel itself is lovely, very modern, upscale. And we had rooms facing the runway, when the kids awoke in the morning, they absolutely loved it. The surroundings are so interesting, we actually wish we could have spent more time here. But alas, as the purpose was to get an early start, quick breakfast in the room- from the airport food court which is right at the entrance to the hotel- and off to the world of the mouse.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, but for folks with kids, it is a wonderful way to start a trip: fully rested and ready to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad you were able to take advantage of our excellent location before your early flight. It's great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms. Your recommendation is our highest compliment. We look forward to your next visit.

Chrissi B.-A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way to a cruise and the location was amazing! Just walked to our room after picking up our bags and then right to security the next morning. We didn't use any of the amenities, but were pleased with the check-in and out procedures and our room. The room was very clean and nice. Nothing fancy, but very welcoming after a flight.
We did eat the brunch buffet at one of their restaurants the next morning and the service there was brutal (even thought it was a buffet). I think our server must have known because he didn't charge us for the kids' meals.
I'd highly recommend staying there, especially with kids as you don't need a shuttle or car to get to a nice, soft bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear aafrank,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! It is wonderful to know that we were able to provide clean and quiet accommodations for you and your family after a long day of traveling. I can assure you that we have addressed the breakfast service issue you mentioned, as this is valuable feedback.

We hope that if traveling to Orlando in the future, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying in an airport hotel (noise), but we were so pleasantly suprised. Everything about the hotel, the food at the restaurants and the people were all wonderful! Our room over-looked the inside of the airport so you could sit and people-watch for hours if you wanted to. I was amazed at how quiet everything was and the beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was quick and setup very nicely. There is a small rooftop pool and lounge area, which was a pleasant place to sit and relax. I can't wait until our next trip to the area so we can stay again. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Jan N:

Thank you for talking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed everything from your guestroom to our friendly employees. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel through Orlando.

Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Imagine checking into the hotel and getting ready to power up to do some work. The wireless is runoff the Orlando Airport system which by definition means poor quality of service. From my room (7th floor) I got no wifi service and when I called the front desk was told that because it was run off of the airport servers, signal quality service varied (which in my case meant no service). I was then asked suggested to use a wire (which rendered my iPods useless)' and which did not work anyway with my laptop (meaning I now had to spend my time figuring out how to connect with a wire). This is 2013 not 2003! Wifi hotel service is as common (and in budget priced hotels free) as a toilet service. So I'm down on this hotel and as a Hyatt Platinum Member VERY disappointed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at our property. I’m sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi did not meet expectations. The Wi-Fi offered is through the airport. For those who do not wish to use the Wi-Fi we do offer wired high speed internet in all the guest rooms. I will be sure to share you feedback with our management team. Thank you for choosing Hyatt. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We used this hotel for a 9-6 stay during the day for $100.
Very convenient located inside the terminal.
they have rooms facing inside terminal and some looking at runways.
We stayed in one facing runways wa very quiet.

Room Tip: Good for short stays in the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear 99STEVE_99,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback regarding your stay. Our Day Room option is wonderful for travelers who have a late departure or long layover. It provides all the comforts of a regular hotel stay minus the overnight accommodations. I am delighted to hear that this option proved to be beneficial for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.