We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ for Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #16 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A+ for Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way to a cruise and the location was amazing! Just walked to our room after picking up our bags and then right to security the next morning. We didn't use any of the amenities, but were pleased with the check-in and out procedures and our room. The room was very clean and nice. Nothing fancy, but very welcoming after a flight.
We did eat the brunch buffet at one of their restaurants the next morning and the service there was brutal (even thought it was a buffet). I think our server must have known because he didn't charge us for the kids' meals.
I'd highly recommend staying there, especially with kids as you don't need a shuttle or car to get to a nice, soft bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear aafrank,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! It is wonderful to know that we were able to provide clean and quiet accommodations for you and your family after a long day of traveling. I can assure you that we have addressed the breakfast service issue you mentioned, as this is valuable feedback.

We hope that if traveling to Orlando in the future, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    978
    512
    111
    32
    16
See reviews for
600
410
99
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plover, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was a little skeptical about staying in an airport hotel (noise), but we were so pleasantly suprised. Everything about the hotel, the food at the restaurants and the people were all wonderful! Our room over-looked the inside of the airport so you could sit and people-watch for hours if you wanted to. I was amazed at how quiet everything was and the beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service one night and it was quick and setup very nicely. There is a small rooftop pool and lounge area, which was a pleasant place to sit and relax. I can't wait until our next trip to the area so we can stay again. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Jan N:

Thank you for talking a moment to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed everything from your guestroom to our friendly employees. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you travel through Orlando.

Your referral is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Imagine checking into the hotel and getting ready to power up to do some work. The wireless is runoff the Orlando Airport system which by definition means poor quality of service. From my room (7th floor) I got no wifi service and when I called the front desk was told that because it was run off of the airport servers, signal quality service varied (which in my case meant no service). I was then asked suggested to use a wire (which rendered my iPods useless)' and which did not work anyway with my laptop (meaning I now had to spend my time figuring out how to connect with a wire). This is 2013 not 2003! Wifi hotel service is as common (and in budget priced hotels free) as a toilet service. So I'm down on this hotel and as a Hyatt Platinum Member VERY disappointed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at our property. I’m sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi did not meet expectations. The Wi-Fi offered is through the airport. For those who do not wish to use the Wi-Fi we do offer wired high speed internet in all the guest rooms. I will be sure to share you feedback with our management team. Thank you for choosing Hyatt. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We used this hotel for a 9-6 stay during the day for $100.
Very convenient located inside the terminal.
they have rooms facing inside terminal and some looking at runways.
We stayed in one facing runways wa very quiet.

Room Tip: Good for short stays in the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear 99STEVE_99,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such valuable feedback regarding your stay. Our Day Room option is wonderful for travelers who have a late departure or long layover. It provides all the comforts of a regular hotel stay minus the overnight accommodations. I am delighted to hear that this option proved to be beneficial for you and your family.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've stayed here a couple times and been very satisfied. You literally walk from your plane gate up the escalator to the hotel-Great for early departures & late arrivals. Nice rooms and the fitness center is very well appointed. It's surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. Nice staff. I did a Priceline bid and got a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello Flyfish66,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you continue to choose us for your hotel accommodations when coming to Orlando. Our convenient location is definitely a draw for early departures or late arrivals like you mentioned. I will pass along your great comments to the rest of our team so that we can continue to better serve you.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Positives:

+Location, location, location: literally located in the airport terminal, it was a sight for welcome eyes following an eight-hour flight from Europe
+Well appointed and maintained room: nice size, up-to-date, and everything functioned as designed
+Room service featured good food that was delivered promptly
+Check in and checkout were quick and painless

Nits:
-Why do some Hyatts clutter a nice room with all those little cardboard information and advertisement signs/tents? They cheapen the setting. Anyway, I gathered up more than 10 of them in the room and put them in a drawer
-Warning to business travellers: this is an airport hotel that thinks it is a resort, with resort prices. The rate when I stayed there was $100 more than the maximum GSA rate, so I ended up eating the $100.

Bottom line: super-convenient, modern hotel with a few nits.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Illinioisian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey, as your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that our convenient location proved beneficial to you. I can imagine that traveling from Europe can be quite tiresome. I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando in the future, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way back to Cincinnati after our week long vacation in Florida. The hotel is beautiful, and is very up-to-date. The bathroom was nice and the beds were comfy. The addition of a mini-fridge in the room was also nice!

The exercise room is awesome. It is very large, has it's own bathroom, and you can grab a pair of disposable headphones upon entering, and can grab a cold towel out of the fridge before leaving to cool off. So nice!

The outdoor pool is also pretty awesome looking, although we did not use it during our stay. We would definitely stay here again if we are in Orlando the night before leaving!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Jack S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful comments about our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. Our amenities, such as our pool and 24 hours fitness center are great options when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully next time you can enjoy our outdoor pool!

Regards,
Alyssa C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.