We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel, great for business.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #18 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun hotel, great for business.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for a business trip, the conference was at the hotel. The room was clean, the location was great. Parking and internet cost extra. Restaurant was yummy. The staff was fantastic. My family left for a few hours and returned and seemed to be entertained the whole time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your recent stay. It sounds like you and your family had a terrific time. I’m glad that you found your room to be very clean and the staff to be fantastic. I hope that we can welcome you back to our property again!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    687
    145
    44
    26
See reviews for
834
558
138
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed one night after our WDW vacation to catch a 10:00am flight, but also so our son could view the airplanes. It was excellent. The staff was wonderful & seemed genuine. You can tell Hyatt has a very high standard. I can't stop raving about the room service breakfast either. We had an omelet & the amazing, corn flake crusted, orange french toast. It was a fantastic end to our vacation!!! Because of this wonderful stay we will consider any Hyatt hotel for our next vacation. Hyatt MCO service was impressive!!!

Room Tip: The runway view was perfect for us. No noise issues @ all. I like the water fountain but the Christm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 2012Happy2012:

Thank you for going out of your way to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments with regards to the friendly employees. Hyatt takes great pride with this, and our staff will be recognized for the great customer service they provided. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference that was being hosted there. You literally do not have to leave the airport, or even go outside for that matter, to reach the place once you've landed; it's right there at the stairs down to baggage claim. The room was clean, spacious and came furnished with all of the normal accessories (e.g. flat screen, desk, fridge, etc.). The front desk was friendly & helpful and they provide the normal computer perks like free boarding pass printing.

The only downside is that the hotel piggybacks off of the free airport Wi-Fi. So if you're in a room that can get a good signal, great! If not, you'll have to pony up $9.95 for daily wired access (unless you have a AT&T wifi account). Oh, and use the tub liners, the tubs are kinda slick once wet.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I like the hotel itself. I was there for a conference. They provided delicious food (spinach salad with steak strips for lunch, steak for dinner, french toast creme brulee for breakfast - it is sooo good, try this if they have it in the restaurant). The conference space was a good size. The room itself was very nice. The shampoo and conditioner are in the shower instead of on the counter. I didn't find it right away. The front desk staff was very helpful, directing me around and helping me when I had problems. The bed was fairly comfortable. My big issue with this hotel is the Internet. You are supposed to connect to the airport Internet, but it is free to everyone so it is very overloaded. It took me three or four times as long to do something, and I was often trying to do work, as I was there for business. It is $9.99 every 24 hours to get the wired Internet in the room. Also, I had a balcony room that faced out into the terminal B lobby. At first, I was very excited about this because I had always wanted to stay on one of the balconies. However, I thought it made my room rather noisy, as the noise traveled up. All in all, I would suggest you stay at a hotel near the airport, not in the airport. There are many, many hotels right outside the airport with free shuttle. They are cheaper and quieter. I paid $119 a night as a business traveler at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello Sharon S.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I will pass along your wonderful comments to our outlets. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to connect to the WiFi. We are currently working on upgrading the system and should be finished in early 2013.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Orlando, you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okapigirl
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A remarkable business location. So many travelers needs can be met at this location, including international guests. An excellent and convenient meeting location. The guest rooms are comfortable, quiet and spacious, and the meeting rooms are ideal for any size meeting. The food choices and quality are first class. Any dietary needs and tastes can be accommodated. The work out facilities were clean, organized and fully functional with plenty of weights, balls, mats, bands, and other accessories-even headphones for your electronics. When the meeting is over there are no shuttle hassles. You can simply walk out of the hotel and catch your flight!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. It's great to hear our dining facilities were able to accommodate your dietary needs. We hope to welcome you back to Hyatt soon.

Chrissi B.- A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. This experience did not disappoint. Like the other reviews, location cannot be beat. From check in to check out had a fabulous experience. Super friendly and accommodating front desk staff and room service staff. Beautifully appointed and maintained rooms. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Overlooking the runway is nice and really not noisy like you might expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Your continued loyalty is greatly appreciated. It’s great to read that you had another fantastic stay at our property. I’ll be sure to let our staff know that you found their service to be very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Fixtures in the guest rooms are wonderful (though I would have preferred a regular desk chair for the desk), however, the bed leaves much to be desired. Mattress is very thick, deeply quilted, & I'm sure the hotel spent a fortune on each of them. However, all that cost is negated by the fact that they then put a flimsy mattress cover on, that is not anchored to the mattress in any way so that the first time you roll over, you end up w/a wadded up mess. This is then coupled by the fact that they use flat sheets instead of fitted sheets on the bottom which makes even more of a wadded up mess. I'm sure this was a recommendation of an overpaid consultant at some point as a way to speed up the bed making process & get each housekeeper to do one more room a day. However, if said consultant, not to mention the hotel GM &/or Executive Housekeeper don't make up their own beds in this manner, I do not understand why anyone would think I, a paying guest, would want to sleep on a bed made up like this. Just like w/the motion sensors hotels have stuck in the rooms to control the AC, hotels seem to have forgotten that I am paying for the room for one reason-to actually SLEEP. Having said that, the location certainly can't be beat & they charge accordingly. Just make sure if you do stay here you have no desire to actually get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa C, Customer Service at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hello txrus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I wanted to apologize for the discomfort you experienced while sleeping. I can assure you that your comments have been taken to our Executive Housekeeper so that they can address this issue appropriately.

I hope that you will allow us another opportunity so that we can welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
11.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
13.6 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,392 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,055 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.