We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best airport hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best airport hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed earlier this year on our flight out of Orlando. The staff were incredible and took very good care of my family. We were upgraded to a large suite overlooking the runway and enjoyed watching the planes landing.
The convienance of staying at the airport can't be beat. In our case we had a flight that was leaving at 6:30 am and left a message with the front desk for a 5 am wake up call. AS luck would have it we were exhausted and somehow slept through the calls; At 5:20 am we were awakened by the hotel employees at our door. Now that is service! We were able to check in and made our flight on time.

Room Tip: Runway views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
It's fantastic to hear that your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport was perfect. It sounds like you really enjoyed your upgrade to the suite. I'm glad you found the service from our staff to be excellent. Our staff wants to ensure that our guests receive great service and leave the hotel having a positive experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. I hope we can welcome you back for another stay in the future!

Brock S. - A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    475
    105
    28
    13
See reviews for
553
367
88
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It used to be that airport hotels, were low grade, noisy places, for those that needed cheap accommodations and weren't worried about the lack of amenities.

But that was long ago and far away it seems as this property brings the classic Hyatt feel, at a reasonable price, with convenience to the airport that can't be beat-right in the terminal.

This location makes it not only very easy for travelers coming in and out of the Orlando area, but for guests the terminal provides a very convenient spot to do a little shopping and dining.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable as one would expect at a Hyatt and the hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Free wi-fi is available in the lobby and for a fee in the room unless you are Hyatt elite rewards member.

If airport dining and shopping isn't your thing, then grab a rental car or a taxi for a short ride down the road where there are plentiful shops and restaurants.

One thing is for sure- If you stay here you probably won't have to rush to catch your flight and that is worth something.

This hotel is definitely on my list for my next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very comfortable beds, immaculately clean, the Hyatt is an ideal stopover after or before long flight.

The interior is starting to look dated, apart from that nothing to complain about.

The airport is amazingly quiet considering it is in the heart of the most lively airport in the US.

Disney cruise line will pick up your bags from the room, direct to the ship.

We always find ourselves staying here at least one night when visiting Orlando.

Room Tip: Check the web for the best rates. Hyatt's own rates can easily be beaten. Interior rooms look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Stephen J:

Thank you for taking a moment to share feedback to share feedback about your recent stay at our Hyatt Regency Orlando Airport. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Often, we'll hear enthusiastic feedback with regards to how quiet our hotel is, considering we are directly inside the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again!

Sincerely,

Nick B. - Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

After a stressful day trying to get to Orlando from NYC (after flights being cancelled due to the impending storm, and being on standby) my partner and I checked in to the Hyatt Regency, and we were so impressed. The room was large, modern and comfortable. A great choice, lovely staff, and the food/service in McCoys was very nice indeed. This place was serene and beautiful - you almost forget you are in an airport. An oasis at the end of a tiring day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I really appreciate the kind words you provided in your review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have a fabulous experience at our property. I’m glad you found your room to be very spacious and comfortable as well as the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family stayed at this Hyatt for two nights. Our hotel room overlooked the atrium into the International airport. I was worried it would be loud but was pleasantly surprised that I never heard a plane or any other ruckus. The hotel was up to Hyatt standards in every way. Worth the money if you need to be in that area. Both restaurants were very good. McCoys for Dinner was so good I would make an effort to go again. Organic, sustainable food. Well done Hyatt!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Atrium have free wireless compliments of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Despite being in the airport, the noise levels are very quiet in the rooms. The convenience of going up an elevator to the hotel from baggage collection is great if arriving by air. As a base for Orlando, rental cars are in the terminal and can be rented one day at a time, so no parking fees. The restaurant is very good, and there is access to the food court of the airport for more casual eaters. Great staff and service.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the airport lobby and get free internet. Also rooms are available that overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I really appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our property. I’m glad that our location was very convenient for your travel. It sounds like you really enjoyed the restaurants we have to offer. I’m excited to read that you found the staff to be great as well as the service they provided. Thank you for your recommendation!

Brock S. – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for our first night in Orlando, the staff were very friendly and the room was perfect. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable. Despite overlooking the runway we heard no airport noise, in fact we forgot we were at the airport. We had a quick bite to eat at McCoy's Bar & Grill before a perfect nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. After check out it was so easy to walk down to the car rental desks we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, guest relations associate at Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel after your long flight. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our comfortable and sound-proofed rooms. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Chrissi B. A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

Address: 9300 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Orlando, FL 32827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#31 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 diamond hotel is located inside the Orlando Intl Airport with the hotels elegant decor and artwork, combined with superior food & beverage service that makes for a luxury hotel experience 445 soundproof guest rooms and 42,000 sq ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Hyatt Orlando International Airport
Hotel Hyatt Orlando Regency
Hyatt Regency Orlando Intl Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.