We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The picture on the internet will fool you, They're not what they say.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6603 International Drive, I-4 exit 74A, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #266 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Memphis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The picture on the internet will fool you, They're not what they say.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

There are no lights in the back of the building were my room was and were I park my car. only two lights in the room work. I called the front desk because there were no stopper in the sink and bath tub. He said, I will let them know the next day. Then I went to the front desk because I needed more towels for me and my children because a few towels wasn't enough and he told me I had to wait to house keeper come in the next day. My kids had to take a shower and the water pressure was very low. The room had a bad odor coming from the heat & air. I had to turn it off to stop the smell. The toilet water ran all night with loud noise. They book me twice for one day and had me coming in a week early. I had my conf # and that didn't help they typed in the wrong day on the phone three months again and cancel my real dates because they were over book.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for you feedback
I would like to apologize
I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    115
    186
    103
    128
See reviews for
274
135
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Howard Johnson in Orlando in late Feb. 2013. The hotel was very clean and nice.The room was comfortable and they offered freshly made waffles in the morning.Very nice. The only thing was the room price was higher than advertised. But was still not outrages.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear bGuest b
Tank you for taking your time to provide your feedback
the prix was diferent because we was busy
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

From the moment we made our reservations, there was nothing but problems. We were with a group and had a total of 3 rooms, all of which were incorrect. I myself had reserved for a king bed was given a queen. My reservation was for 3 nights and confirmed via email, however I was charged for 4 night (at a higher rate then promised I might add) The hotel was dirty and dingy, The phone in my room didn't work, the shower was clogged, the water pressure inefficient , the bed sheets looked dirty and breakfast was not even appealing to an eight year old child. The staff was rude and unwilling to help in anyway. We used our 2 allotted towels at the cold unheated pool and when we tried to ask for new ones we were told they didn't have any and wouldn't be able to provide us with more until the next day. After all of this we chose to cancel our stay after the first night and were assured our charges would be refunded appropriately within 24 hours. That was not the case in fact I was charged more than the original amount, even with a receipt and a bank representative contacting the hotel I still have not received my refund of the over charges. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel again and I will be sure to pass this along to each and every person I know. My next contact will be with the BBB and every local visiting bureau possible.......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel was pretty much what I expected: worth the money paid for the stay. Only the breakfast needs immediate improvement: it was all about carbohydrates, little fat and no protein whatsoever. In addition to that, it was a messy experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rooms are in need of repair/remodeling. Very outdated, toilet and sink broken. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback
I would like to apologize for this inconvinence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Address: 6603 International Drive, I-4 exit 74A, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#266 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International DriveImagine the fun you will have at nearby attractions when you stay at our Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive hotel near Disneyworld, Sea World and Universal Studios. Take the free scheduled shuttle to those sites from our Orlando hotel, and then return for a swim in the outdoor pool or relaxing rest on the sun deck. In your room enjoy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can post your photos online. If you plan on an extended stay, we offer guest laundry facilities and valet services. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel in Orlando, and there is parking space for your RV, bus or truck. After a much-needed rest, join us each day of your stay for free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Orlando
Sand Lake Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.