We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some terrible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6603 International Drive, I-4 exit 74A, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #264 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Port of Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Some good, some terrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on International Drive with easy access to some attractions and great shopping. The price is reasonable for such a great location but the front desk service leaves a lot to be desired; the rooms can be a lot better with minor repairs, upgrades and a focus on cleanliness; and the free continental breakfast is absolutely horrible. Its sad because this hotel can so easily be converted to a budget friendly gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    101
    156
    85
    107
See reviews for
226
101
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Lousy maintenance, roaches in the bathroom at night when the lights are turned on, stains on the bathroom grout; bathtub sinks in when you step to take a shower; shower head leaks when taking a shower; the toilet hold down bolts were rusted out and uncapped. The small fridge is on the floor making you bend over to get to it. The towels feel like sand paper as they don't use softener.I average $58 a night for a senior rate (what a fricking bargain). So I checked out today and moved elsewhere for another week. I will never stay in HOJO ever again, and this was my first time staying in this roach motel..this is not a hotel. The price is too high for this type of dump. I want it to check out a day early of my second 3 day reservation and I was told I would be charged for the entire three days (this pissed me off) so I decided to go elsewhere).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
to mlopez33











Dear Guest

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team

We have a pest control company come to us hotel to make sure nothing like that aspen

after receive you complaint i call the company and ask him to inspect this room we did fine anything

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were twice told to pay a pet fee for our service dog who is clearly marked at all times. Not only is this offensive, it is completely illegal. The rooms were dingy, damaged and dirty. The bottom of my three year old's feet were black just from crossing the room. The bedding had holes in it, the tile was grimy and the walls had scratches and dings. The people next door tried continuously to open the lock adjoining door even after being told to stop. The first gentleman we spoke with was very nice, even though he claimed we had not paid for our reservation and we had to show him email confirmation to make him believe us. The second person was rude, condescending and incredibly difficult. A letter will be sent to headquarters about this situation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest
My name is Laurent Manager at the hotel
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team
I am certainly disapointed that your stay was not all that it could have been
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The rugs and curtains where dirty and the room smelled very nasty. Also when you turn on the water on the shower it came out brown.The ice machine in the building I stay was out of order. The price is good, but the condition is horrible!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvnience
We did have some renovations done in your building for the water,
that may be why the water was not really clear at this time but now everything is better
if you feel you would like to give us another chance please contact me at the hotel.
My name is Laurent, Manager at the hotel
thank you and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Never again I will stay there, first of all it smelled nasty in that room nasty curtains don't even close all the way you could hear everything outside, when I turn the water on to shower and the water was brown and nasty, the pillows were extremely horrible pricing is good but is not worth staying in a nasty hotel like that this is the 2nd time I stay there and I have learn my lesson never again. NASTY HOTEL DON'T RECOMMEND IT FOR NO ONE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest
I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limburgerhof
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

a clean motel in a good location with quiet rooms.Staff recommended easy and cheep
bus connection to Seaworld (Seniors only 25 ct)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here last week (feb 2013). it was clean, located centraly and a lot of parking space.
you have to get you own breakfast, it was tea-coffee-juice-bread-jam-cheese -oatmeal-orange.
I could stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamir P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive

Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive Hotel
Orlando Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Orlando
Sand Lake Howard Johnson
Address: 6603 International Drive, I-4 exit 74A, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#264 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#264 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International DriveImagine the fun you will have at nearby attractions when you stay at our Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive hotel near Disneyworld, Sea World and Universal Studios. Take the free scheduled shuttle to those sites from our Orlando hotel, and then return for a swim in the outdoor pool or relaxing rest on the sun deck. In your room enjoy amenities like a microwave, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi Internet access so you can post your photos online. If you plan on an extended stay, we offer guest laundry facilities and valet services. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel in Orlando, and there is parking space for your RV, bus or truck. After a much-needed rest, join us each day of your stay for free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.