We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel, Clean, Nice location, GREAT VALUE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #235 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Yarmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel, Clean, Nice location, GREAT VALUE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We got our hotel for 69$ a night. its close to wet and wild, Universal, Very clean. Pool is really nice. Would deffinitly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    161
    128
    62
    69
See reviews for
169
97
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilmington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I have been here 2 weeks and their is a consistent problem with people smoking in areas they are not suppose to.They smoke in there rooms and they smoke in the alley ways.

If you have any type of breathing problems ,be aware smoking is on every level of the hotel and in front of the hotel.Smoke moves from room to room and i see little effort to stop it.

I would only recommend this hotel if you smoke,stay away from pool side of you are a light sleeper.

NOW THE POSiTIVE,

Beautiful room and great staff.Very caring and Hard working folks.They tried to take care of all our needs. They took my calls about smokers and sent security to stop this action.I think they need security that will constantly monitor all hall ways from the ground and they need to put smokers out of the hotelas soon as smoking is reported.

Nice room overlooking pool, but a busy butt interstate on the back side to listen to .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutchogue, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

this was more than i expected to get for the price! Rooms were clean and spaceous. pool was clean with lots of seating. fitness room was small but had all of your basic equiplment. just minutes away most major orland attractions. safe walking distance to restaurants and walmart (a big plus)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

It is in a fantastic place, near everything, excellent price, comfortable bed.
The breakfast is poor, but all the rest are very nice, I recommend

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We arrived on Christmas eve and stayed 3 nights. All in all, it's a decent stay, but I wouldn't stay here again. Here is the review.

Pros:
- Bed is VERY comfortable
- Room is clean and seem to have been renovated.
- Internet is always working and pretty fast

Cons:
- Free breakfast was VERY basic with no juice, and a LONG line, definitely not enough tables. You can upgrade for $4 and there is no line there.
- We stayed on the 2nd floor with no elevator
- No fridge unless you are in a suite

Why I don't recommend this place:
1. There was a note in the room that says guests find the products in the hotel desirable and tells you how much you'll be charged if any of these is missing, i.e. iron, hair-dryer, clock, etc. It makes you wonder what kind of people stay here!
2. The breakfast thing feels so cheap.
3. Most importantly, I don't think International Drive is a good location for going to Disney. It may be good if you're going to Seaworld or Universal Studio. It's pretty far from Disney, about 25 minute drive, and you have to get on the highway with traffic sometimes. I would stay at Disney resort. If I am on a budget, I'd stay at Kissimmee. It's a much shorter and direct drive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Nice service!
Rooms were perfectly acceptable and clean!
At the door of the congress center!
The price was superb!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We booked 3 rooms for our family vacation. Over the phone we were told we were getting 3 rooms, all with 2 queen beds- our email confirmation had 1 room with 2 queens and the other 2 rooms would have a king and pull out sofa. When we arrived, only 2 of the rooms matched either description, they had a family of 5 in a room with 2 doubles. They changed it to a king, with no pull our sofa. The kids, ages 3 and 5, had to sleep on the floor.

The room with 2 queens didn't have a working air conditioner or heater. My parents were told not to run it or no one else in the hotel would be able to have heat that night either. They were given a portable heater.

We stayed 2 nights and had to request clean towels. They simply took the dirty towels and left nothing.

The free contintental breakfast costs, even though the sign says complimentary, as did our reciept and our confirmation.

The bartender was great and the rooms were clean. That's the best thing I can say about this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Address: 9956 Hawaiian Court, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.