We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Resorts Grand Beach to your Saves list
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8317 Lake Bryan Beach Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Girls Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This resort is top drawer, three sheet bedding (with high thread count I might add), Flat screen TV's in every room, everything you need, feels like your at home. Not to mention this resort has heard of and USES fabric softner for their great towels. Almost forgot the paper products were not the cheapo brand either. Will definately visit again!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    176
    54
    35
    16
See reviews for
363
70
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

got difficulty finding the place as the road sign and the hotel sign was hardly visible. Pleasantly surprised and the beauty of the room. Very clean and comfortable. Maids came one day in the 7 day stay but did not change the bed linen which was disapointing. Grounds were well kept and clean. Lovely pool. Parking was a bit of a problem

Room Tip: chose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the standard of accommodation and service offered by the Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Resort. We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall good. I would not consider this a "Resort" at all. it has no resturant, or bar etc. On site. The pools are not that great. one of the pools is between a big grassy lot and the building, the place looks unfinished. The Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

my family and i had a 3 bedroom lock off .complete with everything washing machine drier 2 big fridges air con 3 bathrooms one with a spa bath ,staff very friendly and the pools are relaxing ,on a tues they show kids films in one of the pools ,they inflate a gigantic screen and the ppl in the pool can watch whats showing its near enough every park and accross the road there is a big wallgreen also a few places to eat would use it again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport18
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a two week holiday and we booked through Expedia. We booked a two bed apartment but were given a 3. It was in excellent condition and looked as if it had been fairly recently redecorated. It was extremely spacious and had very comfortable beds and excellent bed linen. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets were a little tired but other than that it was not possible to find many faults with the accommodation. It certainly helped make for an excellent holiday.

The resort has two swimming pools and they were well kept with excellent sun beds. They pool surrounds were constantly cleaned and the pool areas generally very quiet, and they were open until 11.00pm in the evening. There was music playing all the time which was actually annoying at times. We asked for it to be switched off and that was done, and made for a much more peaceful time.

The grounds were small but very well kept. The resort sits on the banks of Lake Bryan and you can hire kayaks and rowing boats, as well as fishing equipment. There is also a nice play area for children, a tennis court and a couple of volleyball courts. The grounds also have a number of gas barbecues which can be used by anyone willing to cook outside.

All in all this was an excellent holiday in a very pleasant resort and we would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: I would avoid a ground floor room as you may well have air conditioning units outside your bedroom w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We’re delighted that you chose to stay at Grand Beach, and that you had a wonderful time here! We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I’m a little bit of a Disney snob – in that when I go to Orlando I like to only stay on the Disney properties mainly because of the free transportation and magic hours. We picked this place because of Interval. We own a trade that was about to expire and found this week in October that corresponded with our family schedule. This was probably one of our better trades. We got upgraded to a larger room because of some construction on the site. The rooms are large with nice showers and whirlpool tubs (really nice after walking all day). The rooms are modern and clean, but there were some maintenance issues. The shower frame was about to fall off – the onsite repair guy was shocked when he saw it. The phone in the bedroom was not working. The hottub breaker was tripped and the base modling behind the TV was pulling away from the wall and taking paint with it. The shower was fixed but the phone never was. The good points was there was a washer and dryer and vacuum in the room. On big disappointment is that WIFI was not free. It was about $30 for the week – I consider this to be a rip off.
There is a really nice lake in the back of the property that my son and I caught a bunch of small blue gill. One guy next to me caught a bass that was about 12 to 13 inches. This was an un expected treat and break from huge crowds. Fishing rod rentals are inexpensive, and paddle boats are available too.
We discovered that if you go to the parks that DON’T have the magic hour scheduled, you can arrive before the scheduled opening and ride many of the attractions before the lines get large which was about 12 to 1 pm. The property is very close so you don’t have to get up at the crack of dawn to get into the park.
In the afternoon there are fee cookies in the lobby and free coffee all day. The concierge did give me the hard sell to sit through a sales pitch to get some discounts, which was annoying but just keep saying ‘NO’ and they’ll give up.
Overall, I’d stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the stairs and facing the pond. Foot traffic can be heard in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Easy access to I 4 and all major parks. Rooms were up to date and kitchen was well equipped. Exterior of building and grounds could use some some up grading. Family friendly environment. Overall nice stay in Orlando.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Orlando
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.