We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Diamond Resorts Grand Beach to your Saves list
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8317 Lake Bryan Beach Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Aston, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Terrific!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

While I was only there for a very brief time -- two days -- it was long enough to know that I would definitely like to return!! I was there on business and the group I was meeting with literally occupied one whole floor. The condo's were very spacious and comfortable. I could definitely see taking a family there for a week or so. The close proximity to Disney is amazing. The staff were very helpful, courteous and accommodating. If you are planning a trip to Central Florida this is a place well worth your time in considering!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent stay at Grand Beach Resort with your fellow travellers - we are very grateful for your words of appreciation and recommendation and we hope to be able to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    156
    49
    33
    15
See reviews for
323
66
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Spent 7 days with family and friends in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was great, the place is very comfortable, very spacious, kitchen with all appliances ins perfect condition, very clean and well decorated. Could stay for a month there, easy check in and check out, great to reach Disney and other parks. Hope to get back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The one bedroom was sufficient, kitchen a little cramped, not enough counter space. The resort is beautiful, pools are excellent, beach is peaceful and interesting. Nice view of beach. Fun meeting people, playing games, most are free. This is the friendliest Diamond resort we've been to. Great staff. Everything is clean.. Close to outlets, and disney, attractions, restaurants.

Room Tip: 2 or 3 bedrooms are better, balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
We are pleased to read that you had some lovely moments here with us-thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice place to stay. There were 8 of us 4 adults and 4 kids. Everyone had a place to sleep. We enjoyed the completely screened in patio. Kids had a great with thier balloons and didn't have to worry about them floating away. Easy direction to Disneyworld.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are delighted that you have spent some memorable moments here with us at Grand Beach Resort and that it proved to be a convenient place from which you could organise trips to see all the local attractions. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last week and the kids were disappointed that there was no arcade. The photos of hotel showed an arcade. The room was huge and well stocked. The pool was very warm and perfect. The coffee in the lobby wasnt good at all and I would pay for a cup out of a starbucks vending machine. The hotel was close to Downtowm disney and seaworld and very close to a dunkin donuts

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed at this resort five times between 07/11 and 12/12. It never dissapoints. The units are always superbly clean and everything is working properly. The exterior areas are very well kept and the front desk staff is especially trained to make your stay "Your Home Away From Home".
The property is primarily a Time share resort owned by Diamond Resorts International. Rental units are available from $99 to $199 per night, comparable to any decent hotel room, but the diference is that accomodations are One, Two or Three bedroom apartments; every unit has cooking facilities and a full compliment of utensils and appliances (the one bedroom does not have a dishwasher). All units are well appointed with new furnishings, flat screen TVs, DVD players, sound systems etc. The beds are firm and linens are 400Ct or better. Every unit we have stayed in has been supplied with enough towels to last a week, a quick call to the front desk will have housekeeping bring fresh towels at no charge, the weekly charge includes one thorough clean-up per week.
The two and three bedroom units have a "hot tub" in the master bedroom, this is a special treat after a day wondering through the Parks.
Activities are available for all ages, from arts and crafts, boating, fishing, Movie night, Games, etc. With a large lake behind the property and two swimming pools there is plenty to do if you want to stay and recharge your batteries. Jet ski rentals are a short drive around the lake.
While the resort is secluded and private, it is within one mile of the main entrance to Downtown Disney and major shopping and restaurant areas, Sea World is only five minutes away.
We especially recommend the three bedroom units to families or groups of 6 or more, the internal layout provides the entry into a large common area in the middle (Kitchen, Dining, Living room and screened porch) with the bedrooms on either side, this provides a high degree of privacy for adults and allows youngsters to claim their space.

Room Tip: The interior units in building five open to a garden area with a fountain, Lake Bryant is in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had booked a one bedroom suite with no full kitchen for 4 people because they have a sofa bed in the living room. When I went to check in at 4 pm, they told me that there were not any one bedrooms so they upgraded me to a two bedroom with a full kitchen for free!

Walking into the suite for the first time and walking around took my breath away. All appliances were new, the kitchen had EVERYTHING (pots, pans, plates, cooking utensils, silverware, wine glasses, toaster). Staying there was super convenient, just like home.

The master bedroom had a king bed, flat screen tv, iHome, jacuzzi, closet, hair dryer, iron board and safe box. The second bedroom had twin beds and their own tv. The second bathroom was spacious with a bathtub.

The living room featured a flat screen tv with cable and dvd player. There was also a patio.

The resort is very big, with a basketball court, tennis court, playground, lake, and swimming pool. I wish I had the time to just hang out around the resort. Disney and Universal took all my time for the whole week.

You can buy all your tickets to the parks in the lobby and calling for a taxi is less than a ten minute wait.

I'd LOVE to visit here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond Resorts Grand Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Resorts Grand Beach

Address: 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32821 (Formerly A Sunterra Premier Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Resorts Grand Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Diamond Resorts Grand Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Diamond Hotel Orlando
Grand Beach Orlando
Grand Beach Resort Orlando
Embassy Grand Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Resorts Grand Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.