We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled by This Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $109!
Ranked #160 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Fenton, Illinois
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Spoiled by This Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We like Embassy Suites and since I got a good deal on this it was our "go to place". It was wonderful and also decorated so prettily for Christmas. I see where it is a Disney Good Neighbor Hotel also.
We got in at 3:00 and relaxed and waited for the evening reception in our two room suite. That is soo nice when one wants the TV on and the other wants to nap. It was very clean and well appointed.
The manager's reception was good and kept us from having to go out for dinner. There wasn't a lot to eat but we made it enough!!!
Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious and then we were off to discover more of Florida.

Room Tip: We did back up to the Interstate but got to see both Epcot's and Magic Kingdom's fireworks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    271
    118
    66
    40
See reviews for
372
176
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here on business 3 times. Breakfast is included and cocktail reception in evenings. All good but make sure you ask a for a room not backed the freeway. Last night was brutal to sleep. Thats why the 3 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great breakfast with made to order eggs and fresh fruit. Stayed in this hotel and Embassy suites in Fort Myers. Both were excellent experiences worth the few extra dollars. Bed was comfortable and hotel withing walking distance of Orlando hot spot restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Hotel very clean, quick check-in after greeted by the bellman. The breakfast and evening drinks was a plus. The location was just right if needed to walk for shopping or just grabbing a bite to eat. The hotel pool and spa facility kept clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is a deal when there isn't a convention. From the free cook to order breakfast included with the room and the evening reception, this hotel provides a great deal for families. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESTER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for four weeks in November booking as part of a Virgin Holidays package.
We were a party of nine staying in two suites.
Check in was a breeze,I just needed to show ID and the hotel were happy for us to pay for any charges to the rooms as we went along so we didn't need to leave card details tying up available funds on our debit card.
We were checked in by Robert who also checked us in on our last visit four years ago.
Robert is a pro and has worked here for years but we all thought he would be great working at the Tower of Terror in Disney.He made us laugh every night just by standing behind the desk looking emotionless,the kids think he sleeps in a coffin out back.
The breakfast here is awesome and the people who cook the food are very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast is 6:30-9:30 weekdays and until 10am on weekends.
The evening reception is also good offering free drinks and nibbles and well worth a look if you at the hotel between 5:30-7:30pm
The free transport to Disney and Universal is great and ran on time everyday we used it.
The Disney bus departs at 8:10 and 10:20 and there are three return times.If you get Fred the bus driver you will have a great laugh.A really funny and helpful guy.
The Universal bus was 8:40 and 10:30 with two return times.
The rooms were spotless and our rooms faced I Drive so were quite.The cleaning staff made lovely animals out of the towels even taking the time to put sticker eyes on the elephant !
We had a problem getting the room key to work one night so the front desk sent Jose from maintenance to help us out.It turned out we were not pushing hard enough but Jose was very helpful and even gave us a $25 voucher for the restaurant.Which we used and the food was great.
I had a chat to Jose about the differences in our countries etc and our family's.What a nice guy and a real credit to the hotel,he even popped us some vouchers under the door for a local fun spot.
All in all we had a great four week stay and couldn't find any fault for the money we paid.
Every single member of the staff were friendly and helpful and we recognised many from the last time we stayed four years ago.
Superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing I Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels at least 20 nights a year. This hotel was the loudest room late at night with booming bass from bars across the street. I stayed in Times Square in NYC within the last 2 weeks and experienced considerably less noise than this. They either need to soundproof or alert patrons and deeply discount rooms that face international drive on what I assume is a weekend issue. I habitually stay at embassy suites for the amenities and this has been the most disappointing embassy suites of all of them. They previously had visible mold on the ceiling and sky lights in the atrium (which has been cleaned and was less concerning than the noise experienced). Be aware that you may experience booming noise on at the very least a Thursday night well past midnight.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
#160 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.