We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UNBELIEVABLE SUMMER DEAL!
Ranked #183 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
FRESTER
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great four weeks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for four weeks in November booking as part of a Virgin Holidays package.
We were a party of nine staying in two suites.
Check in was a breeze,I just needed to show ID and the hotel were happy for us to pay for any charges to the rooms as we went along so we didn't need to leave card details tying up available funds on our debit card.
We were checked in by Robert who also checked us in on our last visit four years ago.
Robert is a pro and has worked here for years but we all thought he would be great working at the Tower of Terror in Disney.He made us laugh every night just by standing behind the desk looking emotionless,the kids think he sleeps in a coffin out back.
The breakfast here is awesome and the people who cook the food are very efficient and friendly.
Breakfast is 6:30-9:30 weekdays and until 10am on weekends.
The evening reception is also good offering free drinks and nibbles and well worth a look if you at the hotel between 5:30-7:30pm
The free transport to Disney and Universal is great and ran on time everyday we used it.
The Disney bus departs at 8:10 and 10:20 and there are three return times.If you get Fred the bus driver you will have a great laugh.A really funny and helpful guy.
The Universal bus was 8:40 and 10:30 with two return times.
The rooms were spotless and our rooms faced I Drive so were quite.The cleaning staff made lovely animals out of the towels even taking the time to put sticker eyes on the elephant !
We had a problem getting the room key to work one night so the front desk sent Jose from maintenance to help us out.It turned out we were not pushing hard enough but Jose was very helpful and even gave us a $25 voucher for the restaurant.Which we used and the food was great.
I had a chat to Jose about the differences in our countries etc and our family's.What a nice guy and a real credit to the hotel,he even popped us some vouchers under the door for a local fun spot.
All in all we had a great four week stay and couldn't find any fault for the money we paid.
Every single member of the staff were friendly and helpful and we recognised many from the last time we stayed four years ago.
Superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing I Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    349
    182
    100
    58
See reviews for
494
222
33
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stay in hotels at least 20 nights a year. This hotel was the loudest room late at night with booming bass from bars across the street. I stayed in Times Square in NYC within the last 2 weeks and experienced considerably less noise than this. They either need to soundproof or alert patrons and deeply discount rooms that face international drive on what I assume is a weekend issue. I habitually stay at embassy suites for the amenities and this has been the most disappointing embassy suites of all of them. They previously had visible mold on the ceiling and sky lights in the atrium (which has been cleaned and was less concerning than the noise experienced). Be aware that you may experience booming noise on at the very least a Thursday night well past midnight.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Located on I-Drive this hotel is central to parks (Disney, Sea World, etc.) and has TONS of food options surrounding it. This breakfast is AMAZING. You can have an omelet made with tons of options. They have pancakes, eggs (cooked to order), bacon, sausage, and potatoes. They also have bagels and toast, cereal, fresh fruit (cantaloupe, honeydew, apples, oranges) and fruit dip, muffins and donuts. The breakfast options alone make this hotel a winner. Evening reception offers drinks and snacks which vary every evening. The rooms are amazing with their layouts of separate bedroom and sitting areas. Two tvs cut out any fights over which program to watch. Wet bar with fridge and microwave are great to have. Central air in each unit cools the whole suite in no time. Great water pressure and endless hot water. Both pool areas are nice. The outside pool area offers music you can relax to, and has a heated pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub. Inside pool area also has a sauna but no kiddie pool. Neither pool is very deep (under 5'). I did not use the exercise room but it looked very clean. Staff is super nice, from front desk to restaurant to bartender. If you call the operate they great you by name. Shuttle to Disney leaves two times in the morning and comes back at three different times. Both bus drivers were VERY nice and entertaining (Fred's hilarious). Overall I would give this hotel the highest rating. I would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The location, breakfast, and nightly reception are all good reasons to choose this hotel. The atmosphere is pleasant and clean a good fit for families. The showers are tiny with the shower head set at about 5 feet 4 inches way below my husband's head! The traffic noise kept me from sleeping. Choose a room towards the front of the hotel and bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Other than the extremely slow elevators (which isn't much to complain about), this is a great place to stay. Friendly, clean and great location. Staff is helpful and breakfast and evening reception is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a great hotel especially for the price. We stayed in a double suite. It has a separate living area and bedroom area. And the breakfast is awesome. They have made to order omelets, bacon, eggs, hash browns, and all the other standards like fruit and danishes. The hotel is also very conveniently located on international drive within walking distance of several great restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location; hotel staff was excellent. Food quality and value in hotel restaurant was great, though it was a bit slow to get to you since the kitchen is on the opposite side of the hotel from the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando/International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#144 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.