We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $139/NIGHT!
Ranked #156 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
nj
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. Stayed here hoping for a good night's sleep before taking the auto train. Room was extremely spacious and up to what we expect from Embassy Suites. There was even a dressing-room area sink in the bedroom area, which was a nice touch (this in addition to the sink in the bathroom). Room was spotless, bed was very comfortable. Best part was we could walk to shops across the street - was nice not to have to get in the car and drive someplace, that we could go for a walk and relax. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    302
    139
    73
    44
See reviews for
415
191
28
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Like Maria R, we too had booked another hotel, but had to check out immediately and find another hotel. As it was very late on a Sunday night (with jet lag, children and tears!) we drove round I'Drive and chose this one to try. From the minute we walked in, the experience was flawless. The lady on reception let me view the room before deciding as she realised our previous hotel had upset us so much. The room was lovely - separate bedroom with King size bed, and lounge with sofa bed for our son. There was a useful fridge and microwave and a desk for working. There was also an extra sink/vanity area in the main bedroom. The whole place was spotlessly clean and well laid out, with a lovely atrium design in the centre which doubled as the restaurant, with lots of plants and water features. The room was serviced well with some maids even leaving "swans" (towels) on our beds each day. The Reception staff were attentive and friendly every time we needed their help or advice. The complimentary buffet breakfast was above the usual standard we had had previous in Orlando, with certain foods cooked to order. There was also a Managers Reception each day (5.30-7.30pm) with free drinks and snacks. The valets/door men were available 24 hours with a smile and helpful advice on directions etc - and even finding tools to fix my son's skateboard! As another traveller says - for a large chain hotel, we were treated as if it was a small friendly resort, with extra attention to detail. If I had to be totally honest over minor niggles - and they are very minor - I agree with another review about the 'avocado' soap not being the best smelling; we would have loved a kettle in the room and not a coffee machine (but this has been the same niggle in every American hotel!!), and we would have loved the bar to have served Starbucks coffee prior to 11am! I would also have loved to have had some firmer pillows. As I say - these are extremely minor niggles and in no way affected our overall excellent experience. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front (main road) with no view - it was behind the flags/portico that you see on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nothing terribly wrong with this place, just nothing exceptional either. Elevators are quite slow and granted, I'm not very patient! Breakfast didn't include oatmeal the first day and no one seemed to find that a problem. Toilet seat would barely stay on the toilet in my room. The bathroom had only one switch that controlled the light and a very loud fan. Luckily there was a sink in the sleeping room so I could shave and get ready without the annoying fan rolling all the time. I was here on business but I don't think my family would have enjoyed the pool very much- mainly because its not very large and enclosed on the side of the building and didn't get Florida sun late in the day. All in all there was just nothing remarkable to me about the accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My new husband and I were in Orlando for our honeymoon and we had booked a room at another hotel. The experience there was so horrible that we had to check out and find another place to stay. After driving International Drive for several hours we happened up on the Embassy Suites. We went in and we were greeted by Danielle at the front desk. I explained to her in tears the situation we were in and asked her if they had any rooms available. She told me there were several and we were given a king size room. She was very pleasant, very helpful and she made things much easier. When we checked in the room was amazing and the view, even though it was of I-4 was gorgoeus as there was a lake and trees and being that we were on the 8th floor it was stunning. We left to have some lunch and look around and try and relax from the previous nightmare we had experienced. When we came back into the room we found a handwritten note from Danielle with a chilled bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. I can't tell you the meaning behind that simple gesture. Just that she took the time to do that and take that extra step was so wonderful. It made the trip worth it and made us want to come back. Everything about the hotel was amazing from the room. to the service to the managers cocktail hour to the breakfast. Thank you for turning a horrible honeymoon into an amazing night.

Room Tip: Even though they tell you the room is facing I-4 you can barely hear the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had previously stayed at the Embassy Suites on Jamaican court and had loved it so we decided to book it again this time. I made the reservation through Hotels.com and by mistake I booked the Embassy Suites located on International Drive South instead of the one on Jamaican Court. When we arrived at the one in Jamaican Court (thinking that we were at the right location), the front desk nicely told us that our reservation was actually for the other one but since the Manager's Reception was almost over (which is the hotel's complimentary daily open bar from 5:30-7:30pm), he invited us to come in for a few minutes and have a drink before heading to our hotel. Very nice touch after a few hours of driving! After our drink we headed to the International Drive South property and upon arrival we were told that they could not find our reservation on the system and recommended that we called Hotels.com so they could fax them our reservation info. We called Hotels.com and about 10 min later the issue was resolved, hotels.com sent our reservation info to the hotel and we were allowed to check in. The front desk handed our keys plus a voucher valid for two cocktails at the bar for the trouble. Another nice touch. The next morning I tried to take a shower and we realized that the shower did not have hot water so we called the front desk. They sent someone from maintenance in about 10 min and although they were able to resolve the issue they offered to change our room just to make sure we wouldn't have another issue with the shower. The maintenance person already had with him the keys to our new room plus a voucher for $25 to be used at the restaurant for the trouble. Once again the hotel turned what could've been a negative experience into a positive one just by great customer service. Having traveled to 20 countries, hundreds of cities and having stayed at countless hotels that go from 1 to 5 stars, I realize that errors may occur as we are humans and things are not perfect, which is why I truly appreciate when a hotel makes things right and makes the customer feel welcome. At the end of the day, hotels become our home away from home for a few days and this is how the Embassy Suites made us feel, right at home. Even though is a huge chain hotel, we got the service of a small boutique hotel. The breakfast was complimentary and amazing! They had made to order omelets with lots of ingredients to chose from, they also offered bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes and pancakes or French toast. They had a good assortment of cereals, fruit, yogurts, baked goods, assorted juices (delicious fresh orange juice), coffee and tea. The rooms are huge and super clean! Lots of towels, not too many toiletries but the shampoo was of very good quality, I particularly didn't love the avocado based soap bars because they were almost unscented and didn't make much foam but everything else was great! We had a Kitchenette with mini bar, microwave, coffee machine, a separate living room with a TV and a comfy couch. There was also a table that could be used for dining or as a desk for work. Lots of lamps and electricity outlets throughout the room. Comfy beds with several pillows (hard and soft to pick from), and a big balcony. We had a sink inside the bathroom and one in the room which was great because we both could be using it at the same time. Every night there is a two-hour complimentary (100% free!) open bar for all guests featuring beers, wine, mixed drinks, soft drinks and light snacks such as trail mix, popcorn and chips and salsa. After our positive experience at the Embassy Suites in Jamaican Court and International Drive South, me and my husband have decided to always stay at these hotels in all our future visits to Orlando (we come about 4 times a year).

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had approximately 40 people staying at this hotel including children of all ages. We were abe to take advantage of the spacious lobby, managers happy hour, breakfast and both pools. The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. We also took avantage of an excellen rate on the internet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamps, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

PROS: Location, Breakfast and friendly staff CONS: Hotel needs more maintenance and renewal. It is showing its age and does't meet the quality standards of other Embassy Suits. Old and noisy AC unit, rusty in the bathroom, old carpet smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#119 Family Hotel in Orlando
#129 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.