We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $139!
Ranked #158 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Lincoln U.K
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Embassy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 14 nights in October. The customer service from this hotel is first class nothing is too much trouble.
It's worth asking for a room facing I-drive as these are quieter, you still get some noise from the bars across the road but after a day at the parks will soon be fast asleep.
Rooms are very large if a little dated but this is not a problem as most hotels in Orlando are well used. Beds are comfortable and plenty of pillows. 2 TV's in the room though not much on American TV even if you had the time.
Breakfast is excellent with any combination of omelette you could think of along with eggs any way, sausage, bacon, waffles, fried potatoes and toast and a whole host of cold options. The guys serving the hot food are great. All served from 6.30am-9.30am in the week and 7am-10am weekends.
Managers free drinks and snacks from 5.30-7.30pm with lots of cocktails, beers and soft drinks all served by the excellent Lennex who is a star.
The location of the hotel is great just across the road from the Pointe, which has lots of places to eat and shop, and is well away from the tacky part of International Drive.
All the staff on the front desk were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, and bellboys always on hand outside for taxi's etc.
Plenty of shuttles to the parks as follows
Disney: Going to Epcot 8.10am, 10.40am
Return 5.15pm, 8.30pm, 9.45pm.
Universal: Going 8.30am, 10.30am
Return 7.15pm, 9.15pm
SeaWorld is a 1 day I-ride pass from front desk.
The outdoor pool is nice, we didn't use the inside one and the gym looked fine if you had time.
In conclusion this is a great hotel for a family holiday with large rooms to spread out in, and will save you $$$ and time with their excellent breakfast which will set you up for the day.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms facing I-Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    282
    127
    67
    42
See reviews for
393
182
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Embassy Suites in Orlando continues the predictable hospitality of the entire chain. Great rooms, service, and amenities for the business traveler or family. Wonderful time by the pool, great managers reception, and wonderful breakfast. Concierge arranged transportation for us efficiently. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel has seen better days. Carpet is frayed, our rooms smelled like cleaning chemicals and we ordered the allergy free "pure" rooms. We were told they were substitued , but still had to beg to get the usual room rate rather than the premium rate we were charged. Maybe the Koi fish swam away or were poisoned, we had thought the health department or maybe the amount of daily maintenance was the reason they left. Which embassy is the Hilton benchmark for the Embassy Suites , the Benghazi Embassy?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was in Orlando for a legal seminar and stayed here one night. I stayed in a king suite. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. It offered a great view. This room was what they called a " certified pure" room. It had a commercial air purifier and was advertised as sanitized. I had no problems with my reservation or check in.
The bed was extremely comfortable and included six pillows.

The bath was dated. The shower head was mounted lower than my head. The vanity was cracked and had been poorly repaired.

The common areas in the hotel were well maintained and offered plenty of seating.

The location was convenient to the convention center and was close to several restaurants.

They offered valet and free self parking.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Check out was effortless.

I compared several prices online for comparable hotels and this seemed to be the best value.

Room Tip: Try the free breakfast.....outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that I could settle in quickly. My flight in was delayed and I was running to an appointment. They efficiently and quickly checked me in, gave me directions and got me on my way. THANK YOU ALL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is OK the managers drinks and nibbles at night were good also breakfast was
excellant however as we were overseas visitors with valuables money passports ect
room we were given the safe did not work and after chasing up an repair man to look at it (4times) we were finally told it could not be repaired and needed a new part which means it was not checked before our arrival - the only option for us was to use the safes that were located behind the front desk not very suitable - also we were told that they could not accomodate us in another room.
Very disappointed. Will not use again.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking motorway very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Rooms are nice. A/C is not great. Front room (living area) not very private from people walking in hallway (curtains don't close all the way). Free breakfast is great. Very nice. Omelet bar - awesome. Managers reception - very nice. Free drinks. Staff was super nice. In-room dining (not good) food was bad. Customer service was not good with food & beverage area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.