We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for family with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER RATES FROM $109!
Ranked #160 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Watertown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay for family with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed rfo over 5 days last winter, and the room was spacious, with a kitchenette, which is perfect for preparing something wuick for the kids, a small fridge and microwave. Also, their breakfast is included in the rate, and they offer an afternoon snack with crackers and juice. The shuttle service is good but very tricky, because if you are late, even am inute, they WILL leave you at diseny. Other hotels in the area, even Days Inn, will offer you a free shuttle servie upon request to and from Disney, but not the Embassy Suites. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and we thank you for the comment of "highly recommended". Although, it is clear that we need to take another look at our transportation schedule and policies to ensure we are providing the best possible options for our guests that venture to the theme parks. With that said, we hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    271
    118
    66
    40
See reviews for
372
176
27
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at the Embassy Suites for a work conference and overall my stay was very good. The hotel is clearly older as evidenced by the low ceilings, small bathroom and the average repair job on the ceiling in the bathroom but that being said, my room was clean and well-appointed. Breakfast each morning was nice and the manager's reception in the evening is a nice touch. The fitness room was fine - nothing spectacular but I am always glad to find them! The front desk staff was very helpful, particularly one man who helped find us the perfect dinner place one evening. I also liked the fact that the gift shop/sundry store was open early - 7am - a couple of times I needed something and was glad to be able to get it before I left in the morning. The location is great - lots of restaurants within walking and driving distance. Overall, I'd stay here again for work, probably not for personal as it was a little on the pricey side. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your business trip. If your travels bring you to Orlando in the future, we would love to welcome you back whether it be for business or leisure. In fact, if I can be of any assistance, feel free to reach out via email at william.friedrich@hilton.com or via phone at (407) 581-4301. Our rates vary throughtout the year based on demand and perhaps I can assist you in finding a great time at a great price for a leisure visit.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Always a nice place to stay. Rooms are consistent from one place to another. Breakfast is my favorite part of the stay. You can order almost anything you want and they will make it for you. The gym could be a bit larger with more equipment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive South were excited to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoy the Embassy Suites brand in general. Our 2 room suites, daily cooked to order breakfast and our complimentary evening reception certainly set us apart from the rest. With that said, I would like to share that we currently plan on performing a Fitness Center Refresh in late 2014. Plans can change but we hope that when your travels bring you to Orlando again, we'll have the chance to welcome you back and perhaps have you try out some new fitness equipment.

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

All the staff at the Embassy Suites works very hard together to make your stay perfect. I appreciate that and I would return anytime to this hotel. The hotel is always clean and is in a great location. Near Sea World, Discovery Cove and all the Disney Parks are just a few miles away. They have a nice out door pool and patio area. The breakfast offered is a full one with every breakfast item available to enjoy. I like how the open Atrium is with the tropical feel of the waterfall. The concierge desk is staffed and offers knowledgeable information about the area. Kids would love this hotel. My room was always made when I returned. If I needed anything such as decaffeinated coffee for my room the front desk provided it right away. It’s nice to stay somewhere where everyone has a smile on their face. Point Orlando is across the street, just a few blocks away. This has numerous restaurants and shopping and movie theater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Friedrich, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive South were excited to read your review and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us. We truly appreciate the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Orlando!

Bill Friedrich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. We had a wonderful 9 days here. Great location and really good facilities. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the free drinks reception every evening. Super friendly staff, we loved Mr Lee and Charles. Rooms are a little dated but very clean and comfortable. We will be back. Thank you Embassy Suites!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks as part of our 30th anniversary celebrations. We were really pleased with our choice of hotel and we found all members of the staff team from the manager to the housekeeping staff to be friendly and efficient. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.
Lovely indoor and outside pool.
The breakfasts were of good quality and the free happy hours were brilliant!!
Rich on the concierge desk was very helpful with ideas of where we could visit as we are not interested in Disney.
The hotel is in a good location with easy walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants or the bus stops right outside.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good location as the area is really being nicely developed, good selection of restaurants in walking distance. Very nice outdoor and indoor pools which are open very late so plenty of time for a dip in the late evening.
Complimentary breakfast was excellent and the chefs could not do enough to ensure you enjoyed the experience. Similarly, the staff on the two hour Managers Special in the evening were fantastic, The young man ( I believe was a student), who worked only on weekends was absolutely tremendous.
Down side was that the rooms ere very 'tired' and in need of a little refurb. However, the linen, bed and bath, was immaculate. Great business centre with full facilities - good bonus

Room Tip: The hotel backs on to the I4 so there is a lot of traffic noise right through the night, perhaps the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#128 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.