We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $129/NIGHT!
Ranked #160 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is convenient to Sea World and Universal Studios, and there are many restaurants close by. It is a bit of a drive to Walt Disney World so if you are planning a Disney vacation, you may want to consider a hotel closer to the parks. The room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning with made to order omelets. One of the elevators was out of service when we were there, and the other three elevators were very slow. The room set up was a little unusual since the living room area had windows opening to the atrium area/hallway. If you plan to use the pullout couch, you may want to get dressed/undressed in a different room as the curtains did not close all the way. Overall a nice place to stay for the price and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    288
    130
    69
    44
See reviews for
396
187
27
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I was very pleased with the hotel. The location is great and the value is excellent for what you get. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Just felt very homey to me and not like a dirty old hotel. I love the indoor features of the rooms and the happy hour! the room was very nice and clean. Bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

On arrival at the Embassy Suites we were initially a little disappointed as although the exterior and lobby appeared to be 4 star standard the rooms were a little worn and dated. We unpacked and there was plenty of hanging space for our clothes although only a few hangers supplied. We asked for more and they promptly arrived. Looking around the room there was plenty of space with two double beds in a large bedroom and a separate living area. The living are had a full size fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was fairly spacious but the fittings were dated and the shower trim was loose and kept falling off. Everything did work though. Everything was clean and working. The common areas were a little worn with the elevators currently under refurbishment. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfasts were good with a choice of serials, fruits and a fully cooked breakfast option. We always found seating when we went for breakfast. The areas were kept clean and tidy. We used the gym a couple of times and there were a few machines out of order on both occasions. There was an offer on when we stayed for free cocktails and drinks between 5.30pm - 7.30pm which was popular. The staff were obliging and the drinks were good quality.

Location of the hotel was excellent for the International Drive area with plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. We also ate at the hotel in the FIsheye Grill one evening and the food was good quality.

All in all it was a good trip and our experience of this hotel was a positive one overall. We would stop there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor. No noise from either inside or outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west lothian
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous, all the staff are so welcoming and friendly. Lovely spacious rooms, great breakfast with plenty choice, fab free drinks & nibbles every evening for 2 hours, free shuttles to the park, lovely pools and jacuzzi .Ideally situated, loads of restaurants/shops etc right outside the hotel and bus stop 2 mins away. It was my birthday and they surprised me by decorating my room with banners/balloons, a lovely cake and good ie hamper :-) also we were on the 8th floor and the views were amazing and we never ever had any problem with the elevators. This hotel has everything you could possibly want. We loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here in the busy month of August. We had a room on seventh floor overlooking International drive with views in the direction of NASA. We actually saw a rocket launch in the distance.
The room was cleaned daily, coffee topped up and was even given a birthday cake as a surprise on arrival.

Breakfast every day was simple but adequate, we never had to queue as others have stated.
The pool area was small but as its not used very much space was never a problem.

Managers evening reception was over rated. Too many fingers in the same dish but free drinks.

Staff were always very helpful, even letting us use desk phone to sort out a few things.

All in all I would use this hotel again as extra space was such a bonus. Having bedroom and lounge area both large, excellent for family of three adults.

Very well located, I trolley stops outside and tickets for this available for free at front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The appearance and ambiance of the hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly and customer service oriented. The complimentary breakfast was once of the best I've had. An excellent value for the price. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel staff were warm and welcoming. Special thanks to Ryan as he was always helpful and courteous. Breakfast was always warm and plentiful, although when 10am arrived everything disappeared! Afternoon drinks were served by friendly staff who remembered what you were drinking, a few dollar tips helped. We had a few problems with rooms but they were all sorted without too much fuss. We stayed the last week in August when I understand it is relatively quiet, I dread to think what it would be like at the height of the season as the pool is quite small as is the breakfast area. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Address: 8978 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#115 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.