We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not praise this hotel enough - Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8250 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AAA Members Save!
Ranked #170 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
liverpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Can not praise this hotel enough - Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

We recently stayed at this hotel for 10 nights, we had already had a week in a Disney Hotel so had just been looking for someone reasonably
placed for shopping, other theme parks and a bit of a relax. I contacted the hotel directly and was given a fantastic price of $99 per room per night.

The room itself was MASSIVE, we had a lounge area, with tv, small fridge, microwave, sofa bed, arm chair, desk and 2 other chairs - a door through to a sink and mirrored area, with bathroom behind and another door leading to bedroom with 2 double beds and another tv. We had requested a quiet room on a high floor and were given (830 & 830) which was on the top floor, however our room faced the I-4. However we didn't hear any major noise.

One of the reasons we loved this hotel is down to the staff, they were
all so friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. They could not do enough for us (from the moment we arrived, which was about 10.30 so way before the time we could check-in, we were intending on dumping
our bags and going out however they said our room was ready straight away) and again when we came to check-out. As our flight wasn't until 6.30pm they arranged for us to keep hold of the room past check-out time.

The managers special was great, free drinks (house spirits, beer, wine
and soft-drinks) between 5.30-7.30! With free pocorn and snacks.
Breakfast was delicious by far the best complimentary breakfast I have had. Selection of cereals (hot and cold), sausage, bacon, toast, bagels, eggs cooked any way, omlettes (made to order), selection of hot and cold drinks!!!

My top tip also would be if you are eating out go on the websites and register with the resturants before you go (a week before you go) as we did this for Texas de Brazil and we got 25% off our total bill, which was about $50!

  • Liked — Everything - but probably the staff
  • Disliked — The pool are was a little small and no doubt in peak season it would be quite busy
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    257
    139
    66
    37
See reviews for
384
123
18
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2007

We visited the Embassy Suites in busy August, the hotel at times was full with tourists and conference delegates. Whilst the breakfasts were some days busy, the rest of the time the hotel was peaceful and kept beautifully clean.
The hotel is lovely, we weren't expecting such a choice at breakfast (although we had read on this site how good they were). The choice was really anything you could ask for, the omlette maker man was so polite and it all made for a perfect and filling start to the day.
During the afternoon / early evening free drinks and snacks were also a real bonus although we didn't make it many days, the days we did have free drinks was a pleasant break, to be able to sit and relax after the hectic buzz of the parks!
The pool was nice and clean, not as big as I would have liked but never really busy as most people were either at the conferences or out at the parks. The whirlpool spa again small but a welcome addition.
We made use of the free internet computers to check e-mails etc again a useful facility!
The room was great. My family, (husband, son -18 and his friend -18) had plenty of space and twe all agreed that they were clean and comfy. The maids changed the bedding and towels every day and again were polite and helpful.
The only downside to our stay was that the bar closed early (10pm) and on the one occasion when we fancied a drink after a meal out, it was 9.45pm, the bar lady was most cross that we wanted a drink a such a late hour as she was cashing up - she made it perfectly clear that we were a nuisance which made us feel rather hurt as paying guests! In a way it spoilt my stay!
Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in on holiday and I am extremely fussy! I will definately stay here again, in fact we've booked to go back in 2008 already!!!

  • Liked — clean, spacious rooms and the fantastic breakfasts!
  • Disliked — Bar closing early and the miserable bar lady.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2007

Attended a conference at the Orange County Convention Center down the street. The hotel was good for me due to the location and the price compared to the host hotels setup by my conference organization. The maid to order breakfast is a plus. I didn't get to hang out in the hotel much because of the conference meetings but, the room was clean, HVAC worked fine.

Business Center was adequate but small. They should maybe have four computers with internet access. It is opened 24 hours

Check out was fast with the loby check in, check out kiosk.

The cons... The hotel was going through some renovations (but, it didn't affect my stay negatively) and the elevators were slow at times.

Other than that, the location is a plus... there are several restaurants and attractions in walking distance. International Drive is very beautiful and there is always a police presence in this area. They are not intrusive but you could see them on patrol regularly. Walgreens drugstore across the street and open 24 hours.

The hotel is near all major roadways. it is approximately 9-10 miles from Orlando International Airport.

One tip, the IHOP down International Drive is terrible. The service is bad. I and two of my friends sat down for 20 minutes and no one greeted us or even came to see waht we wanted to order. They didn't even give us water

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Elevators
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire, england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2007

Well what can I say, this hotel ticked all the right boxes for me and my family. The staff were polite and helpful, the Hotel was clean, comfortable and the decor was very nice. As stated in the below review about the air conditioning not working, the traveller must have been staying in another Embassy Suites, as it was working perfectly fine the 2 Weeks we were there (30th August-13th Sep). The complimentery breakfast and cocktails on an evening were awesome. We have been to Florida 3 times now and this is by far the best Hotel we have stayed at and we will certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeoRevo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

We had a terrible experience. Got to the hotel and no air conditioning. Air conditioning in the entire hotel was not working properly. From speaking to the hotel engineers/maintenance staff and front desk it appeared systemic. Not a one night occurrence. No one at the front desk said "sorry, we are experiencing problems, what can we do to help" The solution after being shuttled to more than 4 rooms was a fan. In addition, the rooms were much smaller than other Embassy's I've stayed at. It wasn't a very inviting hotel. We're in Orlando a lot and usually stay on Disney property, but since we wanted to do Universal IoA and the Studios figured an offsite close to that location would be better. It is a Universal partner hotel. Do not recommend staying there, especially with kids. The atmosphere on I-Drive isn't for young kids. Would not stay there again. Other Embassy Suites in the area are much better.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dang2155
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

This hotel is not recommened highly enough. It was the best hotel i had ever stayed at. Clean, comfortable and luxurius. The complementary cooked to order breakfast was by far the most impressive part of the hotel. There was a huge selection of cooked food, cake and fruit. The suite was split into an apartment style room with seperate bedroom, bathroom and living room. The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Although my stay was not for business the hotel was highly equiped with execuitve amenities with free internet access on there own computers and wireless internet access for all the rooms. It had also several meeting rooms and and executive board room. The hotel also boasted a reasonable sized gift shop, fitness suite and swimming pool with spa. From 5:30 to 7:30 a complimentary managers bar was opened which served alcholic and soft drinks. The hotel has a large tropical theme inside with three glass lifts that are visable to everyone. The only letdown was the size of the pool which was not really big enough for the size of the hotel. Despite this the hotel was a pleasure to stay at and the staff could not do more for you. If i where ever to stay in orlando again, this hotel would be my first choice.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

First of all, I have to say that I picked this hotel due to its close proximity to restaurants and the fact that it was an all-suite hotel that offered breakfast. Excellent choice here. Unfortuately due to our late arriving flight, we had to check in at 4am.

Now the cons. Our recent five day, four night stay was not problem free.
On the morning of the first day I noticed was that the bathroom toilet was not working properly. The hotel engineer had to use a special tool called a "snake" to clear the pipes. Ugh. . . . (Not sure why the maid service didn't notice this problem on their routine deep clean up of the room between clients). . .Oh. . .not to be sarcasitc, but that was precisly the problem. . because.the maid service completely overlooked the room we were staying in the first day we were there. I had stripped the beds down to the mattress to help them out a bit, put all of our used towels in the corner, and we left for the day, only to return to the hotel room the same way we left it. At midnight I was calling the front desk again complaining about our room being over looked for maid service. And NO (as the front desk clerk asked me) the 'Do Not Disturb" sign was not on the door all day long. . .if you recall, the hotel engineer had been in earlier during the day. And hotel employees are not to disturb you if that sign is on the door- -there would be no reason to leave the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. Anyway, so, this time the night security guard had to bring up clean linen and towels for us. We're just not off to a good start.

Day two and three went smoothly without incident. But by day 4, I noticed we had some unexpected visitors. ANTS! And intense itching and insect bites on my left side made me realize that the ants had been feasting on me.

Needless to say, we were terribly disappointed in our choice of hotels, especially when the cost of staying there had been figured in.

  • Liked — Excellent breakfast in morning
  • Disliked — Maid service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court

Address: 8250 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#104 Business Hotel in Orlando
#164 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Jamaican Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.