We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SUNSOL International Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SUNSOL International Drive to your Saves list
SUNSOL International Drive
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great affortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I must say that my family and I enjoyed very much our stay in this small and cozy hotel. This hotel looks new with an impeccable lobby and friendly staff. I stayed for 4 nights to be near universal and IOA, which the hotel provides shuttle service to any Disney park or Universal and IOA. Transportation hours where pretty reasonable. If you prefer they also have taxi service and for $10 will take you to Universal or IOA. The hotel is surrounded by restaurant and shopping areas. A light breakfast was included and coffee was available 24 hours a day, which I personally enjoyed. At walking distance you have a Dennys or Ihop if you prefer a full breakfast. Pool area was very clean. Rooms include a microwave and a small fridge which a found very practical. Overall for the price it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear mr. Tavarez, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride providing our guests everything necessary in order to guarantee a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    163
    42
    9
    18
See reviews for
162
83
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Sunsol provided a more than adequate stay. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights so that we'd be close to Universal. Check-in was quick and the room was fine - comfy bed and came with a microwave and fridge. We didn't have time to test out the pool but it looked nice and clean, and the pool bar had a really good happy hour so we definitely took advantage of that! They didn't seem to have late night food service and their breakfast was not good, so you may have to find other arrangements if this is important to you. There are a bunch of restaurants and a 7-11 within walking distance though, and also a mini-golf place if you're looking for entertainment. Shuttle to Universal was nice, but they only have 1 time for drop-off and pick-up so you just have to be flexible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Lynda, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. Please know we are taking into consideration all your suggestions regarding shuttle times and food service. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

great price, very helpfull staff and front desk. I would definetly reccommend. great area, close to places to eat and theme parks. very clean rooms and all the ammenities are very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Halvelo, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at SUNSOL International Drive. At SUNSOL Hotels we take pride in offering the best service in order to guarantee that our guests have a spectacular vacation. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent hotel, best location ever, they offer transportation theme parks, the costumer services was wonderful, multilingual, great breakfast. We really love this hotel and definitely we like to go back with the family. Marta and Isabella was Amazing! Thanks for the attention.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Danitza, thanks a lot for sharing with us your experience at SUNSOL International Drive. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. We really hope to have you again soon so we can keep providing a great hotel service. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Don't know what all the bad reviews were about. We find the location excellent with free bus to Disney and Universal. Room well liked after every day with towels and free shampoo etc replaced as necessary. Beds very comfy and breakfast was adequate to start the day. It was a bonus not to have to go out for breakfast. If u wanted a cooked breakfast Ihop and Dennys a few minutes walk. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a base no problem

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear DCBunty, thanks a lot for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay. Our number one priority is making sure your vacations are unforgettable. We hope you visit us again soon so we can treat you to the best hotel service out there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Love this hotel. Stayed last year when it was still under construction, and returned this year to take the kids to Universal, which is right next door. I was surprised by how beautiful the hotel turned out, the kids wanted to leave Universal when the sun was still up so they could jump in the pool! Amazing attention!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Carlos, thanks a lot for sharing with us your SUNSOL experience. We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant and that you had a great holiday. We hope you visit us again soon so we can offer the best service possible. Your vacations are out commitment. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The only problem we had was the horrible internet connect from 4th floor... We informed the manager but it seems as if they are highly aware of the issues.... All they need are boosters to strengthen the connections throughout the hotel.. I hope they fix it very soon... Apart from this problem, we really enjoyed our trip as it was in prime location to all the attractions and dining. The service was excellent and super friendly staff. Will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: If you want good internet connection. Stay on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunsol_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at SUNSOL International Drive, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your SUNSOL experience with us. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay that met your quality standards. Please know we are taking into account your suggestion regarding the Internet connection. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to have you again very soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SUNSOL International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNSOL International Drive

Address: 5859 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Super 8 Orlando-International Drive)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
#146 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SUNSOL International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNSOL International Drive is your ticket to all the Orlando fun. Located near the popular International Drive corridor, this hotel places you within 5 minutes of Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Each morning we offer a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. The hotel also features free shuttles to Disney and Universal Studios, WI-FI in all rooms and common areas, a splash-park for kids, playground, heated pool and ticket-sale in reception 24 hours with bilingual service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SUNSOL International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge International Drive
Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travelodge
Orlando Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUNSOL International Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.