We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too bad it was a mess and no one seemed to care” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North to your Saves list
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 West 33rd Street, Orlando, FL 32839   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #310 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    54
    55
    117
See reviews for
102
58
15
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Started out at arrival the manager and employee were talking about two rooms that were rented out and not cleaned. This was approx 8:00 pm. The manager stated the door was standing wide open on one of the rooms. When I went to my room it is very dated. The floors were not swept as I found a gold earring right on the floor in front of the TV. The sink looked newer but was coming off the wall. The beds was nothing less than horrible. The blanket looked like it was from an army navy store bought 30 years ago. The Comforter looks as it had not been washed in a long time. I have thrown better mattresses away. Total room did not fill clean. Area is one to avoid as well. Jail right behind hotel. Lots of people hanging about at night. Did not fill safe. We avoided the breakfast which was toast, cereal, danish left in the tray as purchased. Total disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. Please accept my apologies for not exceeding your expectations. All comments are taken very seriously, and I assure you immediate attention has been given to the concerns you brought to my attention. I hope we have another opportunity to host you at our hotel. I am confident that we will exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Check-in was easy and staff was very courteous. Our room was clean with a flat screen TV and refrigerator in the room. Location was perfect for traveling to the parks and the malls. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We are please you enjoyed our Newly Renovated Premium Room, with the flat screen TV's. I hope my staff and I have the opportunity to service you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

stay at motel very often. nice safe place clean rooms very nice staff hi lisa,mirriam,has cont breakfast nice pool. need to upgrade tv.s some rooms and carpet but other wise enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RUSSJOH, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the very nice comments. We appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to complimemt them. We are happy to see you have enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North

Address: 2500 West 33rd Street, Orlando, FL 32839
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Universal North is located at the intersection of Interstate 4 and John Young Boulevard, Exit 79, just minutes from all major attractions and downtown Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Orlando Universal Studios North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.