We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #48 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

we have stayed at this hotel 5/6 times over the years and find it very nice until this morning ,my husband went to the bathroom around 5-50 and after flushing the toilet water just flowed over and would not stop ,he managed to stop this after 5 mins but ,was so inconvenient , had to use our sons room for the bathroom, ,we ended up leaving early but this caused us difficulties ,as no where to go until lunch when we were going into villa ,left our complaint with reception ,still awaiting phone call

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    654
    147
    28
    39
See reviews for
1,058
600
69
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My rating does not mean that the property is bad. For the price we paid its good. Rooms are neat and the service and staff is ok. Nothing extra-ordinary but no complaints either.

There is a shuttle service to most parks (10-15 min). Hotel arranged a car for airport drop ($55). Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

first time in Orlando with my best friend and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. the location is great, right off the highway and plenty of stores, bars and restaurants nearby. staff are courteous and friendly. check in was fast. got a room on the 7th floor. loved the rooms, very clean, comfortable, modern, and spacious. loved the pool and hot-tub. free parking and wifi are a huge plus!!! one thing i didn't like is the the complimentary shuttle to the amusement parks is very inconsistent. the shuttle was usually super late and full already so you have to ride standing up which isn't safe at all. and by the way, don't buy parks' tickets from the lobby, they're actually cheaper at the parks or online.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a concert in Tampa and instead of driving back to Cocoa Beach we decided to stop and spend the night in Orlando. Hotel had a great rate and great service. Awesome Service thanks again Courtney/Luis

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascavel, PR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a great place to stay during your vacation with family and friends. It is practically inside the Disney's parks and close to a good range of outlets and food places. If renting a car, avoid refuelling in the Gas Station right in front of it, the prices are the double from other places around there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gives off an acrid smell of mildew. Impossible to stay if you have any kind of allergy.
We had to go away and look for another hotel in the city.

If you have allergy to carpet and/or feel bad sleeping with a an acrid smell of mildew, I do not recommend this hotel.

On the other hand, the manager has provided us his best and understood our situation giving us the money back. We thank him for that.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 'eracarva':
Thank you so much for visiting our Hotel and taking the time to share a review- most importantly, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work to resolve your unique allergy issue.

We are so sorry that we were not able to fulfill the request for a room with no carpeting. In order to have kept you as our Guest(s) we certainly regret not having this type of room.

We wish you the very best and happy holidays,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was great for what I was looking for- right off I-4, restaurants and shopping very close, grocery store close by, close to Disney, good price. Nice, clean hotel with reliable internet. I never could figure out the sleep number bed, but didn't care enough to call the front desk to ask. The bed was just fine for me.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#32 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#46 Family Hotel in Orlando
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.