We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with plenty of extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #55 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel with plenty of extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Radisson for 3 nights with 3 friends and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself was very clean and spacious. There is plenty of amenities in the hotel from free shuttle services to and from the Disney parks, ticket services, car hire, restaurant, bar, pool, free wifi, free computers and much more. The rooms were a perfect size for the 4 of us and so were the bathrooms.

The location is just outside of the Disney area so the trips to and from weren't long and there was plenty of food options around the hotel within a 5 minute walk if you don't want to eat the hotels restaurant.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,360
    733
    168
    34
    44
See reviews for
1,189
638
71
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a really full on day any Universal and came back her exhausted.
The service in the hotel could not have been better. The restaurant servers were attentive and helpful. When we caused chaos it was as if this was the norm. The food was excellent. My steak was perfect and everyone else loved their's We were extremely impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear ‘Keith1654’: Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent stay with us- we as a Team, deeply appreciate your encouragement and feedback! We are also pleased to read that you had a wonderful dining experience in our in-house restaurant and lounge, the Liquid Bar & Grill! We are honored that you chose our hotel for your visit to Orlando, from the UK- we hope to have you with us again soon!

Our Warmest Regards,
The Radisson Orlando/Lake Buena Vista near Disney
Stay Connected…Find Us On Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was there with my sibling for a few nights in mid June, june 19, 20, 21st fri to mon if that is right in dates.. we were happy w our room one of top floors and then one thing we didn't enjoy ,the beds have a button to adjust with hardness etc. a system some may like, we were tired from travels for 10 days and didn't get to read and do the plan. so we had hard as hell beds. I didn't hae a choice, I had to use its plug in for my sleep machine and no other way to put it in sync.
not a good thing for sleep machine to have any elec thing going at same time either, shock will happen even w cell.
next: there is a coffee machine but it not work too well, no free breakfast. the part we didn't like so much was the short hrs for restaurant, and no one was even there for dinner... staff said it was not used much in summer by dw crowd. we needed food we ate in, good food but why short hrs? for dw area this place is fine. parking seems fine, staff nice, even w teens sports groups we never NOTICEd them even w a big group. many foreigners use this hotel too. nice ppl. would book again and I am the LOCAL. better than MCO HOTELS too. for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ‘amyinvb’: Hi there Amy and thank you for your review! We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with our Sleep Number Beds! Sometimes, we find, that for those who have never slept on one before, a little personal assistance goes a long way with these beds! Perhaps next time, one of our Team Members can give you some ‘tips’ on how to find your perfect comfort level! Additionally, for next time, please know that we do provide a complimentary breakfast option daily, to all guests (from 5a-6:30a), we invite you to check that out! We appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to our Team Members to also read! Hope to see you again soon!

We thank you so much,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us On Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Its a great location for Disney World. Shopping & Restaurants were walking distance close by.within walking distance. Busy location but we didn't hear any outside noise. People at the Hotel very friendly, rooms were clean and the room was spacious as we had 5 in our room. Beds were very comfortable as they had the Number Beds. Would stay there again. Our granddaughters enjoyed the pool & spa in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear ‘Prysgal’: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your family vacation! We are delighted to learn that your stay was fully satisfactory on all level and that you would consider returning again, should your travels ever bring you back to Orlando, FL! Of course we welcome you to return anytime and hope it is soon!

Warmest regards and many thanks for sharing a review,
The Radisson Orlando/Lake Buena Vista near Disney
Stay Connected…Find Us On Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A Great location for our week long stay! Convenient to Disney, Sea World and right off of I-4. It is a very busy location, our room faced away from the interstate so we didn't have any outside noise! There are several restaurants nearby and some actually within walking distance. The room was spacious, clean and smelled great and most of all we didn't feel cramped at all with 2 adults and 3 kids. It was great to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I'm not a fan of the sleep number beds, but that was OK! The pool area was very nice and the hot tub was a welcome sight after a long day at the theme parks. The lobby is very inviting and I liked how you could walk into the lobby from either side of the hotel - no walking around the building just to get inside. I would definitely stay at this location again - no question about it!

Room Tip: I would request rooms facing away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear ‘KrisE’: Thank you for choosing stay with us for your week-long vacation with your family! We are delighted to learn that you were well-satisfied with our hotel on all levels, including our level of cleanliness, convenient location and hotel amenities! Surely, we welcome you folks to return to stay with us anytime and upon that return visit- please allow us to assist you with finding your ‘perfect number’ on the Sleep Number Beds! Wishing you all the best, always!

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had 2 adjacent rooms for our kids & us. The hotel is located in the Lake Buena Vista area, close to the Disney parks. A very efficient free shuttle service from the hotel takes one to Magic Kingdom, Epcot & Universal. Shuttles for the Premium Outlet Mall at Vineland & the Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores are also available daily. Rooms were extremely large & well appointed, with large fridges & microwave ovens. Bathrooms were also spacious, with a daily replenishment of towels & toiletries. The concierge was particularly efficient in helping us plan our daily schedules & park tickets could be bought from them as well (saves a lot of time as queueing up for tickets outside the parks can be very cumbersome). We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, though there was a nice restaurant near the lobby serving breakfast at 11 dollars a pop. Within the hotel compound was a Waffle House restaurant that seemed to be another popular breakfast option. Adjoining the Waffle House was a large gift shop selling every conceivable Orlando/Florida-themed souvenir. At a 5 minute walk from the hotel was the large Crossroads complex, with a massive Goodings supermarket & plenty of restaurant options ranging from Mcdonalds to Taco Bell to TGIF to Italian, Indian & Mediterranean cuisines. The hotel was spotlessly clean & the staff always had a smile to greet you with. Would unhesitatingly stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear ‘Globerocker’: WOW! Many thanks to you for your kind and thorough review of our hotel! We are so grateful that you chose to stay with us and that you took the time to share this review- which is very encouraging to our Team and helpful to future travelers! We welcome your return to stay with us anytime and upon that return visit- please allow us to assist you with finding your ‘perfect number’ on the Sleep Number Beds! Your review goes a long way and we deeply appreciate you!

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson,tn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

First time for staying here at the Radisson. The staff is very friendly and housekeeping outstanding. The rooms are spacious. The air was either freezing or hot... We had a tough time finding the right temp for the room. Our room was against the highway but seemed quiet unless a trucker blew his horn. The sleep number bed.., we will not be getting one. The bed would go down in number over night... Not good sleep
Overall , nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear 'EnjoyedSD12': Thank you incredibly much for choosing to stay with us! We are grateful that you were willing to try a new venture by staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and Team! On behalf of the Hotel Team, we do wish to apologize for the challenges you faced with your Sleep Number Bed- we hope that you will return to us again in the future, when we can personally assist you with finding your ‘perfect number’. We do have a routine maintenance check on the mattresses and thank you for making us aware of the troubles you experienced with yours. Once again, thank you for staying with us- we invite you to return anytime and hope to see you soon!

Best wishes always,
The Radisson Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team
Stay Connected…Find us on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.