We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for theme parks without much personality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #36 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for theme parks without much personality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting Disney and Universal. The location is convenient to both and there are lots of dining options nearby. For the price, it was a good value, though lacking in personality.

Staff were hands off, and spoke to me only upon check in and check out. Buying tickets through the hotel is subject to a surcharge - not explained until you have committed to the ticket purchase.

Rooms were clean and bathrooms had better than expected decor. Sleep number bed was not particularly amazing.

We were not happy with the Disney shuttle, which did not have very convenient time, and was over 30 minutes late.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear ‘no_hills’: Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us! You review provides us with an opportunity to examine our service execution and continue on in the pursuit of perfecting it. While some of the instances you shared are indeed rare occurrences, we take it very seriously these times when you or any guest do leaves feeling less completely satisfied. We have since addressed our Front Desk Team, along with the isolated issue with the transportation services we provide complimentarily to our Guests. Finally, we have also addressed the Ticket Sales Desk issue that you shared, as there are not and should not be any ‘surcharges’ with the exception of mandatory State Tax, without guest election of such additional services, at point of sale. As a Team, we apologize to you and invite you back, when your travels return you to Orlando, to show you what we are truly all about and can also assist you in finding your 'perfect number' on our Sleep Number Beds! Thank you once again! Best wishes to you and yours!

With hopes to have you with us again soon,
Radisson Hotel LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,120
    550
    117
    24
    34
See reviews for
844
509
66
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have to say this was the best experience I have had to date staying in any hotel. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the maids in the hallways. Welcome package goodies were unexpected and a nice touch. The lovely woman who's name I didn't (British I believe) get at the ticket counter/concierge even offered to make dinner reservatons for us and saved us a 1 1/2 wait. Bed were amazing, even the blankets were comfy! Whirlpool tub was awesome super clean as well as the 6 head shower. I live only 45 minutes from this hotel and would Deffinately book another unwind date night there again!

The only draw back and this is being picky is that my husband would have liked for them to offer movie rentals on the t.v.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Arrived at hotel on a Monday night after a trip to Busch Gardens in Tampa. Parking was easy at hotel many spots available. Check in was quick and friendly even had chocolate chip cookies out for everyone. Room was clean and spacious had sleep number bed which was nice. Bathroom was clean shower had warm water plenty of towels. Didnt eat at restaurant on site. Free USA today paper was nice. Hotel had pool and hot tub which were clean and had chairs and towels available if needed. Only issue is the traffic around the hotel which they have no control over. So just be patient especially during lunch and dinner hours you can only take a right out of hotel so you have to navigate a little to get turned around towards I4. Overall very nice hotel would stay again if in the area. Had a fun time at Discovery Cove & Seaworld for spring break

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Fabulous hotel pure luxury had a great time here room was so big and very nice,staff were friendly,will definatly be back here.loved every minute they really try hard to make sure you don't want for anything

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the radisson. The rooms were beautiful and quiet (we faced the parking lot). The front desk staff were very accomodating. We missed the shuttle twice (which btw is very unreliable) and the radisson paid for my family to take a taxi back to the hotel. We had a great stay and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear ‘Helene75155019’: Thank you for visiting us all the way from Canada- we hope the weather was just right while you were here! Thank you also for taking the time to share your review and of course for choosing our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comment about the shuttle service-allowing us the opportunity to rectify the issue. We have since addressed it with our partner company, which provides transportation services to our guests. We do not expect this issue to occur again! We are encouraged by your review and thank you much indeed…

With hopes to have you with us again soon,
The Radisson Orlando- LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

It is the second time I stay in this hotel to visit Disney and places around. This time we went in a big group with all my family. I can tell you that hotel was also perfect in the second time. Spacious room, good service, clean apartment, nothing to complain. Important to say that location is great, near everything, easy parking. They managed to put our 4 rooms in the same floor (7th floor), by the way ask for high floor because of the highway close by. Microwaves in mini refrigerator in all rooms, near Walmart, near Disney, malls, outlets, supermarkets, perfect.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear ‘ElioWolff’: Thank you, thank you, thank you! What an honor to have had the privilege of hosting your family visit! We are delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay- thank you for pointing out some of convenient and unique features. Please be sure to come back again soon as you will always be welcome here! Your review is very encouraging and we thank you for taking the time to write! Happy travels to you all…

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a premier king room which had a comfortable sleeper sofa. The room faced I-4 but the noise was not noticeable. Clean and comfortable. Didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar. Only complaint was ticket sales counter not posting their hours and some misinformation lead to unnecessary waiting for tickets to Universal. When driving to the hotel from downtown Disney, you have to u-turn to enter the hotel drive. All of the hotel staff were gracious and helpful. Computers for guest use by the front desk allowed us to print boarding passes. Outlet mall and many restaurants nearby. Elevator was very fast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear ‘Maria A’: We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay and found our location and amenities to be so convenient and useful…thank you for highlighting those details. We certainly apologize to you, with regards to the miscommunication that occurred, resulting in inconvenience for you, with our partner Ticket Desk Team and have since addressed it with their Team to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this review- we hope a ‘stay-cation’ is in the plans, for the near future, as a fellow Floridian! We of course would be honored to have you stay with us again…until then, happy travels and best wishes!

Our warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Team
Stay Connected…Find Us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
#36 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.