We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #38 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in a 2 bedroom suite which had a room with large twin beds and another room with a double bed. Just one ensuite bathroom though, so it was kinda messy and rushed in the mornings when we had to leave for the day. Amazing beds that can be adjusted to your preference electronically. The waffle house right next door was an added perk. Also there were plenty of restaurants (every cuisine imaginable incl indian) and a huge supermarket just 5 mins walk away from this place. There is also free shuttle service to various attractions which was very useful to us. Overall, we had a great time in Orlando and a great place to stay at the end of an exhausting day of walking and having fun. Stayed here around May 2011, sorry for the late review.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear ‘mamathaseshadri’: WOW~ What a great review…and it is NEVER too late to share your review! We are so grateful that you stayed with us and thank you much for taking the time to share a review- it really means so much to us and other prospective travelers! We hope that there are plans to soon return- as you are always welcome to be our guest! Please connect with us on Facebook/Twitter if you have not already! We thank you so much and wish you very well!

With our warmest wishes,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Family
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,178
    587
    130
    27
    38
See reviews for
915
529
65
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights,liked it so much, room was so clean,spacious and comfortable, also ,there are lots of restaurants and 1 supermarket around hotel .free shuttle to disney parks and universal studios are so usefull. I highly recommend this hotel to travellers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear ‘Panar66’: Thank you for visiting with us all the way from beautiful Istanbul- what an honor to have you! Thank you of your kind review and highlights made on our hotel. We deeply appreciate your visit and your review! We wish you the best and welcome you, your friends and family members to visit us in the future! Best wishes and many thanks!

Thank you for your time,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Staff very unhelpful, extra charges on bill, meals awfull, shower old out dated to much for what you get. I would stay at a bestwestern before this place . Pool not heated 68 degrees. Watch out for the tourist info center in front of the building .( Scam).Dont pick them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear ‘Steve L’: We hope that this reply finds you doing well…we are not sure that this review has been posted to the correct property, as we do not charge ANY extra fees- in that we provide free parking/internet to all of our guests and there is NO ‘resort fee’ here. The mention of the ticket shop is not relevant as we do not own or manage a ticket sales shop. Additionally, our property is just 5 years old- which is still far newer than most other hotels in vast Orlando this area.

However, we wish to reply as, if it is correctly posted, we of course are deeply concerned and wish to make an attempt to works towards a resolution of satisfaction for you. Perhaps you might be interested in contacting the hotel and speaking with a member of our Management Team? We invite you to do so and in the meantime, wish you very well.

Thank you for your time,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My room had a hot tub inside. The bathroom had a fresh contemporary look.
The personnel at the front desk was friendly and helpful.
The location is centralized to the parks.
But I was really there to visit my grandson. It was a nice big room.
And the hotel restarant was a good place for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ‘Cindy H’: We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and certainly hope your visit with your grandson was enjoyable! We thank you for conveying your satisfaction in this review with us and other travelers- it means so much! Perhaps one day again soon, we can have the pleasure of hosting your return visit to Orlando, FL - when we can hopefully earn your 5* Review! You will always be welcome here!

Best wishes to you and yours,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near Disney and the major highways. It is very well maintained, the rooms are nice size, the staff is friendly, helpful, and courteous. The pool is beautiful but not heated. In my opinion, the hotel's location on the corner of 2 busy intersections would not be ideal for those looking to relax in a resort atmosphere.
Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ‘AweSumThenSum’: We are so encouraged and happy to receive your kind review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others…your words go a long way and we thank you for taking the time to write this review! We of course welcome your return anytime! Best wishes and happy travels!

With great thanks,
The Radisson LBV Team
…Find Us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for a trip with my 10 year old for his birthday trip to Majic KIngdom. He thought the hotel was "awesome". Clean, large rooms with nice decor...sofa, desk, large screen tv, fridge and micro, coffee maker. Cleaning staff was nice and helpful when I couldn't get coffee maker to work (she did). Hotel felt safe. Odd location next to a tacky tourist store right off I4 but only one light from Lake Buena Vista Drive and long walk or short drive to Downtown Disney. My only beef was that I got a great deal with a online provider that company couldn't or wouldn't match so they won;t give me my loyalty points which kinda defeats the loyalty incentive. The restaurant was pricey for breakfast so we skipped it but there are coupons to be had for dinner on line if you look at one of those restaurant discount sites. We didn't use it though so I can not give any review on the retaurant. Has a pool and workout room but we were too busy at Disney to use. Nice sleep number beds. My son thought that was a big deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear ‘Trinitymom’: WOW! What a special trip!

A special message to your son, ‘HAPPY BIRTHDAY from all of Mickey & Minnie’s Friends, here at the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista’! May all your wishes come true!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers- your point of view really does make a difference and we value it greatly! Regarding your loyalty points, please feel free to reach out to one of our Management Team Members, by calling the hotel and perhaps we can look into this a little further for you! Thank you once again…
Perhaps, we will see you again next year for the ‘BIG 11’…we certainly would be honored to welcome your return!

Our warmest wishes to you all year round,
The Radisson Orlando Lake Buena Vista Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 9 nights and it was very clean quiet place to stay. The value was incredible. No extra charges at all!!! Staf was friendly and efficient. Unfortunately they did not mention they had cookies so we missed those :-( We were not visiting Disney but it has a great location for that.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear ‘JoeLaTravels’: What a privilege it was for us to have you folks with us for your long visit to Orlando, FL! Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are elated to read your review and encouraged to know we achieved our #1 Goal; Making our guests happy,-which includes our Business Travelers! Thank you for your feedback and should you return to the hotel in the near future, we will make sure you get those delicious cookies! Hope to see you and your colleagues again soon!

Our warmest wishes to you,
The Radisson Orlando Lake Buena Vista Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#41 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.