We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #45 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

At any stay in any hotel the number one worry on everyones mind is how clean are the rooms and I must say you do not disappoint Radisson!!! This was our first time staying at a Radisson Hotel and it was a great choice!! Checking in was a bit disappointing, demeanor of the front desk staff was a bit sour but the room made up for it! I do not have one complaint about the room. Sheets were crisp and clean, and the sleep number bed was super comfy. Spacious room so you don't feel like you're in cramped space. From the desk to the microwave and refigerator everything was spotless!!! Spotless bathroom with clean towels available everyday room was cleaned. Great place for a family stay (stayed here with my husband and 1 yr old daughter). Pool in the back was great to have on those relaxing days when you're done visiting the parks. Great location, not to far from Disney and Universal Studios. You can even walk down the street to IHop (great variety of restaurants near hotel). Housekeeping was also magnificent, very friendly and welcoming and so approachable. They were not a bit hesitant when I had a question or a request in my room. Thank you Radisson for such a great stay! Will not have to think twice on where I will stay on my next vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear ‘SkylarVia’: WOW! We are so grateful for you kind and sincere review…and of course, for choosing to stay with us! Thank you! We agree, cleanliness is indeed a MUST and we are very happy that you found our hotel to be in excellent condition- this is so important as other guests will find your testimony to be very reassuring and helpful as well! We cannot thank you enough for that!

We also thank you for sharing that you were not received with the warmth and kindness that we are known for and committed to offering, by the Desk Agent you encountered at check in. Please be assured, we agree that anything less than that is unacceptable and we work diligently to determine who you met with and to correct and redirect that Staff Member immediately. Your feedback is most appreciated!

We hope that your travels do bring you back to us, when we will again consider it an honor to be your choice hotel while visiting the Orlando, FL area! You will always be welcome here!

With our warmest regards,
The Radisson LBV Family
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,136
    564
    128
    26
    35
See reviews for
940
539
66
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here week after New Year. Selected the hotel primarily because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel did satisfy my expectations. We booked the 2 room suite.

Positives: Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable (sleepnumber beds!). Location is within walking distance to shopping and restaurants, as well as being very close to downtown Disney (would be a long walk to DD though). Free wi-fi access, as well.

Negatives:
- Flat panel TVs are a little outdated and are from some brand I've never heard of. It took the TV a few seconds to come on after pressing the power button. I actually thought our remote was broken at first because it took the TV so long to display anything.
- Parking lot access. There is only 1 parking lot entrance which can only be accessed from one side of the road. If you miss the entrance, it takes a significant amount of time to go back around for another chance at the entrance. To make matters worse, is the amount of traffic in the area. If you plan on visiting the restaurants next to the hotel, best thing to do is leave your car at the hotel and take the short 5 minute walk.

Overall, a good value and would consider staying here again, but would still shop around first.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear ‘Chardbroiled’:
Greetings to you and much gratitude for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us! We are so happy you found us on Trip Advisor and found satisfaction in staying with us! You also shared some very vital and helpful tips to us a s a Team, as to how we can continue to improve our services to you, our Valued Guest. We apologize, as we know that at times, the inevitable traffic in the very popular Disney area can be challenging. In that we have some really helpful tips that will better help you to navigate ways around the traffic, that we would be happy to provide you with upon your next visit, in hopes that we will again have the honor of having you with us! Thank you once again and we wish you well! Please find us on Facebook or Twitter to stay connected! We appreciate your visit!

Best wishes and many thanks to you,
Angela, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbourville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was our fourth time staying at The Radisson at Lake Buena Vista. Another super stay for our family. Facility is imaculate. Beds are super comfy and having the loveseat that makes a bed is a perfect fit for our family. Always super clean, the rooms don't make you feel like your cramped up in a small hotel room. Location is perfect for a Disney stay.....few hundred yards from Disney Main Gate Entrance. My kids love the fresh baked cookies at the front desk in the evenings......don't forget to order a pizza from the grill.......this was great not have to go out after a long day at the parks....we always ordered on the way back from Magic Kingdom and it was ready when we walked through the lobby. Please consider this hotel for your next Disney trip......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear ‘ISSC’: What a privilege to host your FOURTH stay! Thank you! It means so much that you have chosen us to be your choice hotel, of all the many hotel here in Orlando, FL! Your review has touched our entire Team, as we so deeply appreciate your direct referral to our hotel- other prospective guests need to know that we are truly an affordable and quality hotel that really strives to ensure their complete satisfaction and follows through with delivery! We are so pleased to know that you are always so happy with us and because of that you continue to come back to us! Many thanks again…until next time…best wishes!

Many thanks and warmest wishes,
Your Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Located next to WDW just outside of hotel row, this is an excellent place to stay for a reasonable price. Located on Rt 535 near I4 the hotel offers a convenient location to Disney and other attractions. The other nice thing about the location is that it is next to a shopping center which has stores as well as a handful of restaurants. But not to worry if you want to eat at the hotel they have a restaurant as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can purchase attraction tickets from the courtesy desk. The room are very comfortable. Plus it was a nice feature to offer a sleep number bed. The next time we are in the area we will stay here again. We were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear ‘vsattui123’: Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel and choosing to stay with while visiting Orlando, FL! It is our goal to make guests happy in hopes that they will return to us and refer us to others and we thank you so much for this review that serves as a referral and for your return stay with us sometime in the near future! We welcome you back any time and appreciate your taking the time to share this review! If you have not done so already, please consider connecting with us on Facebook/Twitter, where we will keep you informed of promotions, events and other local information!

Many thanks and best wishes,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson celebration in 2010 and that hotel was suitable but this time round, we decided to stay here (can't remember why). We stayed for 3 weeks and it was great. We (me and Husband) went with our 2 young children (age 2 & 1). We stayed in a superior 2Q + sofa bed room. The beds were queen size and 'sleep number' which I've never used before. On both beds, you hada remote control to adjust te firmness on each side of the bed. There was also a soa bed that would sleep 2 children up to age 4 (I'd say) and 1 child up to 8 ish. There was air con, a fridge and a microwave and a 37 inch TV as well as free and superb Wifi! There was also a free safe in the wardrobe. There was also an iron and board (pretty decent)The rooms were cleaned and beds changed daily and the air con was always left on for us when we came back in the afternoon. Having 2 young children, we did make a bit of a mess with crumbs etc but it was always cleaned really well and the cleaning staff were really polite.
I am really fussy about bugs, mould, weird smells etc but there was nothing of the sort here!
There is also a laundry room with 3 large washers and 3 large dryers. I think it was $4 per wash and as we stayed for 3 weeks, we used it and never had to wait and could just leave it and come back later.
We were on the 6th floor (total 7 floors) and our view was over looking the back of the hotel. We could actually see the gate to the Disney resort it was that close. Also in our view was like an eatery retail park which was right next to the hotel but about a 5 min walk away. What a great place. It had a McDonalds, A pizza place (pizza uno I think it was) a lobster place, Buffalo Wild Wings, that was by far our best place and we went numerous times. Really cheap for pitchers or beer and cheap wings that were the best I've ever had, with loads of flavours! Also had a supermarket and a couple of others. It was close enough to walk, but we never heard any noise from it, apart from the fire engines (most nights) going there as I don't know how many smoke alarms etc were activated. But we loved the novelty of it, we always watched if we were in our room! As we stayed in April/May, the pool was deserted so even though we only used it twice, there was never anyone else there! It was big and clean and you got free towels for loungers/ swimming etc on a help yourself basis. I will totally recommend this hotel to anybody, there was to 1 thing to fault. The staff were great, we didn't meet the manager but we did meet the bar manager who was accommodating and gave us a free drink! We are booking for next year and are going to stay here and we are bringing more people with us on our recommendation!
One other thing I've just remembered, yes the hotel entrance is right on the main road and you can only get in on 1 side of the carriageway and sometimes this is a busy location at peak times but I don't think it ever put on more than 5 minutes to our journey and its not even a point I'd have raised because it didn't bother us at all but I know some of you will have read about it and just wanted to say its not

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear ‘Danielle M’: Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderfully helpful and detailed review! We are elated that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish and that you found our location and offerings so satisfactory and extremely convenient! We are so grateful that you gave us a try and also that you will be back with us again! Please be sure to contact us at the hotel direct when you are ready to return, as it will be our honor to take care of you as our loyal guest! Also, if you have not already, please consider connecting with us on Facebook/Twitter…we are always posting helpful event and local information that we hope will help you to plan for your return stay with us!

Many thanks to you again and warm wishes, with hopes to see you again soon!
-Your Radisson Lake Buena Vista Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supersega1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is only minutes from all of the parks. Very clean. Nice place to stay and well worth the money. It's very affordable! We went this past April - I was 9 weeks pregnant. So when I got tired or overwhelmed we could go back hang by the pool, take a nap, and still be able to go back for the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear ‘supersega’: Thank you for your very encouraging review! We are overjoyed to learn that you had a ‘perfect’ stay! We hope you are doing wonderfully and of course we welcome you back in this brand new year! You will always be welcome here! Please, if you have not already, find and follow us on Facebook where you can be kept up to date on all that is happening in Orlando, FL…with hopes to see you again soon! Many thanks for this wonderful review! Best wishes!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I'm glad to summit a very good review after vacations on this hotel. from the outside the hotel looks nornal but once inside it is very nice, the check in and out was in minutes, very fast and with very well manner and nice treatment from the ladies at the desk, we even enjoy some recently bake cookies and that was very good after 10 hour travel.
The elevators where fast and very nice, there is a small lobby in every floor that help to not be crowded, also every the decoration was very nice.
The room was a double bed with extra sofa/bed, that extra space help with the family for sure to not to feel to enclosed.
One of the main plus besides the rooms being very nice decorated and roomy was that my wife is extremelly picky regarding a clean room and bathroom, this hotel pass with big starts her inspection, she liked to have the microwave, the refrigerator, the iron board and the air dryer, all those a must for her to feel comfortably in term to do anything that may need to be done, she also liked the welcome package.
We where really close to everything, food, parks, freeway, etc... it was easy to move everywhere.
As I said my wife like clean and this room was very well keep by the personnel, we really thank them for the good job, when we where leaving my wife notice that the room cleaning included moving the mattress and she was happy to see dedication to a good job.
We enjoy our stay, good price and nice place, the bed feel very clean and comforable, good after a long day in the parks.
We definetly will come back to this hotel if available in the future, hope the management will keep doing as good work as we could see for our next visit.

Room Tip: I read a review mentioning to be away from the elevators and I requested that, however not sure if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear ‘Arturo G’:
Thank you so very much for your very helpful and informative, encouraging review of our hotel…we are very grateful! We understand how important cleanliness is and having a spacious room to share with others, especially when on vacation! Our hotel is extremely unique as we don’t charge for the ‘extras’ that many competitors in the area…as you know our rooms offer extra sleeping space, along with our FREE Parking & Internet and NO Resort Fee! Other travelers will be comforted to read what you shared and we as a Team, we are encouraged to continue working with excellence! You will always be welcomed here and we hope to have you with us again someday soon! Thank you for taking the time to share and for choosing our hotel!

With hopes to see you again soon,
The Radisson LBV Family
…Find us on Facebook & Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#24 Business Hotel in Orlando
#43 Family Hotel in Orlando
#44 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.