We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #44 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights to visit Disney World. The location is good, about a 10 min drive to Epcot. They have a shuttle to the 4 parks as well. There is a shopping plaza next doors with a supermarket, liquor store and several restaurants, including a Waffle House right outside the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, modern, spacious and clean. They have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe, hairdryer. The staff were very helpful and efficient. I would stay here again, unless we decided to splurge and stay at a Disney Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear ‘cruellad’: Thank you for visiting from Asheville, NC…one of the most beautiful cities! Some of our Staff just visited there recently! You pointed out some great facts about our hotel, which translates to great value for other travelers and we cannot thank you enough for that! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope that you will return to us again in the future! As noted, we see that you traveled as a couple…perhaps next time, you can splurge by staying in one of our beautiful Jacuzzi Suites…we hope so and would love to have you folks with us again!

Please stay in touch,
Your Radisson LBV Team
…Find us on Facebook/Twitter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,119
    552
    126
    25
    35
See reviews for
921
531
65
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel! We plan to go back for all of our Disney trips (hope we have tons!). This is an affordable yet elegant hotel. The staff is great; we have no complaints about them at all (a special thanks to Angela Santiago, for all the hospitality; she made us feel like home in the very first day!).
The hotel is very clean and the room is excellent: there is a refrigerator, a microwave oven and a coffe machine (all complimentary). We also loved the sleep number beds and the sheets, which were very soft. The housekeeping staff was friendly, and the rooms were cleaned properly and on time.
We will definitly be back again and will reccomend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear ‘rachelsmartins’:

WHAT A WONDERFUL REVIEW…WOW! Thank you immensely! You were so wonderful to communicate with and serve and we are overjoyed that your stay proved to be GREAT!

You know how to reach us, if you need anything else at all…we will joyfully welcome you, your friends/family member or even co-workers ANYTIME! Best wishes and MANY thanks to you! Please continue to stay connected via Facebook ;) !
-Angela, on behalf of the Entire Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Radisson Hotel -Lake Buena Vista was an excellent hotel in accommodations, food and especially friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and will plan on coming back in the future. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the wait staff was fantastic. We even enjoyed an evening cocktail in the bar/lounge area upon returning from a fun-filled day at Epcot.

Room Tip: We had need of their special handicap accessible room which met our needs perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear ‘DennisJS46’:
We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and were met with the satisfaction you well deserve! Thank you for trying our Restaurant, the Liquid Bar & Grill and for the kind compliments! We certainly welcome your return to us anytime! Please consider staying connected via Facebook, where we keep you informed of all the Orlando happenings!

Best wishes to you now and always!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed 15 nights at the Radisson, late November and early December and we found it very comfortable.

Big plus is the room size, with, in our case, a huge king bed and the fabulous air-mattress system. Apart from that, the room was large enough for a sitting area with sofa and desk. The room has a good sized fridge, microwave and real coffee machine and the bathroom is well fitted, although the shower is in-bath, not separate. Linen and towels were excellent and the maid service was efficient throughout our stay.

Our view was the car park and I4 freeway – not great, but we were not too concerned by the traffic noise. If you opt for the other side of the hotel, overlooking Crossroads, then you cannot have a king bed (two doubles are standard). BTW: the air-conditioner is considerably louder than I4 traffic!

There are no grounds as such, just car parking and a pool. Pool is quite large, but a bit bare and spartan, and I4 is noisy here. Pool is cold in November, but the hot tub is great! Pool towels are the smallest I have ever seen, but at least not rationed.

What this place really has going for it are good staff and a great location. Staff are ever smiling and helpful and Terry the GM was very kind to my wife when she took a tumble in the car park.

Location is five minutes from Disney, 15 from Universal, Premium Outlets a mile away and Crossroads, with a range of eating and shopping is two minutes’ walk away. Location-wise, the hotel is perfect for most Orlando attractions.

This is a well-managed, mid-range hotel in a great location, and we enjoyed our stay and thoroughly recommend it. Given our time again we would certainly return.

Room Tip: Take your choice: I4 freeway on one side, but great king beds or Crossroads on the other side - qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear ‘Grahamee’:
Thank you SO much for this review and entrusting us with your VERY long visit to Orlando, FL! WHAT AN HONOR to receive a 5*/GREAT Review! Thank you so much! You have made some very valid and helpful notes here and we, along with future guests, do certainly appreciate it! We hope that the Mrs. is recovering well also! Please do come back to visit soon- just let us know what your room location and type preference is and we will of course do our very best to accommodate those requests! Many thanks to you kind folks!

Happy New Year,
-The Radisson Lake Buena Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading others' positive reviews about the customer service, great value, and great location on Trip Advisor. We reserved this hotel using American Airlines miles through their reservation website. Although we reserved a king bed (it was my husband and I traveling), we were given two double beds upon check in. We were not told this at the desk, we discovered it when we reached our room.
After returning to the desk to request a king bed, the front desk attendant informed us that no one is ever given a king bed when booking through websites other than directly with the hotel. I then provided an email as proof that we had booked a king bed. Although she was not happy about this, she decided to "allow" us to stay in a king bed for the first night of our trip. She informed us that the king bed was not available for the duration of our stay, and we would have to call the manager and likely switch rooms in the morning.
The next morning, I attempted to speak with a manager on the phone. However, a manager was not available. The front desk attendant I spoke to advised me to stay in the room and avoid the inconvenience of moving rooms since we were planning to spend the day at a Disney park.We were relieved.
Upon returning to the hotel later that night, we found that our room key did not work! When we reported to the front desk, they informed us that we were supposed to have contacted them in the morning about switching rooms! Of course, we already had, and we explained this. We were allowed access into our room again. A front desk attendant then called us in our room to explain that we would be charged an additional $10/night to stay in our king bed. My husband told them that this was unacceptable since we were simply staying in the room we had booked.
At this point, we had already spent nearly two hours of our trip trying to arrange to stay in the room that we had originally booked! After much arguing, the front desk attendant spoke with her manager and told us we would not be charged the additional $10.
I have never experienced such poor customer service. We were not requesting a room upgrade or anything special at all. All we wanted to do was stay in peace in a king bed (we are a married couple after all!) that we had ALREADY booked and pre-paid for. Not to mention, we spent around 45,000 American Airlines miles on this room for our trip. The front desk staff made us feel like we were being unreasonable, needy, and irresponsible. All we wanted was to stay in the regular room that we had booked. We were not interested in moving to a room with two double beds in the middle of our trip. After all, we were in Orlando and of course had a busy couple of days planned.
It would have been nice if the manager had taken some initiative and contacted us. Instead of apologizing to us, they made us go through the same scenario multiple times. It was almost comical.
The room was clean and comfortable. However, our room faced the highway and we were awoken by construction sounds at 6:30 in the morning each morning.
We will not stay at this property again. We will likely avoid staying at any Radisson Hotel due to the fact that the customer service was so poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dearest ‘akpate’:
Thank you for taking the time to write and for staying with us…
We are so very saddened to read this review as we recognize the challenges faced during your stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our most sincere apology as we agree, these issues are not acceptable. Due to the rarity of a negative review such as this for us, of course we went right into researching the given details of your reservation and have found that a few things occurred that created a conflict with your booking and what the hotel was able to deliver. We see that you made your reservation through a source not adirectly associated to our hotel/brand website. While this trend is clearly popular and valid, with the exponential growth of web use and affiliate sites, from time to time our guests are misinformed, as so, in this case. The ‘site’ you booked through was indeed not an official partner site and provided you with wrong information, misrepresenting our room types/offerings; unfortunately, this is the initial source of the inconvenience you encountered. We are very disappointed right along with you, as this was indeed misleading for you. In no way does this excuse the other issues you encountered. It appears evident that the Customer Service you received at the hotel with regards to this situation, was below our level of expectation and we have taken immediate action to correct and redirect those involved, along with implementing disciplinary action. Once again, please accept our sincerest apology. We wish to invite you to speak with us in greater detail regarding the details of what happened, but more importantly, to attempt to find a resolution together for you as we deeply value your patronage to our hotel. If you wish to discuss this issue further with us, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with a Manager.

We wish you the best and hope to hear from you soon…
-Angela, on behalf of the Radisson Hotel Orlando-LBV Mgmnt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

There are 3 elements of concern with this Radisson, 2 of which are manageable, but the other of which makes this hotel a poor choice. To the worst item first:

The "sleep number" bed was simply awful. Both nights of attempted sleep were miserable, as I woke at least once per hour. Interestingly, many folks have commented on their poor experiences with these beds, and then rated the hotel significantly higher, but for me, if you can't get a decent night's sleep, the other positives can't overcome the negative for the most basic of needs from a hotel. When I reported it to the desk, I got one of those facial "cringes" that seemed to communicate, "I've heard this before."

The traffic, when coming from the left (facing the hotel) is awful, as other reviewers have accurately noted. With no crossover lane, the trip requires going half a mile beyond the property, and then making a Uturn on a major highway, where such are difficult. It can be done; it just takes awhile.

Otherwise, I will say that the front desk personnel were pleasant, the rooms were finely furnished (except for the beds), and the tv and showers both worked well, as would be expected from a 3.5 star property.

In conclusion, the other positives may be enough for you, or, you may just get a better bed. But with the many options available, I'd much prefer a "heavenly" bed, or even those a common budget chains. You've gotta be able to sleep!

And to those who provide the hotel responses, and like to use phrases such as customer "sensitivities" and concerns that "seemingly" took place, I'll offer this. I've stayed in hotels 183 nights this year. Yours was the worst.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear ‘jhcewc’:
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We do also thank you for giving our hotel the honor of your visit and we do sincerely apologize, that you were not satisfied. Your concerns are very important to us, of course, and we invite you to contact the hotel directly to work towards a solution together, should there be an opportunity to assist you again in the future. As TripAdvisor offers confidentiality, we are limited as to what information we can research about your stay. That said, we do understand that every guest is different and each has different preferences and needs- we do strive with all of our best efforts to offer our utmost to each and every single one of our guests. Once again, we are truly sorry and thank you-we hope to hear from you, if you do decide to contact us, please ask for a Manager.

Wishing you the best now and always-
The Radisson LBV Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belspring, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I visited this hotel for a 3 night stay in early December and it was amazing. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They were also glad to help me with driving directions to various spots I was looking for. The hotel is within a short drive to EVERYTHING! The hotel room was clean and well appointed. If I ever come back to Orlando I'm staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear ‘Carolyn H’:
Thank you for visiting with us and sharing this kind review! We are so glad that you were well satisfied with the service, pricing and quality of the hotel…you should expect nothing less than satisfaction! Thank you also for sharing your encouraging review…YES, please come back soon!

Thank you once again, happy holidays and we hope to see you soon!
-Angela, on behalf of the Entire Radisson LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#42 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.