We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“~~ Mickey & Minney Would Love to Stay Here ~~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #55 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oostburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“~~ Mickey & Minney Would Love to Stay Here ~~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed 4 nights, 12/3 -12/6/12 (note this is a slow travel season). Our experience exceeded our anticipations based on previous reviews. Nice pool area, good restaurant. Took free shuttle to Epcot. It departs at 11:55 AM, and then departs Epcot at 8:45 PM. No complaints about the room; housekeeping did a great job. Good location, no noise from I-4 (our room faced north-west). Two elevator were extremely fast. Lobby is quite posh. Only two minor complaints: wish they offered free coffee in lobby all day (as some do). They do have Starbucks from 5:30 AM - 7:00 AM with free water in the lobby. The other irritant was when we checked out the clerk stated we had a balance of some $16, but it should have been zero. After some checking, he fixed it.

Room Tip: High up, facing north-west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,362
    733
    168
    34
    44
See reviews for
1,190
639
71
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel, because it got very good reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was very clean, comfortable and large. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The beds were sleep numbers and easily adjusted to your liking. There were a lot of towels, in room coffee, and cookies in the lobby. It was an easy walk to several eateries. It was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed with friends at the Radisson over Thanksgiving weekend. Chose the hotel on four major criteria - location, price, free wifi and free shuttles to parks. Radisson Lake Buena Vista delivers on all four.

The hotel is in walking distance to Downtown Disney (about 20 minutes on nice side walks through hotel area) with its restaurants, cinema and general entertainment possibilities. There are free shuttles to the Disney parks and Universal every morning and night. Could have been more options on times, but still good. For travellers without a car -like us - there is a great local bus option from the airport that stops right outside the hotel for only two dollars per person - great for budget travellers!! And it goes both ways about every hour.

The rooms are fairly large and sensible - with great beds, iphone docking station and free wifi. There is a good information desk in the lobby - where they also sell tickets for the parks. One tip about the parks: make lunch and dinner reservations for your days at Disney if you want to have a sit-down-meal. Reservations are required to be sure to get a table at all. On the food-issue; avoid the breakfast in the hotel. Not good, and much overpriced - and they charge extra for a glass of juice. Uneccessary little thing that drags down the overall score. Eat at the Waffle House across the parkinglot, or make breakfast in the in-room-kitcennette instead.

Room Tip: The double doubles have kitchenettes and are pretty spacious from groups or families of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ‘SiriHol’:
You have left a wonderfully helpful and encouraging review with us and for that, along with your visit, we are deeply grateful! We trust your tips and insight will be helpful to future guests and we have taken the feedback you shared regarding your dine-in experience and addressed it with the Restaurant Team- we appreciate your feedback as we are constantly striving to do and offer you the very best! We welcome you to return again- as it would be an honor to accommodate you on your return visit to Orlando, FL! Please consider finding us on Facebook to stay connected! Until next time, best wishes! -Angela, on behalf of The Radisson LBV Mgmnt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amparo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited Radisson last november and it was wonderful. Perfect hotel for your stay, for business or travel. Staff is so helpful. This Hotel is so clean, quite and has an strategic location, near of whatever you want.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ‘Vag_Bar’:
Thank you so much for your very kind review-what a high honor to receive your compliments---we are so glad that you came to stay with us! Please do return to us in the near future! Many thanks and best wishes!
-Angela, on behalf of The Radisson LBV Mgmnt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We visited this Radisson during Thanksgiving week, the busiest time of the year for Disneyworld. The employees were cheerful and friendly, the houskeeping staff was efficient and pleasant, there were plenty of towels, plenty of quiet, everything was clean and looked like new. The lobby was upscale and the people at the front desk were knowledgable and accomodating. Before you start thinking that this is being written by a relative of the manager, we drove down to Orlando from Michigan, and used to be Disney Vacation Club members before having to sell our property last year. Rather than give up on Disney, we looked for a hotel close by. We had a great stay for a great price, with no extra charges, fees or surprises, like some places we have stayed. We left the hotel before 9 every morning, and parked at Downtown Disney, grabbed breakfast at Earl of Sandwich (best deal in Disney, by the way) and rode Disney transportation our entire trip. We walked to Disney the first day, but it was a bit too far to do on a regular basis. The hotel provides a bus, but we like to keep it flexible and didn't schedule around their bus times. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a fun, affordable Disney experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room far from the elevator, so it was nice and quiet from the equipment and foot traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ‘684KurtZ’:
Thank you for visiting us over the busy holiday season…and a special thank you for taking the time to write and share a review of your experience. Your feedback is not only valuable to us, but also to other prospective guests- thank you for your sincere words. We truly believe in offering the best value possible to our guests and feel that it ought to include COMPLIMENTARY Parking & Internet and we choose to NOT charge ‘Resort Fee’s here…those extras truly add up and we do not feel it fair to charge our guests for them! Thank you for highlighting that in your review! Best wishes to you and please come back soon!
-Angela, on behalf of The Radisson LBV Mgmnt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is great! It's walking distance to restaurants and just a quick drive to the parks and outlets. The room was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge. Free parking without the hassle of having to valet. The sleep number beds are great and there was an iPod dock in the room which was a huge bonus! My room faced the parkway and yet I found it very quiet and peaceful. No complaints! I'd gladly stay here again!

Room Tip: The concierge desk will offer you park discounts if you sit through a 90 minute time share sales pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear ‘tobroadway’:
We think your review is GREAT- thank you for taking the time to share it with us and other travelers! You made some great points about our hotel and we are hopeful that others will also visit us, knowing how satisfied our guests are- thank you for helping with that! Please do come back to visit again soon- we would be honored to take care of you! Please also consider ‘Like’ing us on Facebook to stay connected! We do deeply appreciate you and wish you the very best!
-Angela, on behalf of The Radisson LBV Mgmnt Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Recently stayed here for 3 nights in November 2012. We had a good experience and recommend it to others too.

The only complaint would be access, there is only one way to enter the hotel parking lot, so a few times we had to go out of our way,then U-turn to get back to the Hotel.

The rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean in the room, hallways, and parking lot. Bathrooms were a good size too. Our room with 2 queen beds, sofa and desk also had a bar area (mini frig, microwave, coffee pot and storage area for snacks). Perfect for a family of four.

We paid $80 for weeknight and $100 for weekend nights, very fair for this hotel.

In the area you will find plenty of restaurants (there is a restaurant on-site too) and a Wal-Mart is maybe 2 miles away. Next to the hotel is a discount gift shop.
Took us 5 minutes to get to Downtown Disney and another 7 minutes to get to the Disney theme parks by car. The hotel offers transportation to the parks as well.

Recommendation: When making reservation ask for a room that is opposite the interstate, occaionally we would hear some highway noise...not enough to keep us awake.
Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Select a room that does not face I-4
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#44 Family Hotel in Orlando
#60 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.