We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great location in the center of everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #38 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pinellas Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and great location in the center of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in! Newly remodeled, very modern with a large work desk and LCD tv, the beds were very soft and comfortable, and the rooms have a small balcony with a few chairs (perfect for smokers) but the back building balconies are overlooking the interstate so it does get noisy (unless youlike it that way) The bathrooms are large and small fridge worked great, all in all the room had everything we needed except a continental breakfast would have been nice. They do have a 24 hour store and a little starbucks/food but it is quite pricey. Loved this hotel though and will be back!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope the Orlando visit was also a success. You are right in pointing out that we are centrally located and close enough to almost everything. We pride ourselves in providing our guests the best service and product we can and are fortunate to have associates who are engaged in taking care of our guests. We do not provide a complimentary breakfast but have an ala carte menu which we feel provides the flexibility to fit the party's needs, from a grab and go Starbucks and a bagel to a fully cooked breakfast.
Again we thank you for your business and will be here to serve you again when you visit Orlando next.
Sincerely,
Nirmal Hans
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    104
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
63
22
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have been here for some meeting/courses (5 Days), this place is the average, as expected Courtyard, nothing fancy. A bit overpriced, (place next door is about half price), but I have to say, it is clean, quiet and nothing wrong with it. I would like to see the gym better equipped, (1 treadmill, 1 stationary bike and 1 more machine.... that's it !!).
Bar/cafe' is pretty useless, wait time is huge even if you are the only customer, but within 3 min walk you have as many restaurant as you like.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feed back and as always will use it to help improve our service and product. You mentioned the capacity of the exercise room and yes we are adding more exercise equipment now that we have completed the expansion of the existing space. We are also members of the YMCA right next door which our guests can utilize at no charge. I will share your comments about the wait time in the Bistro and we will look at ways how we can expedite the service in that area. We are happy that you liked the location as it is very convenient for the Orange County convention center and within walking distance to many restaurants on International Drive.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you when you visit Orlando next.
Nirmal Hans.
General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was at this hotel for the second time recently and was very happy with my stay. All of the staff here are wonderful from the front desk to housekeeping. The hotel and rooms are all very clean and they have made the gym bigger. Hopefully, they will add more equipment soon. As I said in my original review, they do offer guest passes to the Y for another workout option, but I was fine with the treadmill and bike. I did not have time to use the pool, but it looked well maintained. The hotel is also close to lots of restaurants and shopping on I Drive. It is not a huge resort type hotel and that is what I like about it. i will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Away from freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for returning to our hotel, we want to provide consistant excellent service so that all of our guests want to stay with us when ever they return to Orlando. We appreciate your return visit and comments.
Sincerely
Nirmal Hans, General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location, super friendly staff and nice room. This isn't a high end Disney hotel, but I believe this hotel provides excellent value for money. Good location for all of the parks and malls. The pool was adequate for our needs, but it's a simple rectangular pool unlike some of the other hotels which cater more for entertaining the kids. Added bonus was no charge for parking. Would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your experience. You are right in that we are centrally located and with walking distance to many restaurants and some entertainment options. We also pride ourselves in taking care of our guests and are always excited to see guests return.
sincerely
Nirmal Hans, General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just of International Drive close to Point Orlando but you would never guess this from the hotel that is tucked away on Austrian court and surrounded by well kept gardens.
Quiet and relaxed atmosphere but close to everything you need.
Room are spacious and spotlessly clean,and kept that way by housekeeping.
They were there every day and did a great job.
Met at reception after a long flight with a smile and very friendly welcome. After a quick check in, got to the room, right by the pool on the ground floor and next to the exit onto the North car park.
Easy walking distance to all the local sports bars and grills yet far enough away so you could not be disturbed by them.
Transport, food, markets, restaurants all on the doorstep and easy to reach without the need for a car.
Millers ale house the best of the lot with Denny's over the road a poor last.
I have stayed in better but not many considering what you pay and nothing to beat the staff who went out there way to help.
Free parking was a big plus as well.
No in-room safe but free use of a security box at reception.
Beds outstanding and highly recommended.
Even though we stayed over thanksgiving and Black Friday you could not tell and it never really gave the impression of being full.
Highly recommend this hotel and will stay there when back in town.

Room Tip: The ones facing the pool are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We are very please that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are fortunate that we are located centrally to all the areas on International Drive and also all the Theme parks. One of our best asset is our friendly and engaged in giving our guests the very best service.
We hope to see you here the next time you visit Orlando.
Happy Holidays!!
Nrmal Hans, General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I make it a point to stay at the Courtyard Buena Vista Centre, because its walking distance to several restaurants, is quiet, large balconies and the service is very good. I was VERY surprised to find that I almost like this property better! You really don't feel like you are on international drive, you drive about 40 yards off the main street and you are at the property. So..its nice an quiet, just what I want after ending a hectic day working a show. I have to say that the people at this property are REALLY good...especially Darius (spelling?) at the front desk. He remembered my name (which I certainly don't expect, but when they do..its a pleasant surprise) and was helpful with some boxes I had shipped to the hotel. The people working the mini bistro there are also very pleasant. The room was clean and well maintained...only drawback was a very small balcony compared to the other property. Like most courtyards, the courtyard in the middle of the property was very comfortable and was a great place to relax in the evening. Twice while I was there I walked to the "Brickhouse Tavern" which was less than a 10 minute walk and had a casual but good meal. I will definitely put this on my VERY short list (2...lol) of places to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us this time and trying us out. You are right in that we are tucked away on the side of International Drive but close enough to be able to walk to many reataurants and some attractions. We hope you will stay with us on your future visits to Orlando.
Nirmal Hans, General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire uk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed 7 nights over thanksgiving booked through Virgin Holidays we had 2 rooms.
Could not fault this fantastic hotel at all
Rooms spotless, and very well maintained .housekeeping great. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever stayed in Orlando. ( over 20 years) Came with fridge and coffee maker. Well furnished.

Position is just perfect . 2 minute walk to international dr and all the bus stops, Pointe Orlando 8 minutes walk or 2 minutes in car.

Staff also made this stay brilliant , Mitch , Duane , Jake and Louise are the ones we spoke with mostly. We were always welcomed back after a day out which made it feel like home.

Free Internet in all rooms and round pool was fast, plenty of free parking , choice of food and drinks from the bistro and in the small market (shop)

We spend each afternoons sitting round the pool or in the courtyard , it was never busy and the water in the pool was so hot .it was a pleasure to sit in the courtyard as the grounds are so well maintained.

Thank you form making this stay fantastic . We will be back !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nirmal H, General Manager at Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your business and taking the time to complete this review.
We hope that your shopping ventures also were as satisfactory as your experience with us. You mentioned the that you felt comfortable by the pool area and the patio area both of which are very private and have wireless signal where guests can relax and still stay connected to the outside world. We are fortunate to have associates that are engaged in what they do and enjoy taking care of our guests. I will certainly make sure that we recognize the inviduals you have named.
Nirmal Hans, General Manager
nirmal.hans@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8600 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#40 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.