We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center to your Saves list
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8600 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #39 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not bad for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Orlando for a convention. It was our first experience with the Courtyard/Marriott hotel brand. We selected this option based on location and positive review on Trip Advisor.

The room was basic but clean. The property was very well maintained, including the pool areas and grounds. The location was very convenient: fairly close to the convention centre (we walked one day - it took about 25 minutes), and there were many restaurants and amenities nearby. There was free parking and free, reliable WiFi.

We were booked into a ground floor room near the back of the hotel. There is a major freeway behind the hotel, and the traffic noise was noticeable, but it didn't keep us awake. The room was an accessible room so the shower had no stall or tub, just a curtain and drains in the floor. Water tended to accumulate and spread into the rest of the bathroom. There was also an adjoining door to the next room, although we didn't notice any noise from the guests next door.

The worst part of our stay had to do with the beds. We had booked a "Deluxe Queen" room using Expedia, but the beds were only double size. When we asked, the desk clerk insisted that the beds were in fact queen, but there is no way: they were far too narrow. The mattresses were comfortable enough, although my wife found that one had a strong musty smell.

For a quick three day trip where we were just using the hotel to crash at night it was good enough, although because of the bed issue I don't think we'd return (especially for a longer trip, or one with our kids).

Room Tip: As others have mentioned, if traffic noise bothers you request a room on the front of the hotel, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    96
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
59
21
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in January 2013 and it was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful, and it is close to many restaurants. It is 2 miles from the convention center, so we rented a car. There was a mistake on our bill and the manager quickly fixed it for us no problem. The cafe has good breakfast options and the pool is big.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Lovely hotel. Our room (306) was spacious and very clean. Bed was so comfortable, bedlinen spotless. Had breakfast, and it was very tasty. Free coffee in the mornings is very nice too. The location is great, lots of restaurants within walking distance, very convenient for the I ride trolley. But what makes this hotel, is the staff. I have to mention four people who made our stay so special; Louise, Jake, Carlos and Sanjay. Thank you all for everything you did for us. I wouldn't stay anywhere else on International Drive now, this will always be the hotel of choice for us.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool will be quieter. We spent the first night in room 310 and the next 9 nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Can't do anything but praise this place. Service was very personal with nothing too much trouble. Rooms great if a slightly small, breakfast great, location great on I/D. Its not a 5 star hotel but a good 4 star hence to overall 4* rating.

Couple of pointers:
- we were a family of 3 and had the choice when we booked of inlcuding breakfast or not so we did for £7/$10 per night for the family, otherwise breakfast would have been about $25. Breakfast was good and varied
- ask for a room not facing the I4, its noisy. We booked on the night and they had few rooms so stayed in this room for one night before betting moved and second room was great.

Overall great stay and would stay there again.

And to Megan on reception, a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idar-Oberstein, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

My reservation included breakfast,as I knew I would be very busy during the day and nor being able to eat something over the day.Of course,I had to pay it,but I was told upon arrival,that break fast would be served only from 7am on weekends.Compensation or payback of the money= none.
We had meeting at 7.30am in about 20 mins distance by car.So at 7am,I tried to get a bite of bfst.but there was nobody even setting it up! What about travellers,who have a flight? Wait until what time? 7.00am,there was nothing yet.Asking for some water(to take medicine),I was told I must pay it in addition...There was some coffee,but the cream was curdeled(old) and spoiled the coffee.
In the bathroom, there were some old pieces(bars of previously used soap with dark hair on it on the bath-tub and the sink(very disgusting) The shampoo- also the conditioner-containers have been half- empty,left from earlier guest(s)(not new), so not usable! It seemed as if the room-service had a day off! The rate of 99 $ plus tax was not justified,not at all!
Would YOU recommend this house to anyone than real enemies? I feel cheated!
Marriott-Standard should secure at least 2 new (unused) pieces of soap!

Room Tip: In this case I would recommend to look for another hotel,It cannot be any worse! Terrible room- serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

All excellent: friendly staff, useful lobby, clean spacious rooms, fast wifi, comfy beds, hot shower, tasty breakfast. The lobby has internet stations, printers, a large screen with weather and useful info. We took a tip from another TripAdvisor member and requested rooms away from the highway and facing the swimming pool, which were quieter. The room had a small frig. We added the breakfast option to the room rate which was a good value. Breakfast was convenient and tasty. They need to add more staff in the morning to expedite the breakfast rush.

Tip: On a previous Orlando trip, we stayed at the Marriott village on Vineland Avenue closer to Disney World. The problem with that location is traffic jams due to its proximity to Disney World and outlet malls. We walked to restaurants but they were all full. So if there are no conventions at the Orlando convention center down the street, we prefer this Courtyard on Austrian Court.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel quite often and just recently stayed twice in a two week period and really enjoyed our stay. The staff remembered our names and type of accommodation request and went out of their way to be helpful. The first recent visit was for entire weekend and second visit was for only one night. We really appreciated the extra welcome and request for extra pillows which they handled very efficiently. Room and grounds are very well maintained, great housekeeping staff. There is a Starbucks there. I would definitely recommend the pizza that the Bistro serves. It was excellent. The only problem that we could find to mention is that the heating and cooling system is very hard to regulate as it doesn't seem to have an easy way to set and keep a constant, comfortable temperature. Great hotel off International Drive, one that we try to make our first choice if need a hotel in that part of Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center

Address: 8600 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
#72 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Austrian court just off International Drive just 1 mile from the Orange County Convention Center and within 10-15 mins drive time to the theme parks. 151 room hotel with Modern Essentials including the Bistro our food and beverage outlet, the Market 24 hour pantry, very private pool area, free parking and excellent service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/ Hotel Orlando
Orlando Marriott
Orlando Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.