We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryan's Spanish Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bryan's Spanish Cove to your Saves list
Bryan's Spanish Cove
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

we stayed here for a week and enjoyed it ,we had rang ahead and requested a lake view which we got ,hurricanes Hannah, Gustav and Ike were threatening but we missed them ,the rooms were comfortable although the 2nd bathroom is small ,the best bit was how close the parks were and great shopping in the outlet malls as well . I thought this was a good place to stay if you want peace and quiet after the parks the only thing I didn't like was that coffee and donuts were available but the room was shared by a person who wanted you to go see a time share so we gave up on the breakfast . This is not 5 star but a very nice relaxing place to stay

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — maybe too quiet for some
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

We had a great week at Bryan's Spanish Cove. We were happy with the unit and had no problem sleeping 5 comfortably. We didn't use many of the facilities at the resort as we spent most of our time in the parks. It's really just minutes to Disney, much easier to get there than from nearly any place other than Disney's own hotels. It's definitely close enough that you don't feel like you're wasting too much time if you go back and forth once or twice. We did have one maintenence problem while there, but the staff handled it perfectly. The air conditioning iced up after a thunderstorm and our room quickly warmed up. Maintenence had gone for the day, but the staff gave us a key to the available unit next door so we could stay there until the unit thawed out and could be recharged. It was really a great way to handle the situation.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The expensive and unreliable wireless Internet
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2007

We LOVED our week at Bryan’s, and wished we’d been able to stay for a second week instead of going to a much bigger fancier resort.
We are 2 47 year olds, a 16 year old and a 10 year old.
Go to Bryan’s if you want:
• Peaceful and beautiful views over a large lake to give relaxation after the madness of the parks
• Clean, spacious, modern and well equipped apartment
• Small friendly location – you can walk to the pool & lake from all apartments within 2 minutes
• Space to swim properly in a smallish yet mostly empty pool
• Lovely helpful staff
• Reasonably priced and very easy access to internet
• NO hard sell of time share – after all you’re on holiday
• Plenty of places to hang stuff (amazing how many holiday apartments have no hooks for your hats, swimming stuff, towels etc.)
• Close to the parks
• Close to a standard supermarket (2or 3 miles to Wal-Mart) – no premium on prices for being within a complex
• Close to a vast choice of restaurants
• Reasonably priced tickets to attractions available from reception – yes taking their commission, but not being greedy
Yes – they’re still rebuilding and upgrading the dock area since a hurricane a couple of years ago, but it was nearly all done when we were there so by the time you go it will be complete.
Yes – you can get midges in the evening so make sure you take a good insect repellent spray.
But in the main, just go and enjoy this lovely lovely location. Wish we could go with you.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich, germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

We stayed at the Cove in August 2007.
The units are spacious and clean , all new appliances in there and plenty of space and in good shape.
The pool was small and the water was a little bit salty and tasted not very fresh . Obviously it had not been changed for a while.
Lake Bryan is located directly at the hotel and many people went out for fishing ...
I would highly recommend asking for a room to the back ( Lake) and not to the front of the buildings. 535 runs very close to the front units and it will be noisy all day and night !
Free coffee and bagels were provided, internet was available for 6 USD a day, which is no longer standard in timeshare units in Orlando, usually it is free. Gameroom was under reconstruction and unusable at the end of august.
For the very low price we paid it was OK, but i would recommend looking for newer places like Fountains for the same price.
The big plus is the proximity to all the Parks and Dining, but surroundings, landscaping and pool need a little bit of extra care
The big minus was the lady checking me in and lying about availability for other units. She tried to book me into the first unit to the street and said no other available.. After a few minutes of talk she found a very quiet unit at the other end .. dont do that to customers .. it might end on the internet !

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryan's Spanish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan's Spanish Cove

Address: 13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryan's Spanish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryan's Spanish Cove is nestled in a picturesque setting on the shores of Lake Bryan, in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando, this wonderful Florida holiday resort offers 2 bedroom /2 bath fully furnished condos and a range of entertaining activities that will give your entire family vacation memories to treasure for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bryan's Spanish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryan`s Spanish Cove Hotel Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryan's Spanish Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.