We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryan's Spanish Cove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bryan's Spanish Cove to your Saves list
Bryan's Spanish Cove
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Although this resort has only 44 accommodations it helps create a very friendly and almost family appeal.My wife and I stayed here for one week recently and it is in a great location for all that is going on around the theme parks and restaurants.Beautiful lake to view as you use the pool or jacuzzi,very pleasant.

Room Tip: Only 4 of the apartments have lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
77
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughn, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at Bryan's 12-5 though 12-12. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness of the condo. The master bed was king size and was very comfy. It had everything we needed to cook meals and was very spacious for 5 people. We used the hot tub every evening- there was never anyone there or in the pool and it felt as if we had the place to ourselves. The front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant and when we had a repair issue with the toilet, it was fixed the same day. The location was perfect with access to Disneyworld and Downtown Disney. There was a Walmart about 5 minutes away. There were two patio doors to access your own private deck. They also allowed us to check out at 11:00 with no extra charge. The only thing we would've changed was to have the deck face the woods, ours faced the parking lot, but it was still quiet anyways. Would definitely stay again! The setting was also wonderful with the lake. If you're looking for a quiet place to unwind after a day at the parks, this is the place. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Definitely take the top floor...vaulted celings and no one above you. I would request rooms either o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Bryan's Spanish Cove, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to read that although you would have liked to have had a more scenic view from your guestroom that you enjoyed an otherwise undisturbed and relaxing stay. We hope that we will have another opportunity to offer you a warm welcome back in the future. Please be assured that we always do our best to accommodate your special guestroom requests such as, a specific view type, when submitted prior to arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here 2nd week in November. I think this might be the oldest timeshare in Kissimmee! But staff were great, place was clean and our unit was spacious. It had been updated recently and had everything you could ask for. Small place on Lake Bryan. Pool is by the lake and they have free paddle boats for guests to use. Another nice touch was the complimentary continental breakfast M-F. We had no complaints, but if you are looking for the typical Disney are resort with daily activities etc. this is not the place. This is just a place to kick back and relax

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a blast recently in Orlando and was recommended to stay at this property. It was close to everything we needed. It has a pool over a lake so you get a double view. The rooms were clean and it was safe area as well.
The staff was pleasant and went out of their way especially the manager on site, Jim Szabo he really seemed to care about us and our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here in Aug 2013. We booked through RCI timeshare and it was rated a 'Silver Crown' but there is now way it should be that. We had a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment which was a good size apart from the second bedroom which is rather compact by American standards, but well stocked with all the essentials and more. The furniture and fittings all show signs of wear and tear and need replacing. Especially the patio doors. The makeshift way of locking them is a security nightmare.The beds are very comfortable too, but beware of having a ground floor apartment as you can hear people above you walking all the time. We had a few cockroaches too. I had to ask for the bedding to be changed during our 2 week stay as they do not normally change these and they only change towels once upon request. They assume that you will wash your own in the washer/dryers in the apartment!!!! Having said the above, when in Disney area, you do not spend much time in the apartment and the location is fantastic for both Disney and Universal parks. There are also a few restaurants within walking distance, which is lovely if you don't fancy driving every evening. The access onto the busy 535 is fine, we hardly had to wait at all. The resort in itself is quiet and in a lovely setting. We had several occasions when we were the only people at the pool and the lake is quite serene to sit by. Not forgetting the free pedalo's too. One criticism would be the cost to have access to wi fi in the apartment....$8 per day is a bit much but we would either go to a restaurant where they had some or sit outside Dunking Dohnuts on the way home...the children had to have their daily fix of facebook to keep up with friends at home.
I think we would not have been so disappointed with the resort if it had not been rated as a Silver Crown by our timeshare provider but if you want a resort close to the parks, and some quiet to lie by the pool, then you will enjoy this resort.

Room Tip: the apartments overlooking the lake seem lovely, but ensure you ask not to have one near the road as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were meeting our family for a family reunion June 2013. A friend of ours had a time share at Bryan's. We decided to book there along with some of my family. It was very quiet and a nice place to relax after a long day at the park. We would totally stay here again! My daughter loved the fountains in front and the playground! The rooms were huge and very home like. It is right down the street from everything. We went to Walmart and stocked up on groceries and snacks to take to disney...Loved it can't wait to go again!

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool had the best view of the water. I liked being away from the road and toward the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations, it was very spacious and clean plenty of room for 6. Not crowded at all plenty of parking, comfy beds and wonderful jetted tub! This was our first time to orlando so i was a little nervous but i made the perfect choice! I will most certainly be coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryan's Spanish Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan's Spanish Cove

Address: 13875 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryan's Spanish Cove 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryan's Spanish Cove is nestled in a picturesque setting on the shores of Lake Bryan, in the Lake Buena Vista area of Orlando, this wonderful Florida holiday resort offers 2 bedroom /2 bath fully furnished condos and a range of entertaining activities that will give your entire family vacation memories to treasure for a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bryan's Spanish Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryan`s Spanish Cove Hotel Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Orlando
Bryans Spanish Cove Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryan's Spanish Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.