We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience, brilliant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge to your Saves list
Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9000 Bay Hill Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“What an experience, brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed on a golf package and it was brilliant value for money.

Room was nicely furnished, very much an old clubhouse feel to the rooms, all on two floors, a lot of the rooms overlooking the course with balcony's where you can smoke, bathroom was nice enough and complimentary papers. Beds were very very comfortable.

Breakfast was included on our deal, worth it too, lovely clubhouse where you have it, again overlooks the course, they will bring you whatever you want plus there is a buffet too. Service from the staff was fantastic.

Hotel restaurant and bar has a nice feel to it, again it feels like a golf clubhouse but then that's exactly what it is. Plus drinks are cheap at the bar, $3 for a beer which was a nice surprise! Oh and the Golf course is pretty special.

I loved everything about my trip to Bayhill, from the guy announcing my name on the 1st tee, to the beautiful course, I will most definitely be coming back many times.

Room Tip: Request one overlooking the putting greens, simply beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
41
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Booked Bay Hill as surprise for husband who is keen golfer. Got a "bucket list" package which was excellent value. Staff were friendly & helpful - especially Pamela in the Bay Window bar & grill for puttin up with our witty banter for most of the day & night! Food was fantastic too. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I lived in Orlando for 20 years and never knew this hotel existed. It is quiet, the rooms are beautiful and it is still near everything you need to get to. It is easy in/easy out in terms of parking, room access, etc. Because it is located within a residential community, you can take a nice walk around the area without lots of tourists. I didn't have a chance to check out the fitness center, but it looked nice. The only reasons I didn't give it 5 stars were that the woman at the front desk was not particularly welcoming (a bit like we weren't supposed to be there...), and the food prices were pretty extreme even for Orlando. It is also important to note that there is a dress code for the dining rooms, so keep that in mind if you are planning a trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed two nights with my son and husband (who were playing golf at Bayhill) and we all enjoyed the lodge. Its in a great location if you want to stay in the Universal area of Orlando- tucked away in the older golf community of Bayhill. Great access to Universal, Dr Phillips area and Millennia as well. The lodge is very charming but up to date. We had included wireless access- and it was a great connection. We did not eat at Bay Hill or use any of the the lodge amenities - but our room was very comfortable. It was so much quieter and more relaxing than the touristy areas of Orlando. We will stay again- even if we are not golfing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at many resorts, but to be honest I haven't stayed at one where the positive service attitude was so prevalent.

The service was outstanding, and the most congenial and most accommodating resort associates I have ever experienced. From the Concierge to the bartender in the Members bar.

Always, with a what "Mr. Palmer" expects attitude.

The golf? Exceptional as expected. The resort is very accessible from I-4 in Orlando, Florida.

Summer rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were so excited about going to this iconic golf resort. The room was fine but after a long morning walk they wouldn't let us in the restaurant to breakfast because we were still in our walking outfits (sneakers, long pants, t-shirts and hoodies). Actually, what they did was keep rising the price of breakfast -- someone said one thing while we were standing at the door and then someone doubled the price after getting a look at us. Guess we didn't fit the profile.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royschindele, Director of Sales at Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Sorry for any confusion however all guests are given the dress code policy upon check-in and in our Classic Grill Room a proper collared shirt is required... we do offer a poolside cafe where T-shirts and flip-flops are acceptable... We would even have provided a " loaner shirt" on the spot so you could have enjoyed breakfast right then and there. Again sorry for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhaven, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Close to all the tourist places but yet it seems like you're not near them. Very quite. Staff is excellent and friendly starting from when you first call, to the bellman. The beds are very comfortable. It is very clean. Decor is very nice. Reminds me of what an executive man would like.
Negatives: small 24-32" tv, needs plugs next to the bed for charging cells
Ok for kids if you have well behaved children. It is not geared towards kids.
If you are looking for someplace quieter and relaxing, this is it.
My grandson said the beds were the most comfortable and I agree with him.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge

Address: 9000 Bay Hill Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#37 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#106 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge offers complimentary parking & no resort fee, complimentary internet connection/daily use fee (wired or wireless), complimentary local phone charges, complimentary newspaper, complimentary coffee/tea every morning, complimentary Access to the fitness Center. The Bay Hill experience will give you a sense of belonging to a Private Club which features: 280 acre property, 70 Deluxe Rooms, 9000sq ft of meeting space, spa, salon, fitness center, 3 restaurants, 3 bars, pool, tennis courts, golf academy, and enjoy 27 holes of golf only available where Arnold Palmer lives and plays. The Lodge is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, rich with history, yet close to all the excitement Orlando has to offer. Bay Hill is just 18 miles / 20 minutes from the Airport, 5 miles from Walt Disney World, 4 miles from Sea World and 3 miles from Universal Studios and the Convention Center. Mr. Palmer's Resort offers 70 Lodge rooms in comfortable surroundings that is more reminiscent of a bed and breakfast getaway than a large tourist resort. Guests, are granted full club privileges during their stay and are invited to enjoy all of the club’s luxury amenities throughout our 280 acre property. BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO! We are looking forward to hearing from you.Amenities On-Site:• 27 Holes of Championship Golf• 6 Lighted Tennis Courts• Exceptional Dining in Three Locations• Three Restaurants & Lounges• Full-Service Spa and Salon• Fitness Center• Junior Olympic-size Pool• Arnold Palmer Golf Academy• Marina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arnold Palmer`s Bay Hill Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnold Palmer's Bay Hill Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.