We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buena Vista Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Buena Vista Suites to your Saves list
Buena Vista Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High-Speed Internet
Ranked #126 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

First class accomodations, extra large breakfast, Concierge went out of his way to be knowledgable and outstanding in his job. Will definitely reccomend you to others. The Robertsons

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Director of Promotions at Buena Vista Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you Roberstons! We are delighted you had a such a good time at Buena Vista Suites. Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    340
    117
    35
    36
See reviews for
490
127
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I've never rated a hotel before but was so impressed with this one that I felt compelled. We spent a week at disney but needed a hotel the night before and after our booked EDE package so we stayed here on both ends of our disney trip and I was super impressed by this hotel. First off, all 6 people in my family had a bed (compared to 2 of the kids being on a floor in a regular 2-bed hotel) and 2 of the beds were queen size and COMFY!! they were better than the beds at our WDW cabin! lots of space in the Buena Vista room, 2 GREAT tv's, the breakfast was impressive and was included with our room, and the rate was amazing!! I'm overly impressed and would even consider this hotel for our entire disney trip next time -- excellent quality, roomy, comfy, and cheaper than WDW! Can't speak highly enough for Buena Vista Suites!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribeMktg, Director of Promotions at Buena Vista Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2009
Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

My family visited BVS at the end of August. After a long drive from Canada, the beds were very welcoming...one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The room overall was clean and well laid out with a separate sitting area where one could watch TV while the kids slept. Only drawback was the sink is at the end of the bedroom so you had to be quiet and do things in dim light later in the evening when the kids were sleeping.
The free breakfast included was pretty good overall. One person cooking eggs ready to order could have been a bit more pleasant but everyone else were friendly. My only main complaint about the breakfast was lack of fresh fruit. They only had canned fruit offered in a large bowl for the taking. Same goes for yogurt...looked like slop so not so appealing to the eye. They offered on rotating days, sausage, bacon, ham (this wasn't so good), pancakes, french toast and scrambled eggs. They always had oatmeal and cereals. We solved our fruit problem by going to the nearby Publix and stocking the room fridge with fruit.
I can't comment on the pool, never even peeked at it to be honest with you. The fitness area look to offer many pieces of equipment and always seemed quiet.
The location was amazing to the parks. Less than 10 minutes too all parks, with minimal traffic to contend with. We had our car, so I can't comment on the shuttle but we did see other people using them with no problems. You will need a car if you want to explore the rest of Orlando area as it is a bit of a ways from the main strip of Int'l Drive and shopping. The hotel is on a bit of a busy hwy so you could here speeding cars/motorbikes sometimes but after long days at disney I was really too tired to hear them at night.
Overall, I would stay here again. The price was reasonable and close proximity to the parks with reasonable breakfast to start your day.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Suites big enough for kids to burn off energy after long car ride. Nicely furnished. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Nice contintental breakfast included. Free parking most hotels charge for anymore.Outdoor pool. Nice front desk staff very friendly. Short car ride to Disney.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2009

We had a conference at the Marriott World Center where the rooms were $169 a night plus $20 for parking. We booked a Florida residents rate of $81 which included a buffet breakfast, a very nice room with two queen size beds with lots of pillows, a studio area with a large screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. The place was clean, it was just the second day the maid left the towels on the desk instead of putting them in the bathroom and I had to try to find them after I washed my hands. A request for a shower cap took so long my friend went and bought one. The buffet included eggs cooked to order in addition to the usual other items. The people working in the restaurant for breakfast were very good. The egg cook was well organized and the young man busing the dishes and wiping the tables was fast and did an excellent job keeping the tables clean. We were too tired to use the swimming pool, but it looked nice. It was only a $5 taxi ride to the Marriott. We plan to stay there again when we go next year to the conference and recommended it to our colleagues at the conference.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed at the Buena Vista Suites for 5 nights while on vacation. The rooms were gorgeous and very luxurious! We had no problems with the complimentary breakfast that was offered. They had something for everyone at the buffet and we enjoyed the breakfast each morning before heading out. We were there for breakfast around 8 and had no problems with lines. The pool could have used a little more attention.....but was very refreshing after a busy day. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will surely go back here again! Just minutes from all the attractions but more affordable than staying at one of the Disney properties.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My 13 year old son's comment was: "This is the best hotel that we have ever stayed at, good job, Mom." The suite was beautiful and clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was so friendly that my husband told the front desk how great they all were. Breakfast was delicious. It was close to attractions. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buena Vista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Suites

Address: 8203 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#116 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#130 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Buena Vista Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite hotel 1.5 miles from Disney, offering free daily signature breakfast buffet, free parking and no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Buena Vista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buena Vista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.